We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B Experience Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
River Lily Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 17 Daytona Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We were impressed from the moment we arrived. The home and landscape are impeccably maintained and offer a wonderful view of the river. Inside the home is immaculate and beautifully decorated. Although there were rooms with amazing views located on the front of the house, we selected the Garden View room which seemed a bit less formal and had a homey feel. Everything in the B&B is top notch. The sheets and bedding are so luxurious that we wanted to buy a set. We stayed at the Inn on the last day of a busy vacation and wished we had planned to stay another day. The breakfast was good and they were kind enough to deliver it to our room - a huge plus if you like to start the day off slowly. All in all, the best B&B experience ever and we B&B often. Wish it was not so far away so we could visit regularly! Will definitely stay here again if we are ever in the area. Polly and Art, thanks for sharing your beautiful home!

Room Tip: Loved the sitting area in the Garden Room but if you are looking for luxurious accommodations you co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BWest2934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 271 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

As soon as we arrived we knew that this place was special. The innkeepers, Polly and Art, warmly met us at the door and led us around the breathtaking inn. Every detail is there to make a person's stay as wonderful as it could possibly be. The scenery, the atmosphere, the cleanliness, the style, and the friendliness we experienced there was better than anywhere we had ever stayed before! The complimentary breakfast they made was some of the best food my girlfriend and I have ever tasted in our lives! Along with these things, the innkeepers gave us invaluable information on the best places to eat, what was worth seeing, and the estimates of the cost of these things (which is especially good for those on a budget such as ourselves). Whenever we were referred by them we were treated like royalty by the staff. The River Lilly Inn Bed and Breakfast was the BEST choice we could have possibly made! There truly is no other way to see and experience Daytona than through the guidance of this amazing couple and the little piece of paradise they share for such a reasonable cost. DON'T PASS UP THE OPPORTUNITY TO STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Art and Polly were wonderful; sweet, welcoming, friendly. It's such a beautiful place, in a beautiful location, with beautiful people. The extremely delicious breakfasts will fill you up and you'll be pleased with the food served!!! I LOVED my stay there and I WILL be back to visit! So relaxing; wind chimes, birds singing, pond water flowing, soft music that Art plays throughout the house. The BEST place I've ever stayed.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cassie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We were four folks heading south to the cruiseport in Ft. Lauderdale for a couple of back to back cruises. What a great place to stop for two nights enroute. An easy four hour drive to the cruiseport. Polly and Art were just amazing hosts and our fellow travellers, who are from Scotland, had never experienced an American B&B. They were just so pleased. The inn is beautiful and in a gorgeous riverfront location on a quiet street. You can walk across the street to a pier and look up and down the waterway or just converse with the local fishermen. Lovely rooms and very comfortable beds followed by an incredible breakfast prepared by Art who is also an accomplished musician. Used to play with Billy Joel, and he will astound you after breakfast with a mini musical concert. What fun! We had great dinners in restaurants recommended by our wonderful innkeepers. Just a lovely stay. Cannot wait to go back and we promise that we will.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salt Water Diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We did not stay at this Inn, but attended the most wonderful English Tea last week. Polly had 3 large tables set in the dining room and we were treated to a delicious assortment of pastry, scones, sandwiches cakes and endless cups of black cherry tea. It was a lovely afternoon spent in lovely surroundings. Polly does these teas every so often and reservations are a must.The Inn operates on a B&B basis. It's located across from the Halifax River set in pretty gardens with a wonderful front porch for relaxing, reading or river watching. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a River view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Easy check in - awesome room - delicious breakfast - lovely setting - convenient location - professional entertainment - sad check out. Art and Polly made us feel very much at home. Overall, their place represents one of the best in their chosen field.

Room Tip: Book early; book often.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Polly and Art always make our stay a warm and welcoming experience. We visit every year with 3 other couples always enjoy ourselves at " The River Lily". The rooms are beautifully decorated and Poly and Art go above and beyond to make your stay pleasurable.
Looking forward to our visit next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank black3815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#21 of 74 in Daytona Beach
2,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
1.2 mi away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Lily Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Lily Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 558 Riverside Dr, Daytona Beach, FL 32117-3739
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $164 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — River Lily Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daytona Beach's Premier Bed and Breakfast. Located on the Intracoastal Waterway, 5 minutes from the beaches, 15 minutes from Daytona International Speedway. All or the amenities! Luxury at affordable prices. Heart shaped swimming pool, flat screen TV's, cable, DVD players, wireless internet, hot tubs, verandahs overlooking the Halifax River. Full hot breakfast. Live music in the evening with wine and cheese or dessert. Romantic escapes, Weddings/Receptions, Corporate retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your River Lily Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing