We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adorable place!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ocean Court Motel
Ranked #38 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Adorable place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our 5 night stay. Room was clean. AC worked fine. Room seemed damp, though. Free newspaper in the lobby. No microwave in our king mini suite. Owners were very nice and sincere. Nice pool area and grassy area before going down on the beach. We will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizdudette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    34
    4
    10
    3
See reviews for
54
41
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is the second time we stayed at Ocean Court Motel...it was awesome. The people are friendly and the efficiency rooms are all you need. The motel is right on the beach. When you go outside your room, you see the ocean. We named this place "glorified camping". For anyone who has camped, the atmosphere is different in a campground....well, at Ocean Court, you get that feel. We met awesome people while staying at Ocean Court Motel....some of these people go back to Ocean Court every year, and have done so for 8 - 20 years.

We met a bunch of people from England, Indiana (USA), P.E.I. (Canada) and many other places, and had a ball with these folks....they made our stay and we made good friends and laughed a lot.

We will go back next year, same time in April to meet up with these nice people we met at Ocean Court.

I will recommend this place over and over.....!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, Kentucky
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Another great stay at the Ocean Court Motel. When we arrived we found out once again we were upgraded to a large efficiency at no extra charge. This is a family run motel that cares about its guests and takes great pride in its property. When the weather doesn't cooperate and it didn't on this trip you better have great accommodations and we did. Although we did not get to enjoy the pool or ocean as much as we wanted due to the weather we got some much needed rest. This is a gem of a place to stay and they make you feel like family. The fitness center is walking on the beach! Weather permitting that is!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

I was so impressed by the reviews on here that I could not be persuaded to move to another location when given a better deal at a different hotel. Money isn't everything when your on vacation. I should clarify that this place is NOT expensive and is surely worth every penny!

It was very relaxed and friendly! Even the guests are super friendly. Definetly not a "party" hotel but that was exactly what I wanted! It was wonderful!

Beach access is ideal! Lounges available up on the grass which makes it perfect for a non-sandy lay out!

They made availability for us because of our late flight, and delayed flight, and the office wa closed. We were able to get in to our room and officially check in the next morning. We had forgotten to inform them of a third person in our room, but they were so nice an friendly about it, and let us go without charging us with the words "Just take care of my property okay?" And we heartily agreed!

Although older construction everything was clean, fresh and well taken care of. You can't help but feel like you would wanna take care of it like your own home because that's exactly the way it feels.

I've absolutely loved staying here! So convenient and lovely!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sassateck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedfordshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at the The Ocean Court Motel in February 2013, we had initially booked for just six days and were then moving on to a hotel in Orlando for the rest of our trip, but once we checked in we changed our plans and stayed for 11 nights.
The location is excellent, we found the owners and staff really helpful nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms were basic but really comfortable and clean, there was an excellent maid service every day. The kitchen was compact but really well equipped, with a pan for every possible recipe. There a gas barbecues available to use.
When I first found this Motel on the Daytona Beach Tourist Info site and saw the price, I did think it was a bit too good to be true, but we will stay there again.
We had a large Efficiency and it was great, it was a bit basic on one hand but had everything you needed on the other. I have paid much more to stay in condo's that were no where near as well equipped and were not even close to the beach.
I can't recommend The Ocean Court Motel highly enough it was Great

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asplashofcolour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

My sister and I stayed there for a few days after we closed up our parent's house. The room was very clean, the beds very comfortable. The kitchen area was a perfect size and the staff was really wonderful. There is a heated pool, a barbecue area, picnic tables, and it is directly on the beach. You can hear the waves while you're drifting off to sleep:~)
I would highly recommend Ocean Court, you will be very pleasantly surprised....the owner, Dave,
is an amazingly kind man. An angel, really...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solas99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just happened to pull in to Ocean Court to see what was available. We were greeted by Dave, the owner. He let us preview the rooms before checking in. We chose one on the 2nd floor with a kitchen and balcony overlooking the courtyard. It was pleanty big and very clean. Dave even gave me some coffee packets so that I could have coffee that evening as it was very cool outside. The kitchen is big enough so that you can cook if you are staying for a long period of time. Will stay there again if we go to Daytona. It was too cool and windy to swim but the pool area was nice. There is a charcol grill and a gas grill in a picnic area.

Room Tip: He has different size rooms, so ask him about the size. Refigerators are not your dorm size, they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LFB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages
Shoreline All Suites Inn & Caban...
#40 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Prix Motel
Grand Prix Motel
#58 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.7 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#46 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#8 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
2.7 mi away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#37 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Court Motel

Property: Ocean Court Motel
Address: 2315 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5352
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Court Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated. Clean and tidy. Business that has a great repeat guest base and caters to families, retirees, business people and general vacationers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Kognitiv US Corp so you can book your Ocean Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Court Hotel Daytona Beach
Ocean Court Daytona Beach
Ocean Court Motel Daytona Beach Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing