We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Birthday Outing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #16 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel is right in the heart of Daytona Beach. You want to get an ocean view for sure and make sure you can see the boardwalk at night. it is pretty all lit up. Everything is within walking distance. You will want to eat at Joe's Crab Shack on the pier. The room was very nice.

Room Tip: definitely want an ocean view and boardwalk view it is beautiful lit up at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Happy Birthday to you! Thank you for your review and your suggestions in reference to the Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. We hope your birthday experience with us was so great you’ll make staying with us a yearly tradition.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,920 - 1,926 of 3,242 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014

Reservation asks for non refundable payment without disclosing hidden charges such as resort fee and parking fees. make you walk a far distance to your room on another wing when you could drive there. it was like an airport walk. Terrible experience.Blood stains on the sheets. My wife and myself were really disgusted with this rat hole called themselves a Hilton resort.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Kaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

We are sorry to hear our hotel did not meet your expectations. Our wish is that all guests leave our hotel having had a great experience. None of our fees are hidden; all fees are listed on our website for guests to review before booking their accommodations. Our resort fee of $12 includes unlimited in-room Wi-Fi, $5 off your food and beverage purchase up to $50 or $10 off your purchase over $50, a one hour boogie board or bike rental, a 15% discount on regularly priced clothing in our Beach Emporium Shop, a 15% discount off a facial or massage service in our Spa and much more. Thank you for your feedback.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Room smelled like it had been wet for days and days. Very musty. A/C would barely keep the room semi-cool. The Hotel did not have enough towels to accomodate guests on arrival. There was no mini-fridge even though we were told there would be. Furniture is very old and worn. Bed was disgusting. Had old party favors (wrist flexilites) in it. Terrible experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Nothing disappoints us more than hearing a guest did not have a good experience with us. Please accept our apology if our hotel fell short of your expectations in any way. Refrigerators are supplied if requested according to availability and are free of charge. We understand that our guests deserve updated and refreshed accommodations and have recently scheduled room renovations to begin soon. Thank you for your feedback.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here while traveling with our group to NDA College Cheer and Dance Nationals. Needless to say the place was jumping and crowded! However, the only noise we encountered in our oceanfront room was the music of the competing and practicing teams. We enjoyed the views of the room. Other than that it was a standard hotel room and bathroom, nothing overly special. We enjoyed the food and atmosphere of the Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse both for dinner and for just drinks/appetizers. We also liked the proximity of the hotel to the pier and some shopping. Looking forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blonde375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

We are looking forward to your return visit next year as well! Thank you for your review on the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. We are so glad you chose to stay with us when traveling to the area for your NDA College Cheer and Dance Nationals.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The bed is the most comfortable out of any hotel I have stayed at and it makes sleeping easy! The staff is really great and attentive here and the accommodations ( gym, pool, restaurants) are great. Staying here really makes you feel like you are on vacation and I will continue to come back to this hotel when I visit Daytona Beach!



My only suggestion if you are a family on a budget- park in the garage across the street. The max daily charge there is $8 but the Hilton is $14 to self park or $19 to valet.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Madalyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for your review and suggestions. We’re thrilled you think the Hilton Daytona Beach is such a great place to stay and that our bed is the most comfortable you’ve ever encountered in a hotel stay. We look forward to your return visit to Daytona Beach and your stay with us.


Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We wanted to get away for a night and have done so in Daytona for a few years on our anniversary. Contacted Hilton for a room and planned for the cheaper alternative (queen sunset view) since we would be on the beach or on the boardwalk most of the time. At arrival, we found that we had been given an upgrade to king ocean view since they asked the occasion at reservation time. This was a great surprise to us. I do not know what view the street side queen room would have given but anytime we were in the room, we were looking over the boardwalk, beach, and ocean. Great high view from room 970.My first time staying with Hilton but I never thought about checking with them before because I assumed they would be much more than most. The amenities we had were more that much lesser quality lodging that actually cost more. We really enjoyed it and we will be back.

Room Tip: Choose the ocean view. Worth it and not a lot more cost. AC was very quiet, King bed was very comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Elon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Happy Anniversary! We are so happy to hear that our staff went above and beyond for this special occasion and upgraded you to a King Oceanview room here at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort as the views of the ocean from our hotel can be spectacular. We love that you’ll be coming back and hope that you will make staying with us for your anniversary a yearly tradition. Many more happy years to you both!

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Go somewhere else!! Everything is overpriced and inconvenient?Parking was a nightmare!!!! We are an older couple and we both have problems with mobility. No handicapped parking. Had to pay overpriced parking fees so that we wouldn't have to walk distances.Over an hour and a half to check in. They need to have a better system. VERY NOISY!!! No fridge or microwave and we certainly couldn't pay their inflated and ridiculous prices for food. Went to Publix, bought an ice chest, bought sandwiches, chips and soda and had picnics. Added extra taxes to the bill at the last minute, to add insult to injury.No wi fi! Everybody, including McDonald's has wi fi. They did have a coffee maker in the room.2 beds, a bathroom and TV. That was it. We upgraded to an oceanview for $25.00 a night.

Room Tip: Get oceanview room, if you decide to go to this overpriced so- so hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank linwot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

While all reviews are appreciated and encouraged we do get disappointed when we hear that our hotel fell short of a guest’s expectations. All of our fees, parking included is listed on our website for all guests to review before booking their accommodations. Also, refrigerators are provided free of charge if requested and according to availability. Unlimited Wi-Fi is included in our daily resort fee of $12 which also includes $5 off your food and beverage purchase up to $50 or $10 off your purchase over $50, a one hour boogie board or bike rental, a 15% discount on regularly priced clothing in our Beach Emporium Shop, a 15% discount off a facial or massage service in our Spa and much more. Thank you for your feedback.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#21 of 74 in Daytona Beach
2,218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
2.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $120 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. of event/meeting space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, TravelUp, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing