We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
River Lily Inn Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Best Western International Speedway Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$82
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$118
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$122
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$120
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$95
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
265
12
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
12
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalifax riverheart shaped poolwonderful hostsart pollymoon riverklondike barsbreakfast was deliciouswarm hughideaway roombridal suiteintracoastal waterwayspecial weekendcarriage housechart houseeach morningplace to staythe daytona beach area
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 279 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We have had the opportunity to stay at numerous B&B's. This one ranks in the top three. The home itself was very well kept, clean and well set up. The heart shaped pool was a major plus. We also enjoyed the tree swing with a glass of wine! The view is of the Halifax River, very old time Florida feel. We had the pleasure to stay in the "The Gardens View." A king size bed greeted us and so did the bunny rabbits. The view was of the pool and side gardens. Perfect. Our inn keepers Polly and Art were outstanding. They greet you warmly and have a kind sense of humor Art also plays the guitar and does iron the pillow cases! Go figure. Polly has a good knowledge of the area and is always there to assist if you have any questions. Our breakfast very filling and more than enough, Polly is careful to serve you what you need and is careful of any food allergies. The home is very well appointed and leads you to linger and enjoy a book or enjoy hanging out poolside. We would recommend this place to everyone. The landscape is also a plus to this home. But the heart and soul are Polly and Art. So if you need a weekend or a week away this is a great getaway.

Room Tip: If your smokers choose a room with a balcony. If your an early riser choose the River Lily or the Moon River rooms. If you want to sleep in choose the Seabreeze or the Hidaway.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank kenya124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had never stayed at a B & B before and were not sure what to expect. We were pleasently surprised! The rooms are beautiful and well kept. The bed linens and bath towels are luxurious. The food was wonderful. But most of all the owners are two of the nicest people you would ever want to meet! We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJS34209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Idyllic, romantic setting for an outdoor wedding, which is what took me to River Lily Inn in the first place. Friends were being married there, in front of the beautiful old Inn built in the late 1800s. Shaded under towering oaks and cooled by the breezes from the river, it was all just too wonderful!

Then as a guest, I couldn't have been more royally treated and I have stayed in B&Bs all over the globe. The Inn was spotless, rooms beautifully decorated and have wonderfully large, and tiled, bathrooms. Holly and Art are extremely friendly and go out of their way to accomodate all their guests and work tirelessly to that end. They both cook up a sumptuous breakfast fit for any King or Queen and no one leaves feeling less than well fed!

Yes! Definitely will go back, again and again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We stayed three nights in the Sea Breeze room. The heart shaped pool was clean and well maintained, while the landscaping made it a pleasant place to sit and relax in the sun. A really nice touch was the fridge which was well stocked with bottled water, soft drinks and choc ices which we were told to to help ourselves. Thanks Art, for the Aloe leaves which greatly eased my sunburn and the recommendation for the wonderful ice cream shop which we would never have found ourselves. We enjoyed Art and Polly's company and conversation. They are very warm and welcoming hosts. Upon arrival we were asked what time we wanted breakfast and when we came down it appeared rapidly. Polly also brought us tea and coffee upstairs before breakfast which was left on the upstairs landing. We would highly recommend this beautiful inn and would love to return again some day.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redgooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the River Lily Inn B&B in late July. It was great. Art & Polly have a beautiful place, the rooms are very clean and comfortable.
We had the Seabreeze room overlooking the river, yard and heart-shaped pool. I thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the veranda enjoying the view and listening to the fountains splash water, the birds in the morning and the night bugs in the evening. I especially enjoyed watching the magnificent sunrises while snuggling with my hubby in the very comfy bed.
Coffee and a newspaper was delivered in the hallway before 7am and you could smell breakfast cooking already! Art has a way with eggs! They are so fluffy and soft, the fruit and cream is some of the freshest I've ever tasted.
Art and Polly are very gracious hosts, they thought of everything a guest might need including towels for the pool, citronella candle on the veranda in case the mosquitoes are out (they weren't), extra towels in your room, sodas, water and Klondike bars in the fridge for the "snack attacks".
If you are looking for a great place for dinner, ask Polly to make reservations for you at The Chart House, you will get the VIP treatment! The Prime rib is incredible.
You can bet we will tell our friends about this awesome little hideaway.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lonewolf1428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews