We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sierra Suites
Nearby Hotels
Best Western International Speedway Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$82
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$118
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$128
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$120
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
138
8
1
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
8
1
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuffle boardwinter holidaycorn hole gamesclean roomsa great vacationwell equipped kitchendaytona shoresbedroom suiteeach morningrickadaoceanlaundry
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 154 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Thank you Rick/Ada for making our vacation exceptional!!!..Loved everything,and the tour of the other suites left me so envious.Too bad I'm a smoker and couldn't rent one{strictly non smokers}.The views were awe inspiring.You both were "down home people".The grounds were very well kept{how are the watermelons coming}? Our adventure during Sandy was just that,an adventure.And funny at times lol..Sierra Suites is a home away from home for us.We got just what we wanted,away from the hustle and bustle of city life,no headaches,no hassles,and no bugs lol.
Clean rooms is an understatement,all the rooms were impeccable.Its everything a couple,or family could ask for. Thank You both,from the both of us.
Most sincerely,Richard and Bonny

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This was our fifth visit to Sierra Suites and find it just gets better. Clean rooms, unbeatable views of the ocean and a great location for the pool. Nothing is too much for owners Rick and Ada ( she should open a library, as she provided my wife with endless books to while away the hours) Convenience stores are a walk across the road, and a Publix and Winn Dixie are a short drive away. Direct access to the beach and rentals from Ricks back gate. Our Suite (18 ) was perfect with views of the ocean. Very clean and had everything we needed. so perfect for self catering. We stayed for the first 4 days of our vacation and returned for the final four days. We have also stayed in Suite 16 as a family of six and found this suite to be perfect. Will go back again and again.

Room Tip: If you prefer a sea view check out the Sierra Suites website for the best room
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kays_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at Sierra Suites after reading good reviews on this webside.

Can't believe we stayed in suites that were supposedly rated so highly. We booked for 3 nights but only stuck it our for 2. The rooms were terribly furnished, everything was old and so shabby.There were even holes in the curtains. There are no cleaners - we were told that nobody would come into our apartment to clean and thereby if anything went missing they were not to blame!! We also found cockroaches.

The only thing that was good was the location and pool area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chriseyCannock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick1836, Owner at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

I e-mailed you twice to verify that you stayed here. You have never replied. I have no record of you staying at Sierra Suites, and I requested your review be removed until you could verify you stayed at Sierra Suites in Daytona Beach. We do not have old furniture or holes in our curtains. Our units are sprayed monthly inside and out so we do not have cockroaches. Our suites are nicely furnished and the pictures on the website are up to date. The reviews you read on our site are from people who actually stayed here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We did what the last reviewer did and planned our next getaway at Sierra Suites just after we got home from our 1st trip. Rooms were just as clean as the first visit. Rick was right on the property when we arrived. Our room faced the ocean and was a great view to see each and every morning. It was very very quiet on the premises as well. Thank you again for a wonderful visit. Hope to stay again in 2013....planning that trip now!! I recommend Sierra Suites for anyone's trip to Daytona Beach.

Room Tip: Loved room 18.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrinaFifeLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is the best vacation spot in Florida. The owners Rick and Ada are truly wonderful people who take care of guests as though we were family. I think we have stayed in all but 2 of the suites over the years and each one has all the amenities of home. The rooms are clean and pretty!! The beds are comfy. The sheets and towels are clean and in abundance. The pool is always sparkling clean and you never have to worry about having a lounge chair, plenty of lounges, tables and umbrellas. The newer stone patio on the beach is huge and very pretty. Playing corn hole was a blast, provided by Rick and Ada as well as shuffle board, beach chairs, sand toy, grills and he even has movies to borrow. Everything is welcoming and accessible. The landscaping and lawn ornaments are beautiful it easy to see the hard work and love put into the place. Plenty of room to accommodate guests wanting privacy while still having a friendly comfortable atmosphere. We look forward to making new friends every year and visiting with our old friends Rick and Ada. Finally as for the location, I feel as though the pool is in by back yard and when I open the gate I am on my own private beach. We are in the process of planning our first family reunion vacation and where else but Sierra Suites!!

Room Tip: Not a bad room at all. 2 -4 people suite 18 or 19. Larger family 16 is my favorite. All have great views of pool and ocean.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GayleneMacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews