We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite B&B!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
River Lily Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 20 Daytona Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Exquisite B&B!!!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Truly love this place!!!! It's very clean, the atmosphere is calming and peaceful. So much so you don't want to leave, I sure didn't want to! Polly and Art are an amazing couple, I fell in love with them both instantly. We were greeted with a hug as soon as we parked. Breakfast is amazingly delicious! Art is also a talented singer along with being a fabulous cook! We can't wait to come back. We're even thinking about renewing our vows here!

The Sengsourya's

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msengsourya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    11
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
179
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Art and Polly are truly amazing people and we were very happy that we found ourselves staying in their bed and breakfast, which they made so welcoming it almost feels like you're in your own home! Polly is so sweet and accommodating and the peach cobbler she made for breakfast our second night was absolutely delicious! And the breakfasts Art made definitely kept us full for most of the day! They even had great suggestions when it came to how we should spend our evenings and where the best place to eat dinner was. It was definitely my favorite part of the entire vacation, and we definitely plan on staying there again next time we find ourselves in Daytona.

Thank you so much for everything, Art and Polly!

Diana & Stu.

Room Tip: River lily room has the best bathroom, with the jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast. Polly and Art are so warm and welcoming. They made you feel very special. The breakfasts were great and delicious! The rooms are so nicely decorated and are exceptionally clean. The whole Inn has a relaxing feel. Coffee was ready outside of the room every morning at 7am, very unique touch. The pool is very private and gorgeous. If you want a fabulous stay, this is the place to be. We will be back.

Michele & Lisa

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Polly and Art made our vacation wonderful.The breakfast was outstanding,and we were so warmly welcomed.I felt like I was with family.Truely a beautiful Inn.Polly had coffee ready for us outside of our room at 7:00 am.I thought that was very nice.

Room Tip: all the rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverlilyinn, Owner at River Lily Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Polly and I have been truly blessed with the kind words shared here at Trip Advisor. We try very hard to make your visit here to the area as pleasant as we can. The truth is.....it's often mentioned we make you feel like family here but, really you make us feel like family to you. You've allowed us the privilege of sharing in your lives and we are truly humbled by that.
As always, thank you for finding our front door and being apart of our Inn.
Thank you Polly and Art
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

If you are looking for a home away from home then you found it! This is such a beautiful setting with the most accommodating couple that owns and operates the B&B. They make you feel so comfortable that you don't want to leave. We stayed in the Carriage house apartment and it was just perfect. I was so impressed by the condition and up keep of the property. There are wonderful walking the jogging trails along the inner coastal directly across the street if you are looking to get some exercise. Everything about our stay was wonderful and I would highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The wonderful couple, Art and Polly, that own and operate the B&B were like meeting "old friends". They were so welcoming and made us feel so special. There were complimentary sodas and water in the community mini fridge as well as adult beverages for purchase. Our room was bright and delightful. There is just not enough room to write about our wonderful stay. Polly has "Teas" during the month and I am excited about going to one with my daughter and granddaughter in the near future. Breakfast was delicious and we felt like we were in a five star restaurant. My husband and I went for a swim in the evening in the heart shaped pool and just marveled at the beautiful gardens surrounding the pool. We have stayed in dozens of B&B's all over the country and this is at the top of the list. We will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front have a beautiful river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimirene2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our stay at the River Lily Inn was absolutely wonderful. When we entered we were greeted with a warm hug and a reminder that we were entering a stress free zone by the welcoming Ms. Polly. We were shown to our room and given a tour of the Inn, including the fridge with the complimentary sodas and ice cream. My husband and I enjoyed a great time of peaceful relaxation and woke up to coffee and an outstanding breakfast! It was like we were staying at our Aunt Polly's house.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Sea Breeze room with the verandah that overlooked the Halifax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
3.8 mi away
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
#5 of 98 in Daytona Beach
942 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 5 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,272 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#30 of 98 in Daytona Beach
2,142 reviews
2.0 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Lily Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Lily Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: River Lily Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 558 Riverside Dr, Daytona Beach, FL 32117-3739
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — River Lily Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daytona Beach's Premier Bed and Breakfast. Located on the Intracoastal Waterway, 5 minutes from the beaches, 15 minutes from Daytona International Speedway. All or the amenities! Luxury at affordable prices. Heart shaped swimming pool, flat screen TV's, cable, DVD players, wireless internet, hot tubs, verandahs overlooking the Halifax River. Full hot breakfast. Live music in the evening with wine and cheese or dessert. Romantic escapes, Weddings/Receptions, Corporate retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your River Lily Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing