We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean comfort and superb food.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
River Lily Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 17 Daytona Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, VA
1 review
“Clean comfort and superb food.”
Reviewed June 20, 2010

I stayed at the River Lily for 2 nights in April 2010. It was my first B&B experience and it will not be my last! The host and hostess are friendly and welcoming, they made me feel like a member of the family coming for a visit - even after traffic delays caused a late-night arrival, I was greeted with a hug! The food is delicious, quality fare, home-cooked and plentiful. The rooms are spotless, well decorated, and very comforting to come home to in the evening - or whenever! Additional amenities available to guests make it even more "homey": snacks and beverages avaialbel 24/7; secure key coded entry allowing guests to come and go on their schedule; books, games, videos and music for guests use; quiet, beautiful grounds overlooking the Halifax River; the msot comfortable bed and sheets I have ever slept on. Stay a night - or more - and see for yourself!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liv2Ryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
182
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poinciana, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2010

We started to visit both Bed & Breakfast Inns and Country Inns well before it was popular --- our trips have literally taken us from New England to the west coast --- we can truly say that the River Lily Inn ranks among the top 10 percent ---- the setting is beautiful, the decor is most pleasant and the innkeepers are warm and friendly --- they make their home your home --- you can't go wrong at the River Lily Inn

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123marms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, FL
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2010

The wife and I stayed at the River Lily for her birthday. We were greeted at the Inn by Polly and Art and given a tour of the property. They were such gracious hosts and their property is absolutely beautiful! The standouts at the River Lily for us were: The abundent, delicious breakfast, the opulent rooms, and the personalized service we received. They even had a birthday card awaiting for us in the room! The room we were in was very bright and had a nice view overlooking the river. The bathroom was large with a whirlpool tub and nice shower. Two chandeliars came down over the bed and added a dramatic, grandoise feel to the room. The bed linens are exceptional as well.

Even more impressive then room and property were our hosts. Polly and Art made us feel at home and they were such gracioius hosts. They take great pride in their Inn and their attention to detail shows.

We travel to numerous Inns and Bnb's throughout the year and the River Lily is the best to date we've experienced.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMessina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2010

My wife and I visited the RIver Lilly Inn and found it to be more than we ever could have hoped. Beautiful room, great breakfast wonderful hosts. We will be back and have recommended it to everyone who will listen.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2010

Art and Polly provide a gracious experience in a lovely inn on the shore of the Halifax River, the Intracoastal Waterway. The guest rooms are delightfully upscale with plentiful bathroom amenities. Delicious breakfasts are served in the dining room, one of the well-appointed public areas. The porch provides a refreshing respite on which to read or sit and watch the river traffic. I would recommend this bed and breakfast without reservation.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank americanchick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2010

This place is great! The owners are fabulous and will go out of their way to make you feel at home. Our room was very comfortable and had nice shut eye time. The owners had made reservations for our dinner at the Chart House which was great. Skip the Aquarium restaurant, it is shared by timeshare company, so all you here is sales on timeshares regardless where you sit. The view at the b&b is great, definitely would stay again. Thanks!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luxurycars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2010

This was such a wonderful weekend get away for my hubby and I! Polly and Art (innkeepers) were absolute soooo sweet. Breakfast was amazing. The bed in the Hide A Way room (bed) is like sleeping on a cloud. Just such a much needed mini vaca! We will definately return and we highly recommend it for someone else to enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taco69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
3.8 mi away
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
#3 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
965 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#20 of 72 in Daytona Beach
2,156 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Lily Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Lily Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: River Lily Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 558 Riverside Dr, Daytona Beach, FL 32117-3739
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — River Lily Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daytona Beach's Premier Bed and Breakfast. Located on the Intracoastal Waterway, 5 minutes from the beaches, 15 minutes from Daytona International Speedway. All or the amenities! Luxury at affordable prices. Heart shaped swimming pool, flat screen TV's, cable, DVD players, wireless internet, hot tubs, verandahs overlooking the Halifax River. Full hot breakfast. Live music in the evening with wine and cheese or dessert. Romantic escapes, Weddings/Receptions, Corporate retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your River Lily Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing