We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at the Siam Spice Restaurant - 10-28-2013”
Review of Siam Spice

Siam Spice
Ranked #50 of 375 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Greenland, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dinner at the Siam Spice Restaurant - 10-28-2013”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My wife and I had dinner at the Siam Spice restaurant earlier this week. This was our first visit and the meal was a pleasant surprise. We travel to Thailand frequently. Our meals were like being instantly transported back to Bangkok or Chiang Mai. We also had our first Cha Yen (Thai iced tea with milk) in the U.S. that was identical to what one can find in Thailand. This was an excellent dining experience and we highly recommend the Siam Spice restaurant in Daytona Beach, Florida.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisReilly199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    39
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake George, New York
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Some Like It Hot”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Careful choosing the heat level on you food. Hot is hot and then there is Thai Hot. Staff tries hard to please. Big soda glass, tofu triangles w/ sauce good, Shrimp Green Curry - wow - flavor off the chart- get the tofu if you want to save some money. Came with a small salad w/a delightful dressing. I would have scored it a bit higher but yes the interior needs a little some thing. But don't let that stop you. Also try Thai Erwin in Ormand Beach for a great experience and a great price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank goodtogo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memorable meal”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Really enjoyed our meals tonight. We have spent 3 days in Daytona Beach and this was the best meal we had here. We both love Thai food and this was some of the best. I asked for the Hot version of pork fried rice (the waiter asked, "Are you sure?") and it had exactly the amount of heat I like! It also had LOTS of pork and the portion was more than I could finish. My husband got the snow peas with black bean sauce and loved it. We had ordered an appetizer of wontons ($5) and they were large and there were 10 of them on the plate with a light dipping sauce!
We liked that the location was on a corner and there were windows on two sides so the restaurant was not dark even on a cloudy evening, and we could people watch while we waited. We don't get to Daytona Beach too often, but we will definitely plan on a meal here on our next trip.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DWalker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Granted I don't eat true Thai food I do consistently order the pineapple fried rice. It's delicious, always hot and a great portion for the price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sleclerc1467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai Food”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I with our 2 children eat here when we were on vacation. We will be back next year. My daughter had the fried rice and it was delicious. My husband had the seafood delight and he left his plate clean.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Calf75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Spice also viewed

 

Been to Siam Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing