We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sierra Suites
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$125
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Plaza Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$118
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$120
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$146
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western International Speedway Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$79
$67
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$95
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
138
8
1
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
8
1
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuffle boardwinter holidaycorn hole gamesclean roomsa great vacationwell equipped kitchendaytona shoresbedroom suiteeach morningrickadaoceanlaundry
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 154 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Sierra Suites is just as nice in December as it is in June. We have stayed 2 years now at December into Janurary. Nice weather and people are at Sierra Sutires. We have made friends who come at the same time and hope to see them there from now on , God willing we'll be there. Rick and Ada seem like family to us now. We aren't the only repeat people they have. If you stay once you better book for the next year/time or you'll miss it. It is so nice to sit in the sunshine and watch the cornhole games everyday. I will hunt Rick and Ada down if they ever leave and then I will stay with them! So keep up the great hosting at Sierra and we'll see you in June!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Hi Rick,

We have stayed with you for about 4years now for the Daytona 500 week. You keep us room every year. We use to rent the 2bedroom site and now are up stairs in the 3bedroom looking right at the ocean. Much better. We will be staying with you as long as you and your wife are running it. It's great. I wouldn't stay anywhere else...an haven't. Suites are very clean, very nice furnishings. Personally I can't think of a down side. See you in Feburary. Cindy

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We usually spend the month of November in Myrtle Beach, however this past November we ended up going to Daytona Beach with other family members and staying at the Sierra Suites. It was GREAT! The owners - Rick and Ada go over and above in order to make their guests feel 'right at home'. The hotel is absolutely perfect for family vacations with a variety of suite sizes to fit everyone's needs. All the suites are exceptionally well cleaned and offer everything you may need to make your stay comfortable. The hotel is right on the ocean so you can watch the waves to your heart's content. Area activites and amenities are plentiful and sitting around the pool or the courtyard is most relaxing. We were planning to return to Myrtle Beach next year but we enjoyed ourselves so much at the Sierra Suites that we are booked in there instead. Many many thanks to Rick and Ada. Bryce and Mary

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Went To Daytona Beach Florida Twice This Past Spring And Summer, And Both Times Stayed At Sierra Suites, And Can't Wait To Return And Stay At Sierra Suites Again. This Hotel Is Located Right On The Beach And There Is Always Something There To Do. The Hotel Grounds And Suites Are Just Awesome ! The Suites Are Beautifully Furnished And Decorated,They Are Very Clean And Have All Of The Necessities That One Would Need While Enjoying Their Vacation In Daytona Beach. And Have I Mentioned The Pool ? The Pool Is Very Well Maintained And Inviting, The Patios And Courtyard Areas Are Very Nice With Plenty Of Places Sit And Kick Back And Enjoy,There Are Also BBQ Grills There For The Guest To Use. Feel Like Going To The Beach For The Day ? No Problem It's Right Out The Back Gate And With A Few Steps Your On The Beautiful Beach. The Owners Rick & Ada Harman Are The Best !They Both Always Go Out Of Their Way To Make Sure That Your Stay At Sierra Suites Is Very Nice And Memorable. I Will Definitely Be Going Back To Daytona Beach And In My Opinion There Is Only One Place To Stay While I Am There And That Is Sierra Suites.

Room Tip: I Have Stayed In Many Of These Units And I Must Say That They Are All Fantastic !
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Thank you Rick/Ada for making our vacation exceptional!!!..Loved everything,and the tour of the other suites left me so envious.Too bad I'm a smoker and couldn't rent one{strictly non smokers}.The views were awe inspiring.You both were "down home people".The grounds were very well kept{how are the watermelons coming}? Our adventure during Sandy was just that,an adventure.And funny at times lol..Sierra Suites is a home away from home for us.We got just what we wanted,away from the hustle and bustle of city life,no headaches,no hassles,and no bugs lol.
Clean rooms is an understatement,all the rooms were impeccable.Its everything a couple,or family could ask for. Thank You both,from the both of us.
Most sincerely,Richard and Bonny

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews