We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daytona Beach Regency(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$102
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,416)
Filter reviews
3,416 results
Traveler rating
1,212
1,033
645
285
241
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,212
1,033
645
285
241
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself parkingnorth towerdoc balescabana suiteacross the streethyde parkconvention centerocean frontresort feeper dayvalet serviceocean walk villagesliding doorocean view roombike weekspring breakdaytona
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,448 - 2,453 of 3,416 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

After reading several of the reviews on here, my husband and I were a little nervous for our trip in August. We have been to Daytona Beach a couple of times, but we never stayed at the Hilton. We stayed from August 15-19th and had a great time. Weather and traffic were awful on our way down so we called to let them know that we would not be arriving until late. Once we finally arrived around 10pm, Carmen was very pleasant and checked us in quickly. We were traveling for our anniversary and they upgraded us..nice surprise! We did recieve the $10/day amenity card but we got our use out of it, including a free appetizer the first night we were there since we hadn't had dinner yet.

The room could be considered "dated" however, compared to the other hotel we have stayed at previously and some hotels I have seen in various other places, it wasn't bad. The room was clean...no dust or anything of the sorts. We did have to turn the a/c down a little bit, but it worked perfectly.

We had an oceanfront room which also faced the slingshot and the pier. It was fun to watch the slingshot, the crowd below and it was a perfect room for the fireworks on Saturday night. We were never disturbed by the noise either. The balcony isn't what I would call a balcony, but that wasn't a big deal to us.

Parking was not a problem at all. We opted to park in the lot, which is not as far as some reviews make it out to be. You do have to cross the street, but there is a crosswalk and it was never an issue. The only time we had a "problem" was returning to the hotel in a downpour. We decided to park at the parking garage for the Ocean Walk and do some browsing there until the rain passed. No big deal!

Breakfast was delicious and Penny was the best server we had the whole time. The pool was wonderful, the beach in front of the hotel was clean, and the outdoor pool bar was great. We will definitely return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

What a wonderful review! It was our pleasure to ensure you and your husband had a delightful experience. We love that you were pleasantly surprised on your anniversary trip and appreciate that you took the time to share about each aspect of your visit. Our rooms are currently undergoing key updates so that our guests have even more to enjoy .Thank you for your review, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back for a return stay very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This Hilton was extremely clean and a notch above most interms of decor. The staff was very friendly and efficient and the rooms were spacious and clean. There are restaurants and entertainment and they are right on the beach with a great outdoor bar. Also, the rates are very reasonable, except for the parking which is $19 valet and $12 outdoors about 1.5 blocks away(I hate to pay for parking at a hotel) but there is almost no free parking anywhere in Daytona.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms are considerably more expensive if that matters but how much time will you spend in the room? Your choice.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floridalover57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

At the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort we strive to deliver comfortable accommodations in a beautiful beachfront setting our guests can enjoy. We couldn’t be happier that this was your experience and appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts. Visit our website for special offers that include complimentary parking. We certainly hope you’ll join us for a longer stay in the future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Joined my husband at his yearly conference. Great room in North tower on 9th floor with amazing view. Hotel was very clean and staff were friendly and accommodating except some attitudes at pool bar. Service unfriendly and very slow!!! Not up to Hilton expectations. Other wise all staff were friendly and our stay was great!

Room Tip: HIgh floors
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twinmom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Whether you’re visiting for business or leisure the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort has everything guests need to make the most of their stay. While we are happy you and your husband enjoyed your time with us, we deeply regret if you experienced anything less than our very best service. Thank you for sharing your feedback, come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is such a great place to stay on so many levels! Great location, amazing views, good restaurant...everything you need is right there. A piece of Daytona history right in front of you with the bandshell and the tower clock just outside your door. Great pool area and the beach access. Can walk to the boardwalk or to nearby restaurants not affiliated with the hotel Reasonable resort fee of $10 but you get freebies with that which you will probably use to recoup that fee. I have to mention a great staff person there, Preeta. She works at registration and is just so accommodating and helpful, making sure you have exactly what you need. Gee, wish every hotel had those kind of employees. Treat yourself and stay there!

Room Tip: Talk to Preeta! : ) Oceanview rooms are amazing and worth the price but really you can't go wrong with any view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bearcage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

A great experience is exactly what we hope our guests will have at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. It is always a treat for us to read feedback from our guests that enjoyed first-class service from our dedicated staff. Thank you for your review and acknowledgement of our location, views, dining options and much more. We would love to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have had the opportunity to stay at the Hilton on Daytona Beach several times and I would strongly recommend it. There is a lot to do in the area, great restaurants all within walking distance, and the beach is great. The staff is very friendly and the restaurants/bars and pool is great. I have never had a problem with this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Vicki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

We’re so happy to hear from a guest that continues to enjoy pleasant visits to the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. Our entire staff looks forward to welcoming you and will be thrilled to know that our property has earned your high recommendation. Thank you for your review, continued loyalty and mention of the many things to do just outside of our front doors. We hope your next visit is soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews