We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 29, 2014

It was a very nice hotel.lots of things to do around this Hotel,shopping, things for kids, Joes crab shack on pier is a good place to eat.. The hotel needs better parking, cars have to line up IN the busy street when people are checking in, it's crazy. YOU HAVE to pay $12 a day plus tax'' to self park your car,which is about a block away,'''' then good luck finding a parking.I just got lucky when someone pulled out. I was afraid to leave the parking area to go anywhere,because I might not find a parking space again..'''' It should be free '''''.my god you have to walk so far to self parking. The pool was nice could have been a little more heated for April.. The grounds looked like they needed more help, I did see people picking things up outside, but i am guessing not enough help.The same trash was on the ground the whole time we were there. The walls in the shower needed some scrubbing a little mold building up. Room was not set up for 4 people only 3 towels ,two coffee cups,etc. But we when called it was there quick. I did call for an extra blanket and it came right away too, only it was damp.. My son called them back explained the blanket was damp and they brought us another one, after opening it up ,it was also damp..Was not happy.. As I looked down from a small balcony , if you can call it a balcony, only one foot standing, no room for chairs just have to stand there only 1- 2 feet of balcony.. I looked down an on the ledge below us was a pool towel that looks like it had been there for many many months, if not longer, it was black with mold on it..I booked it on Book -it .com so we did get a reasonable price. The women at the desk was awesome i can't remember her name, she gave us a side/ocean room ..5 th floor. that was very nice of her..One of the days the maid never even came by to make beds or check to see if we needed anything.. The other days were fine, I know we could have called but i would think she should have knocked to to see if we needed anything. as my son was there all day .

Room Tip: higher floors less noise. south side building was nice you could see pools and beach. The hotels is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmartinFla_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

We’re glad to hear you thought we were a very nice hotel. Our location right on The World’s Most Famous Beach gives our guests a prime beach area and also a great boardwalk with so many amenities. Parking in any city can be expensive and busy especially in a highly traveled vacation destination area such as ours. We understand your frustration and apologize for any inconvenience our guests experience while parking. All of our fees are published on our website for guests to review before booking their reservation. We appreciate your comments and will review them and your pictures with our team. We hope you will be back in the future for another stay with us at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, maybe in an Oceanfront-Terrace Suite where you would be able to enjoy a beautiful balcony space.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,036 - 2,042 of 3,195 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

I would recommend this hotel if you are on vacation as there are a lot of things to do in and around the facility. I also recommend going to Joes crab shack and the Ocean Deck bar that are located just a short walk down the boardwalk.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel and for your compliment to our staff. Being located right on The World’s Most Famous Beach really does offer anyone traveling to the area many choices in entertainment and attractions. We’re glad you stayed with us at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort and hope to be welcoming you back someday soon.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The hotel itself is nice. Front desk staff were great. Check-in was a breeze--even though there were a lot of people checking in. Valet staff were hustling to get everyone in. HOWEVER, the staff in food service areas (Doc Bales and Legend's) were very inattentive and slow. At Doc Bales, we had the breakfast buffet. The food is very good, but the service is lacking. Our "server" came to our table once to pour coffee and take our order. We never saw him again until we were finished and ready to leave. We tried to get a "quick" bite to eat at Legend's, the resort's sports grill. Again, the food was great, but when I pay $40 for a hot dog, hamburger, and pizza, I expect the staff to pay more attention to ME and other customers than to watching the sports being shown on the TVs. After sitting we waited for EIGHT minutes before anyone came to our table. He brought menus and took drink orders. During our wait for his return to take our orders we started looking around to see if any servers could be spotted. We saw none walking around the floor, but we did spot three of them standing with their arms folded watching the basketball game. They even erupted in a loud cheer when a goal was scored. After finishing our meal, we waited in excess of FIFTEEN minutes just sitting at the table waiting on someone to come by so we could ask for the check. The quality of the food met Hilton standards, but the level of service fell way short in the food service areas.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms in South Tower overlook the amusement park, which is brightly lit at night. On the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

It’s such a pleasure to read that you thought our hotel was nice and that service was exceptional for both your check in and valet process although disappointing to read about our food staff. We’d like to assure you that this is not a common occurrence in our restaurants and would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Your feedback is appreciated as it helps us to focus on areas that may need to be addressed so that we may ensure each guest has the best possible experience when staying with us at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. We do hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the future and exceed your expectations.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The Hilton was amazing. The front desk was polite, the room was comfortable and clean. We had a great view of the ocean. The Hilton had great places to eat within the hotel. The bar by the pool was nice also. It is in a great location in which you could would walk to most places. I loved my stay, I which it could have been longer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

We love your review and wish you could have stayed longer too! Thank you for your acknowledgement on so many good aspects of our hotel, amenities and location. We hope you’ll be back again to stay with us at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort when in need of another great place to stay.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Nice not worth the cost. The room wasn't as nice as the web-picture, but it was nice. No seeting on balcony, just a rail at the sliding door. The ocean experience was the best part of the room. Off-site self park or valet parking both expensive and inconvient. Bar best attmostphere. Service was good overall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

We’re glad you appreciated the service you received here at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. The views of the Atlantic Ocean are spectacular and we’re glad you enjoyed them along with the atmosphere at our bars. We are disappointed to read though that other aspects of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Many different options are available for room accommodations and we suggest that a guest who would like to experience a balcony to sit and relax choose one of our Oceanfront Terrace Suites when booking a reservation. Thank you for your feedback.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

front desk needs to be a little more polite and informative. The staff overall was great with exception of the front desk which is your first impression. The location was great. Prices not that great but it is a resort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank you for your review and for your acknowledgement of our great staff overall here at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. All feedback, whether positive or negative, is appreciated as it helps us to focus on areas that may need to be addressed or worked on. Your comments will be shared with our team.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My husband and I got a great rate on Priceline for this hotel last weekend. Even with the $12/day parking and $10/day it was still a bargain. Great location on the beach, close to Joe's Crab Shack which we love. Our room in the south tower was fine, with a clean, comfortable bed and cozy duvet cover. We received a complimentary fridge upon request, and also upgraded to ocean view free of charge as well. (ASK for this, front desk wanted to charge $40 upcharge, but I agreed to 2 queen beds instead of king, and got the ocean view). Door slides open to a tiny balcony, couldn't walk out but we loved feeling the ocean breeze & faling asleep to the sound of crashing waves. Not sure about the breakfast buffet, it was $20 so we skipped it. All in all, we had a great time and would return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chesserfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

We’re so glad you and your husband got a great rate and were able to get away for a bit with us. Our resort fee which is published on our website entitles guests to receive one complimentary appetizer per day, a one hour boogie board or bike rental, 15% off regular priced apparel at the Hilton Gift Shop, 15% off massages and facials at the Spa at the Hilton and much, much more. It’s great to hear that you had a great time here at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort; we can’t wait for your return visit.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#22 of 73 in Daytona Beach
2,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $105 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. of event/meeting space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing