We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daytona Beach Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Keene, United States
1 review
“Daytona Beach Hilton”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Good quality and friendly staff. Would consider staying again. Great location on the beach. Rooms have a great beach view and access to other events. Would be a great location for bike week. The seafood buffet was good. Plenty of chioces to eat in the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing thoughts from your stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. It seems that you enjoyed your visit, taking advantage of our numerous on-site dining choices, beachfront location and more. As the official hotel for Bike Week 2014, we are excited to welcome event attendees and put them in the center of all of the action as we are just one block from Main Street. We hope you’ll join us for Bike Week or another great stay next time you’re in Daytona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,066
    932
    594
    264
    213
See reviews for
990
809
112
716
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (690)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

My best friend and I had a great time. We loved the spa. The price was great. Everyone was nice. We enjoyed the view. The only thing we didn't like was Chops because even though we arrived in time, they wouldn't let us order the specials because of their wait time.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cheryletouchton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We loved your review! It is wonderful to hear from guests that enjoyed some well-deserved pampering at The Spa at Hilton. Did you know that we offer Spa Packages on our website? We are sorry if your dining experience was less than perfect, but appreciate that it did not detract from your stay overall. Thank you for your feedback, please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed for a conference and had what appeared to be a very nice, beachfront ”cabana” room. However, in a one night stay, we saw two live roaches. One in the bedroom area and one in the bathtub. There were three dead roaches in the room as well. All the front desk had to say was ”Sorry.”

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveling916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We appreciate that you found our property to be an enjoyable, beachfront setting during your recent conference stay, however, we deeply regret any issues you may have come across in your guest room. Our Cabana Suites are located on the ground level, offering walkout access to the beach. Given our southern climate and higher humidity insects may be more prevalent. If there are any reports made of them in a guest room, however, protocols and procedures are implemented immediately so guests may enjoy a comfortable stay. Thank you for your input, we hope you’ll consider another visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
374 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We live in Florida but wanted to stay the night when we got tickets to the Peabody Auditorium, which is just across the street from the Hilton. From the moment of our arrival to time of departure, we were treated like loyalty. We valeted our car and walked to the Boardwalk where we dined at Bubba Gumps, and then strolled to the auditorium for our program. Our room was very spacious and it overlooked the city...quite breathtaking! I was really surprised at how large the bathroom was. We were a little disappointed that it had no fridge or microwave and we could hear toilets flushing all night long, it was like a vacuum noise. The next morning we had breakfast downstairs in the south tower and it was delicious. Everyone was very accommodating including our waiter who didn't know how to put in my order because I wanted a very small breakfast, so he just said to ask the omelette person to make my egg beater egg and he wouldn't charge. We wanted to walk on the beach in the morning but it was way too windy and cold to stroll on the beach...we will have to do that the next time we visit. Great price, great service, great location!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
To know that our property was perfect for your evening on the town in Daytona and that our staff was happy to assist throughout your visit means a great deal to us! We appreciate your acknowledgement of our spacious guest accommodations and views, however, we do apologize if any neighboring noise was a disruption. Guests can request a compact refrigerator for their room for a modest fee. Thank you for your thoughts. We hope to welcome you back again to the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort for another great visit so that you can enjoy a leisurely stroll along the beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

From check in until check out the service was great. Bellman, Front Desk, housekeeping, valet - all very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and we had a view of the pool and partial of the beach. The location of the hotel is great because you can walk to several different restaurants as well as the beach. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I would probably choose a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michellecvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
And we would definitely love to welcome you back! We couldn’t be happier to learn that your great stay, as you put it, was filled with helpful service and that our location made it easy to explore the variety of attractions just a short walk from our front doors. Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The Best hotel in customer service and hotel maintenance that I have ever seen. The interior is dated but very well kept. Fantastic service from front desk, to room service, to maintenance they were all wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Wow! We are honored to read of your high regard for our property - thank you! The Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort is committed to provide stellar service and accommodations in a beautiful beachfront setting and we are so glad this was your experience. Thank you for sharing your story, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Overall this is an outstanding property. I was concerned about some maintainence issues that were not resolved to my liking... the cooling system never really was up to snuff in my room. Besides that, a great place. I'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for describing our resort as an outstanding property, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies if you encountered any issues with your accommodations. We wish we were aware of them while you were here, but have asked our maintenance team to further investigate to ensure climate control throughout our guest rooms is functioning optimally. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#20 of 72 in Daytona Beach
2,156 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,314 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort

Property: Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. of event/meeting space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing