We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest Hotel Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 26, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed, for a second time, at the Hilton Daytona. I just have to comment that this hotel has a very friendly and accomodating staff. During both our visits we were greeted warmly by everyone whenever we returned to the hotel or went to one of the restaurants. All of the restaurants on site are very good, have great service and are a pleasure to dine at. The rooms are very comfortable even though there are no balconies. This is a very good hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sister121Peoria_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2011

When we have guests that return to the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort it means we’re doing something right. Our staff is dedicated to provide the best experience for each guest and they will certainly appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back for a third visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,856 - 2,862 of 3,191 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2011

This hotel was great. The room was clean, large and spacious. Everything you could need is right here. It is right on the ocean. Right next door is the band shell and great restaurants. We were here is off season (early Feb.) so there weren't many people around, but it would be right where all the action is come their busy season. I would definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsponem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2011

We definitely have many great events with a lot of action going on in Daytona Beach, but it’s always nice to enjoy some calmer times that the off-season offers. Thank you for the wonderful review and we look forward to your next visit at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

We stayed here for a volleyball tournament - played across the street at the convention center. You couldn't beat the location - right on the beach, restaurants and bars close by. We ate in the sports bar in the hotel and the food was good - just typical bar food, but good for kids and adults alike. There is a Starbucks down the block which I was happy to have. The pool is nice - partially indoors. It was cold when we were there, but the beach and pool would be great in March or April. My daughter and I shared a room with two double beds. It was completely adequate, nothing fancy. We had an oceanfront room and the view was spectacular. Daytona Beach is not really my scene - it's very built up, and I'm sure it gets crazy in season, but this was a nice hotel, centrally located, and I would stay there again. I did not have the same issues others have noted around service and valet parking. The valet was expensive, but it was nice to not have to worry about my car for the weekend. We had a bellhop check us out on Sunday, and he got my car moved to the front of the valet line. I found the service to be solid during our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megatron71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2011

Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort is so convenient to the convention center and being right on the beach can’t be beat. We hope you and your daughter had a great time at the volleyball tournament and hope you’ll visit us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

We were there for ten days for speedweeks the room was clean and nice. The bars were great but a little high but it speedweek the parking was the only thing I had a problem with the restaurants were good but we will back next year

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yachtboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2011

Glad you could make to Speed Week and we hope you had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort next year if not sooner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Room was clean, nice ocean view. Very comfortable bed. Concierge was very pleasant and professional. A Hilton standard hotel in Daytona.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sojourner2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2011

Thanks for the wonderful review and we’re glad you had such a nice stay with us at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. Our staff will be flattered by your kind words and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Stayed here 2 nights in December and was not disappointed at all--oceanview, gift shop, great location, beautiful lobby, clean, friendly staff, even Christmas cookies and carolers! The ONLY thing I would change is the parking situation; we opted for the self-parking across the street, which was kind of spooky at night. Well, I guess I would also ask for a smoking room if one had been available but plenty of places outside to go. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Daytona Beach. Thanks, Hilton, for making my stay memorable!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bleifuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2011

Thank you for the review! The Christmas cookies and carolers were a great hit with our guests and we’re so glad that you enjoyed them as well! We appreciate your loyalty in returning to us the next time you’re in Daytona Beach. We look forward to welcoming you back again to the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

My bad experience started with the valet parking. The valet took 3-4 minutes to examine my rental car (more time than Avis will use when I return it), identifies a scratch on the rear bumper and then makes me sign off on the valet ticket. I have a Hilton Diamond Honors card -- I've stayed in a wide variety of hotels -- and I've never had a valet examine my car like that.

Then, at the check-in desk, I realize that I mistakenly made my reservation on Orbitz for the next weekend. The desk clerk was very nice -- tried to cancel the erroneous reservation but couldn't, and then offered to find me another hotel room.

When I logged into Orbitz to cancel the mistaken reservation, Orbitz didn't charge any cancellation fee, but the Hilton wouldn't refund my payment -- even though I cancelled the reservation a full week before the check-in date.

I won't recommend this Hilton to anyone and may rethink my loyalty to the Hilton brand because of this experience

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2011

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and comments. We value the property of our guests and want to ensure the best possible review of all cars entrusted with our valet service. As much as we would like to be able to address your issues of the reservation error that was made through a third party booking site, the limited information and lack of details makes it extremely difficult to do on a review site. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and hope you’ll contact us directly should you need further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#22 of 73 in Daytona Beach
2,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $105 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. of event/meeting space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing