We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
River Lily Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 17 Daytona Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

It was a shame that we couldn't stay any longer at this charming B&B. We were here just one night but were made to feel very welcome all the same. Polly and Art obviously enjoy meeting their guests. The room was very comfortable with probably the nicest bed linen ever (including luxury hotels)! Nice location on the Halifax River. Would have liked some choice at breakfast time, though, otherwise couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotter51_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 270 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

Art and Polly are my neighbors on the Halifax River (intercoastal Waterway) here in Holly Hill, just outside of Daytona. So I have the good fortune to attend a number of functions at their beautiful River Liliy B&B. I have not stayed there (remember, I live down the street) but I have toured the "home" and it is truly amazing. My favorite thing to do there is the New Years Eve gathering. It is cozy and warm with loads of great food and music. THe first time I went I asked who's cd was playing and found out it was Art, out of my sight when I first walked in. Beautifull outside setting for weddings too.

Room Tip: Room on the east side overlooks the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Polly and Art were excellent hosts, extremely friendly, cordial and helpful. We had a great 4 day stay at the inn. They made us feel at home from the minute we arrived. Great breakfasts! Art entertained everyone with his singing and guitar. The inn is very comfortable and convienient to Daytona on the Halifax intercoastal waterway, a mile or so from the busy beach area so it was peaceful and quiet.

Art and Polly are friends for life!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

From the moment you make your reservation it feels like relaxation is in order at the river lily inn

Polly and Art hug as if they are members of family welcoming you home

Breakfast was wonderful and Art even played guitar and sang for us

The moon river room had a Tuscan feel and the skylights were a nice touch

We only wished we could have stayed longer then one night

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 25yearsandmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

This renovated grand Victorian house makes an excellent bed and breakfast. Our room, guest room 1, had a cathedral ceiling, awesome bathroom, and amazing views. The hosts couldn't be nicer people. We were totally satisfied and will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wise_Elephants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A one night stay has made us believers!! This was the best Bed and Breakfast experience ever.The eggs and pancakes were marvelous.The warmth of Polly and Art was wonderful.We are planning our wedding and believe we have found the perfect place.Not to mention the bedding was so soft and Comfy!!! This place is THEE Place to be!!! Thanks Polly and Art....See ya Soon!!!
Jessica & Ken

Room Tip: The Garden room was Bunny Heaven!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Whether staying at a Bed & Breakfast is the norm or this would be your first time...you can NEVER go wrong staying at the River Lily Inn. The proprietors Art & Polly, are without a doubt, the most gracious hosts one could hope for...making you feel at home in their home. The food is always delicious, the view is beautiful and relaxing and the beds...well they are simply the most comfortable that you've have ever slept in. This is the best place to stay in the Daytona area and is actually the best Bed & Breakfast I have ever stayed at...thank you Art & Polly.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful but the 'River Lily' & the 'Seabreeze' offer the bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.9 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 74 in Daytona Beach
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
1.2 mi away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Lily Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Lily Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 558 Riverside Dr, Daytona Beach, FL 32117-3739
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $141 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — River Lily Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daytona Beach's Premier Bed and Breakfast. Located on the Intracoastal Waterway, 5 minutes from the beaches, 15 minutes from Daytona International Speedway. All or the amenities! Luxury at affordable prices. Heart shaped swimming pool, flat screen TV's, cable, DVD players, wireless internet, hot tubs, verandahs overlooking the Halifax River. Full hot breakfast. Live music in the evening with wine and cheese or dessert. Romantic escapes, Weddings/Receptions, Corporate retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your River Lily Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing