We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 27, 2009

We decided to make a quick stop in Daytona on our way to Orlando, so I Pricelined a 3.5 star hotel and this was what we got. We could not have been happier! We were supposed to have a room without a view, but my husband asked if the hotel was full (it was Jan. 17--off-season) and when they said no, he asked if it would be a problem to have an ocean view. We ended up with a beautiful room on the 16th floor and the view was spectacular. The entire staff was friendly and helpful from the moment we pulled in through the time we departed, and the location and grounds are beautiful. I would not hesitate to stay here again, and definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MItravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,164)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,971 - 2,977 of 3,164 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2009

This has to the best hotel in Daytona Beach. The location is close to everything sure parking can be a pain but let's face it, this is a big hotel in busy area. If you want free parking go down the street to a smaller hotel. The valet was great and very helpful even though he knew I was self parking.

The rooms are bright and very very clean. Coffee in the room or in the lobby. You need a key to get to the rooms through the elevator. Eveyone I saw greeted me with a smile and a hello.

I am so glad I found this hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Lynn100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2009

The first impression upon arriving at this hotel was where is the bell captain or head valet because the parking situation was chaotic. After 45 minutes I realized the problem was due to Daffy Duck being in charge of the parking operations. I know this hotel is near Disney but having cartoon character running the hotel is not good for business. This hotel since it is across the street from the convention center has elected to make parking a profit center. Hence parking at this hotel is not free. But worse than that is that the parking lot if full then requires that if you want your car near to the hotel to park in the valet parking for $17.00 a night. Over thanksgiving I stayed at a Comfort Inn in Brooklyn, whereat there was no charge for parking, but there is a charge for parking at the luxury hotel in Daytona Beach. This however was not the worse event. After being told that I had to pay for parking I was also told that I could not leave the bags (no bell captain)but would need to trudge across the street after parking. Upon going outside after checking in I was informed by a memeber of the valet staff that the parking lot was full and that I would have to pay for Valet parking. I proceeded to the parking lot only to find from the attendant that indeed the parking lot was full but that the valet parking service at the north tower could validate my ticket for regular parking.(Shouldn't the registration clerk have informed me of this?) I then proceeded to the North Tower where due to the fact that Daffy and Donald and children were running the show and I waited inline for 30 minute to give the car to a valet. So from check in to the time I actually took the bags out of the car 45 minutes.

As to the room the layout was fine but no better or worse than a Comfort Inn. I did find that the two dead roaches in the bathroom, the cracked lap shade and the apparent caramel smudged on the room door were less than what should be expected at any hotel. Also I used a cup to brew tea the first evening. I guess this was a problem since the next day I found only one cup remaining in the room.

Also with regard to check out I found on the bill that I was charged for both valet and self parking. (I guess I brought two cars)

As to the hotel facilities I enjoyed the Legends bar. For breakfast since I thought $3.00 for toast was ridiculous I walked down the street to the Starlite Diner where you can have an excellent breakfast for less than $10.00. I utilized the exercise room which was superior to most that I have encountered at a hotel. However having the machines face the east presents a problem for early risers who have to stare into the sun. Also the TV in the exercise room is located catty corner to the rear which makes it difficult to watch.

Unfortunately I believe this hotel caters to the convention crowd and the rest of its guests are treated as second cousins. I believe Conrad Hilton would not be pleased with the hotel and it current operation. The hotel should concentrate on making its profit from its accommodations and not trying to nickel and dime its guest. There should be no charge for the internet(try going wireless)nor for regular parking and a guest should be guaranteed a parking place. Also, as a Hilton rewards member my information should be readily accessible a the front desk. I should not be the person who has to have that information on my person.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank oldgeorgian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2009

I travel 40 of 52 weeks a year. I have traveled all over the world and this is the absolute best property that I stay at, anywhere.
I have stayed at fancier and more expensive; but dollar for value; this is the best anywhere in the world.

1. HHonors Diamond Treatment is the standard bearer for all Hilton Hotels.
2. Views are incredible.
3. Staff is spectacular.
4. Great onsite restaurants.
5. Great nearby restaurants.
6. My favorite bartender anywhere.

7. And did I mention the staff?

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2008

Stayed with our family (party of 8) for 2 nights (had 3 high floor beachfront rooms).
All rooms were very comfortable and fully equipped as you would expect. Our room was at one end of the floor and had a super large balcony looking out both to Sea and inland and stayed in the sun until dusk.
We found the pool superb (and very private given that the resort was relatively empty). The boys would have stayed there all day.
As we only had 2 nights before returning to Orlando our experience of the area was limited although my brother loved his day rental of a Harley (about £120 all in).
We didn't use too much of the hotels facilities but they were extensive and on site. We did like the bar adjacent to Bubba Gumps.
Parking across the street was good for me ($8 per day) although my brother was equally happy with the valet paking which was about double the price.
If you get a good deal at the Hilton, I am sure it has to be the best choice on the beach. An advance deal in my view is necessary as I wouldn't have wanted the walk-in rate.
We did look at a ground-floor Cabana room, but it wouldn't have worked for us, and all Cabana's appear to be in the shade for most of the day (which in high summer might be most welcome, but not in the Autumn). If back in Daytona, this will be our choice.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Neil&Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2008

Stayed here for three nights in November. Its a huge hotel and as you would expect from a Hilton it was very clean and spaceous. Sadly we were there at the end of the season and found both the hotel and Daytona Beach almost like a ghost town. Thats not a fault of the hotels, it was just the wrong time of year to be there. We have planned to return to Daytona in March 2009 for Bike Week and would certainly stay at this hotel if the rate wasnt exorbitant.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2008

First off I didnt book this hotel it was a package for my daughters cheer competition. The location was great for out visit.This hotel is HUGE so expect a long walk any where and it includes stairs and ramps.
The parking is $17pd for valet and $9pd for self parking 2blocks from the north tower in which we were in.Valet guys were very nice and informative especially Jesse. Unfortunatly with as much as we needed our car which was 7-10 times a day over 5 days valet wasnt tipped for their service as they expect to be.When you pay $230pp for the trip parking should be free.
To get to the rooms you must have you must have you key card which can be annoying and anyone can get to the floors regarless by telling someone to push your floor.
The rooms were out dated.They didnt have the marble counters of the Hampton inn's I have stayed at or nice plush towels.Paint and wall paper was peeling.The balcony was what they call a "toe bacony"and they mean it.It was a nice view of the ocean.You do how ever have to choose between the beautiful sound or heat cuz if you open the door the heat turns off.
The restaurants were only open during certain times and to expensive for the average person.Housekeeping was horrible.They didnt clean our room for 2 days even though we called numerous times.The shower didnt drain properly and when it did it backed up into the sink.
In all I would not choose this hotel in the future.It is out dated,over priced,under staffed,and way to large.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimmie375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#21 of 73 in Daytona Beach
2,200 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $109 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. of event/meeting space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing