We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for the afternoon.”

Daytona Flea and Farmer's Market
Ranked #11 of 123 things to do in Daytona Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: 1,000 booths, 400 permanent vendors, new and used merchandise, 2 restaurants, 9 snack shacks, 90% under cover. See our website for everything we have to offer! Open rain or shine every Friday, Saturday and Sunday plus extra days during the Christmas holiday, Race Week and Bike Week. There is never a charge for parking or admission. A family tradition since 1981.
Toronto
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place for the afternoon.”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

It is a very large flea market. It has all the usual, t-shirts, souvenirs, sun glasses, and so on. We found a few things to take home. The best find of the market by far was the Thai Cuisine 2 restaurant, for were it was the food was really good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Icebin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    116
    58
    28
    15
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
213 reviews
162 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Man, You Can Find Anything Here”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The flea market is one of the biggest and best that I have ever been to. You can find everything here, particularly NASCAR stuff. There is also a lot of fruit and produce. There are snack venders so finding something to eat is easy.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 462World_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Be prepared to stay a while. Made our second trip and planning on going again. Lots to see and very friendly place. Lots of good deals

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank laracergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best yet!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

It was our first time going and it was the best market we have ever been to. It was huge, clean, and the vendors were all very nice. Great deals! MUST see!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gambit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
127 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The smells are alluring!!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

The first thing I noticed about the place was the amazing smell of funnel cakes. I had to get one as soon as I walked in the place!! There is a large variety of items in this flea market, of course you will see the typical flea market merchandise, but there's many unique things as well.
All the fresh fruit and vegetables were beautiful and looked delicious. The flea market was a little hard to navigate, and it was jammed full of people.. Making it very very hot, but it's Florida, so what can you expect! I enjoyed some of the food vendors giving out samples, and many of the vendors were quite friendly. I loved the variety of sunglasses at the market, however, beware because one of the vendors is at least $5 more expensive than the others for the exact same glasses.

After walking around for 30 minutes I was done with the heat and all the people jammed in there... But it was a very nice stop before heading to the beach. I wish I would have bought some peaches because they were very fragrant!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank xxhello-beautifulxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daytona Flea and Farmer's Market also viewed

 

Been to Daytona Flea and Farmer's Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing