We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wedding to remember”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Daytona Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Villa Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 17 Daytona Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I can't say enough good about the Villa. Jim and those who help him at the Villa were great! We rented the entire Villa for our wedding weekend. Although we didn't not do the ceremony at the Villa, (we did it on the beach) the Villa was our back up in case of bad weather. We did have a wonderful family dinner there Friday night and the Villa was PERFECT for the reception. The guest who stayed with us while were were there loved it as did all of the guest who attended the reception.

Jim went out of his way to ensure we had everything we needed during the entire process from planning until we left. He recommeded fabulous companies for catering, the cakes and more! We would highly recommend The Villa to anyone who is looking for a beautiful unique place to hold an event or just vacation.

Thanks Jim for helping make our day perfect!!! Dawne and Ian

Room Tip: All of the Rooms are unique. You won't be disappointed in any of them.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atcdawne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for The Villa Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 53 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

We celebrated our anniversary in style. Out evening at The Villa was exactly what we needed. Staying in the King Juan Carlos room gives you the feel of royalty with its King Sized Bed, Shower with 7 shower heads, and a private balcony with a hot tub. Jim, the owner, goes out of his way to make you feel at home. He told us that if we needed anything at all, no matter what time of the night, to call him and he will take care of it. The grounds are site to behold with all of the trees, flowers, and fountains. If you are planning to go away this year and you find yourself in Daytona Beach, I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuckyJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

There is a lot going on in Daytona Beach, and a quiet place to regroup can be welcome. The Villa is such a place. It is close enough to the attractions to make it convenient, but secluded enough to feel relaxed. Jim Camp is an attentive host, knowledgeable about the area, and anxious to help guests get the most out of their stay. Be sure to ask him about the mansion. He takes pride in the home and furnishings, and rightfully so!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyGreen065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Jim, the proprietor of The Villa B&B, is the consummate host. He has impeccable taste and his attention to details extends from the stunning and expansive interior of the Villa to its grounds. You definitely don't feel like you're in Daytona Beach the minute the gate to The Villa swings open. In fact, it's like being transported into the 1920s and straight into the setting of an F. Scott Fitzgerald novel! My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our five-day stay. We'll be back! We'll never stay in a cookie cutter hotel in Daytona Beach again!

Room Tip: We toured all the rooms and they're all exceptional. We rented the apt as we were there for a f...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GKWComms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

If you're looking quiet, antique-filled retreat from the hustle and bustle of Daytona, The Villa may be just the spot. A 1920s mansion in the Florida Mediterranean style continues to serve mainly as a residence, but owner Jim Camp takes in a few paying guests from time to time. Lots of beams, dark wood, old oil paintings, Spanish-style furniture. Just a five minute walk from the beach, and the tourist strip of Seabreeze Boulevard. A beautiful pool and Jacuzzi are available if you want an alternative to the ocean. Christmas season is a special delight. He decorates the place gaily. I have attended several benefits held in this inn, and look forward to each one.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachcomberT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I visited the Villa during a business trip and it was by far the best travel decision I have ever made. I saw a few other options for B&B's in the area but this one caught my eye with such great reviews and authentic decor. Jim was such a gracious host, with boundless knowledge of the area and a true gift for the art of southern hospitality. The grounds are well kept in true Florida fashion with a tropical oasis surrounding the pool area. Inside you find the mansion filled with a wide collection of antique furniture and decor that create the most relaxing of ambiances. I'm still in shock that Jim keeps his prices as low as he does. I've stayed in my fair share of 5 star 5 diamond properties and payed double for half of the amenities that the Villa has to offer. Wifi was readily available throughout the property and the quiet calm atmosphere made work a breeze. It is the most relaxed and rejuvenated I have ever felt after a long business trip and I'm hoping that my company needs me in Daytona again very soon. Thank you Jim for the best busication I have ever had!

Room Tip: The Kings Suite is fantastic.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Just blocks from the beach, this Bed and Breakfast is always the perfect get-away for me. I've been there many times and The Villa continues to feel like home. Jim is so sweet and generous. The pool area is set in a beautiful oasis. Very private and relaxing. The flowers and plants are fabulous. I played his grand piano, rode one of the beach cruisers, and enjoyed the company of his sweet cat, Smoky. The decor throughout the house is incredibly unique and the themed rooms are each so different, it makes me want to return again and again for a new experience! I will continue to stay at the Villa whenever I visit Central Florida.

Room Tip: The King Juan Carlos room has a huge fabulous terrace with it's own private hot tub. And the sh...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#20 of 73 in Daytona Beach
2,199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#49 of 73 in Daytona Beach
602 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 801 N Peninsula Dr, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3724
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $120 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This historic Spanish mansion, built in 1929, is located on the beachside and is just four blocks from miles of sparkling beaches. Surrounded by majestic palm trees and flowering hibiscus The Villa Inn Bed & Breakfast offers many unique surprises. Choose from four uniquely themed guest rooms including the King Juan Carlos room with private balcony and whirlpool tub on the veranda. Our guests enjoy an array of sightseeing and attraction options nearby including the revitalized boardwalk area teeming with fun-filled amusement rides and arcade games, the historic Band shell which hosts free concerts and firework shows every Saturday night during the summer months and the Main Street Pier, home to Joe's Crab Shack and The Roof, an island-style, relaxing rooftop bar with spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean and beyond. The Villa Bed & Breakfast is also walking distance to Seabreeze Blvd. where you'll find shops, cafes and trendy nightlife. The Villa Inn Bed & Breakfast is the perfect respite for business travelers, race fans, romantic getaways, weddings and more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Villa b&b
The Villa Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing