We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,729)
Filter reviews
4,729 results
Traveler rating
1,955
1,265
792
372
345
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,955
1,265
792
372
345
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self parking doc bales north tower across the street convention center amusement park ocean front valet service ocean center oceanfront room bike week spring break ceci boardwalk daytona scott conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,068 - 3,073 of 4,729 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2015 via mobile

such as nice hotel. As everyone says Daytona -welcome to the best beach of the world; Hilton - best hotel in the world. Its was amazing time which a spended with my family in Noel 2014. Daytona one of the best beaches of the world and it is true. Have a nice vocation for everyone.

Date of stay: December 2014
1  Thank Alik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2015

We are thrilled that you gave the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort a 5 star rating, thank you. You’re right, we think so too, Daytona Beach is The World’s Most Famous Beach and certainly in our eyes, the best beach there is. We hope you’ll be returning for another stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Mirrors in the room were dirty, the tiles were broken in the bathroom and the TV remote worked when it felt like it..... The room I stayed in needed a face lift. I had booked the rooms last March for a conference and when I checked in, they had to "find me" a room. Don't understand when you book almost a year in advance why the room can not be assigned and ready when you check in but apparently they had trouble finding a room for the number of nights I had booked. Put me in the North Tower so I had a lot of walking to get to and from the conference centre...felt the room should have been in the same tower as the the actual conference.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Yvette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2015

We are disappointed to learn this morning that we may have fallen short of your expectations. This of course is something we never wish to hear as we want all of our guests to have the best experience possible when staying with us. Please accept our apology for any confusion or misunderstanding that may have occurred with your reservation. Currently our hotel is being updated and refreshed so that we may offer our guests the best in accommodations. Thank you for your feedback, your review will be shared with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Just returned from Hilton Daytona Beach hotel, very nice hotel and amenities. Having a Hilton Gold Status my family was upgraded to a beach walk-out suite, very spacious and nicely decorated. Housekeeping did a great job keeping the room clean. The food at the breakfast buffet was a great selection and was a good quality and very tasty. The Sunday Mimosa Brunch was great! In addition, the workout facilities were nice. The item I thought needed improved was the indoor pool as it was connected to the outdoor pool and only separated by plastic flaps it was too cold to use during our trip. However, the biking on the beach was very nice. Also the amusement park and movie theatre next door was also very nice.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank yogimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2015

We appreciate your Hilton Gold membership and your loyalty to the Hilton Hotels. Thank you also for your kind review on the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort and your compliments to our housekeeping staff as well as our buffets. We’re glad you enjoyed your upgraded suite. Your suggestion will also be shared with our team. We hope you will return to enjoy our destination when the weather is a little warmer and all amenities can be fully enjoyed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2015

We came to stay in order to bar hop safely. This hotel is within 1 mile of about 10 different bars/rests so it was the perfect spot! I would def come back to this hotel again and again, hopefully it wont be raining this time around though :)

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Tracy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2015

Nothing could please us more than to know a guest had such a great experience while staying with us that they would definitely return again. Our location right on The World’s Most Famous Beach within footsteps to Main Street and all the areas hot spots we agree is perfect. We look forward to your return stay with us at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort and hope as well that your next experience here will be full of sunshine and great weather too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2015

This is the only place I will stay on daytona beach. great for kids close to everything. Dont need to drive anywhere except the speedway. One of our favorite places in this part of the state. Needs a update but you wont find better then this in daytona.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gogeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2015

We are so happy to hear that we are your go-to hotel in Daytona Beach. Our D-Dawg’s Kidszone is a fantastic place for kids to have a great time while staying with us here at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. Currently our hotel is in the process of being updated and refreshed as we know our guests deserve the best in accommodations. We look forward to your continued stays with us, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews