We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday Staycation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #13 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 17, 2014

My wife and I recently enjoyed a child free, post-holiday night at the beach staying at the Daytona Beach Hilton and had a great time. We snuck away after grandma offered to watch our two-year-old following Christmas. As with our last stay here, the resort and service made it tough to venture off property. The staff was courteous and friendly throughout and the view was spectacular. We ventured to the property's "Clocktower Lounge" intending to grab a quick appetizer and head out to dinner, but that is as far as we made it. We had a steak quesadilla and the bartender and entertainer kept us locked in our seats. We had such a good time that we ended up closing the lounge and had to order room service (which was also perfect) for a late night dinner. Thank you for the rejuvenating couples retreat, we'll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

A great place to enjoy time away as a couple, the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort has everything you need all in one place and we are thrilled this was your experience. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed such friendly service throughout your visit, especially at the Clocktower Lounge and that your in-room dining experience was satisfying. We appreciate your kind review and look forward to welcoming you back yet again! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,233 - 2,239 of 3,304 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

Great hotel with excellent facilities and location. We stayed in mid January and were impressed with the location next to the boardwalk and pier. Very nice beach, and wonderful pool areas. Service was outstanding and the staff did everything possible to make the stay enjoyable. Wide variety of dining and bar choices on site and close to Main Street. Overall, a great place to stay as a family or a weekend get away. If you get the opportunity, ask to stay on the top floor (16) in the main part of the building as there is a north wing as well. Also, there is a nice pool on the 5th floor in the north wing that is great as the sun starts to set. Overall, I would highly recommend the Hilton.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank BobSIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

It is wonderful to read that we earned your high recommendation after your recent stay with us just a short time ago. We couldn’t be happier that you enjoyed your visit and that our staff and location stood out among highlights of your time with us. It is always our pleasure to provide exemplary service and we look forward to doing so again during your next visit. Thank you for your review of the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed here for a business trip "off season" and got a room on the Hilton Club level ocean side. It was a gorgeous sun rise to wake up to and the beach in front of the property is beautiful. The room was specious with two queen beds and a nice and clean bathroom. I loved the shower. Internet was fast and they provided a small coffee maker. I would love to take my family there for an extended weekend trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_Schali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Our oceanfront guest accommodations, which you so kindly mentioned, are a great way to take in the views of The World’s Most Famous Beach during your visit and we’re so glad you agree. Thank you for providing your thoughts and for sharing the in-room amenities you most enjoyed. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back along with your family for a leisure stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed with my father in law for 1 night in December during a quick business trip. Nice hotel, great location, looking forward to returning with my wife for a more leisurely trip for a couple of nights, 1/28 - 1/30! The breakfast buffet is very good, and there is a great restaurant in the hotel, as well as plenty within walking distance. We had a room with a terrace, it was an excellent room, try to get a terrace if you can swing it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmars5151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

We love that you so enjoyed your business stay last month that it inspired a leisure trip to the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort this month! It was our pleasure to ensure you had a pleasant stay in December and appreciate your mention of our eight on-site dining options and the numerous restaurants, shops and attractions within walking distance. Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back in just a few days!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My husband & I booked this room last minute in order to just spend a night away with our children. The location can not be beat! But parking was atrocious.They would not let us unload before they directed us across the street and down the road from the entrance. The young lady at the desk was very professional & courteous, and gave us great information about the hotel and amenities, and she seemed very sincere when she said to let them know if there's anything we needed. We decided to go up to the room to check it out before going all the way back across the street and downtown to unload our things from the car. WOW! This place is beautiful! Lots of windows so there are gorgeous views of the beach throughout your walk towards the elevators. On the elevator now, up to the 9th floor, door opens, I'm in a different hotel! What happened to the HILTON I just checked in to? I was immediately hit with the stench of cigarettes (It is a non-smoking hotel. I guess its not their fault people are awful). The decor was very outdated and not what I was expecting after the awesome sights on the 1st floor. The room was actually pretty nice though. Ok size. City view. Nicely maintained and clean. No micro-fridge which was very surprising. I thought ALL hotels invested the 100 bucks per room by now for this very valuable amenity for their guests. Asked a housekeeper in the hallway if she had a toothbrush on her cart for my daughter who forgot hers, to which I was told to check with the front desk for one. I know that's probably not the answer her boss would expect her to give to a guest. (It's the HILTON, it's a TOOTHBRUSH, make it HAPPEN!) It just kept getting worse with the rude people at the fitness center/spa area, fees over and above the hefty price we already paid to be there, drunk people banging on doors at all hours of the night, while security hung out front smoking cigarettes and talking football... (We went to find them). Its just a shame that I'm actually *GLAD* my little getaway at the Hilton Daytona Beach Resort is over!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

While we are glad to learn that you enjoyed our prime, beachfront location, it is clear your stay missed the mark in a number of ways. We regret any inconvenience or frustration you may have encountered. As you mentioned regarding your interaction with our front desk associate, our staff is always available to assist in ensuring you’re fully enjoying your stay and that all aspects of your accommodations are at their very best. We wish you had reached out to us on-site to alert us to your concerns so that we could have resolved them swiftly. We would like to share that our guest accommodations are currently undergoing a number of exciting refreshes and we hope you’ll consider a future stay to enjoy these updates and so that we may change your impression. Thank you for sharing your opinions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Very helpful employees, clean, accessible to shopping, dining, fun. I would stay there again. I enjoyed the walking capabilities to all restaurants, bars and shopping. It was a great trip for friends or couples.

Room Tip: Choose the odd number, it is on the ocean side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Strolling the boardwalk, pier or sandy shoreline just steps from our hotel is a great way to spend time in Daytona Beach! We’re delighted our location made your visit all the more enjoyable and that you were able to explore much of the surrounding area by foot during your visit. Thank you for taking the time to share about our property, location and staff. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed here in January for a weekend and we had two rooms that were adjoining. The room was booked as a regular view but was gladly upgraded to an ocean view by the front desk. The rooms were clean, they were spacious, and the beds were overall comfortable. I have little to no complaints about this resort and would stay here again.

There is a resort charge of $10 per night that covers several amenities. They include free internet, kids eat breakfast free, and a free appetizer at one of the restaurants. If you use the amenities, it could be worth the $10. The self parking is across the street so we valet parked for $8 more than the $12 to self park.

The beach view was beautiful, although I was disappointed the room didn't have a balcony. The resort is close to the pier.

The pool was nice but thought it should be heated. It was a bit cool to use the pool.

Would stay here again and I would also recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kdawg282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

We’re delighted you experienced a positive, carefree stay during your recent visit to the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort this month. It is great to read that you enjoyed your upgraded accommodations, we would like to share that guests can book one of our Terrace-level suites if they prefer a balcony or outdoor patio space. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and for mentioning just some of the benefits of our Resort Charge. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.7 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#21 of 74 in Daytona Beach
2,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $126 - $520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. of event/meeting space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelPower, Travelocity, Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing