We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Daytona Beach, there is no other place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #15 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The only room to book is a Cabana Suite. Its on the beach level. A bigger room, sleeps 6, but would not recommend the fold out coach, its uncomfortable as all of them are! Beach bar was great and "happy hour" $3.00 burgers was a real treat since we did not check in till about 5:00. Great location. I wouldn't recommend any other place to stay in Daytona Beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Many of our guests enjoy the Cabana Suites, located beach level with direct access from outside and an outdoor patio overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. We’re thrilled this is your preferred room type and that it met your needs during your most recent stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. It is wonderful to read your kind review and recommendation of our resort, please come back for another visit very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,407 - 2,413 of 3,239 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had a nice stay at the Hilton in Daytona beach, Florida. We went to view the premier of the movie, "the Wreaking Crew". I was surprised to find that the Hilton was also a major sponsor of the movie. I stayed at the hotel a few years ago and I was satisfied with the service then. The hotel had excellent restaurants with wonderful appetizers! I liked the fact that I received a 10 appetizer with our room fee during each night that we stayed at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Phyllis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here for two days to attend a concert at the nearby Peaboby. It is a first class hotel. The location is great with the boardwalk close,shops and threaters next door and several restaurants in the hotel.There are many other restaurants closeby.The oceanfront room was well kept and large.With everything closeby we only got our car out one time to visit a nearby restaurant.We got the advance reservation so the room was the same cost as nearby hotels. This is a family friendly hotel and has activities for the kids.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

The Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort is a great place to stay when attending an event in Daytona Beach and we’re thrilled you agree! Thank you for sharing about your oceanfront accommodations, as well as our family-friendly resort activities and nearby attractions. We hope to welcome you back again during your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Hilton staff and accommodations exceeded our expectations by far. We were there May 28 thru June 1 for a long weekend. Check in was exceptional with Brooke. Right off the bat she exceeded expectations with our fabulous room, and continued with an anniversary bottle of champagne with chocolate covered strawberries left in our room the day of our anniversary. Thank you so very much Brooke!!!
The hotel staff was always smiling and very helpful. Everything was clean and smelled fresh.. very important point....
And the breakfast buffet?? OMG what more could you ask for? We were so pleased we just walked around smiling. Beach was awesome... first time at Dayton for us. We were told it might be not what we expected. Whatever Daytona was we don't know. We didn't need to leave the property. Truly was wonderful!!
We went to Hyde Park for dinner. Once again it was exceptional. I would also like to mention Tomas our waiter was just as nice and accommodating as Brooke. . Just enough of everything service wise. Not too much and never lacking.
Kudos to Brooke and Tomas! Thank you so very much. You made our anniversary so memorable!!

Room Tip: From what i could tell, every room would be great ocean view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mojito615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Happy 25th Anniversary from all of us at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort! We’re elated that you enjoyed a fantastic getaway at our resort, it was an honor to be a part of such a momentous celebration. We truly appreciate that you took the time to mention the members of our staff that helped make your stay a memorable one, we’ll be sure to share these compliments with them. Thank you for your review, we can’t wait to welcome you back during your next anniversary trip, if not sooner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We just spent a very nice long weekend at this ilton in Daytona Beach. The hotel is clean and comfortable, particularly if you get one of the suites with a separate sitting room, and in a great location. What really distinguished the hotel, however, was the 5-star service we got from everyone who worked there. From the front desk (particularly Belinda), to the valet, to the servers at Doc Bales, everyone went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. For example, when we had a problem with our room, which required that we move to a different room, guest services had a bellhop at our room in less than 3 minutes with the keys to our new room. Very attentive and friendly service really turns a good stay into a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

It is fantastic to read that it was the service you experience at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort that made your stay the great visit that it was. We appreciate that you reached out to our staff and that they were able to resolve any concerns within minutes, ensuring a pleasant experience. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we look forward to welcoming you back for a long weekend getaway soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Such potential to be a great hotel. Location is perfect. Rooms were mostly clean but dingy.
Strangest scrambled eggs and omelets I've ever tasted. How you can mess up a scrambled egg I don't know but they did.
Tables in dining area were banged up and scratched, felt dirty.
I asked THREE staff members how to get to the pool on the 5th floor and no one knew. One even said there wasn't a pool on the 5th floor and told me to use the one on the ground level.There was a Q-tip on the floor of the hallway to our room the entire time we stayed there. This was very ironic because the cleaning staff and their GIANT cart remained in our hallway everytime we passed by and two cleaning ladies were standing there complaining/gossiping about the hotel management each time. Less chatting, more picking up Q-tips. why does a giant cleaning cart need to remain in the hallway all the time? same spot. The exercise room was 78 degrees when I walked in. There was clutter on every desk, including the desk for the spa. The sign up sheet for the spa was crumpled with the corners folding in and piles of mail stacked by the computer. I'm sorry but no way am I going to a "spa" when the reservation desk looks so sloppy and dusty. two other desk areas in the main lobby were also cluttered with piles of mail and unorganized stuff. Room key stopped working and had to call security. They came within 10 minutes both times...but seriously? location is fine. glad it was a business trip and not a family vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MidloMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share opinions from your recent stay at our resort. While we’re glad you enjoyed our beachfront location in the heart of Daytona, it is disappointing to learn that your stay wasn’t positive in every way. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences you may have endured, we’ll be sure to share your thoughts with our entire team to ensure that we provide the very best experience and service possible to our guests. It is our hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Arrival; We arrived in the rain and decided to park in the parking garage across the street. We took the pedestrian bridge from the parking garage to the hotel. We followed the "Hilton" signs that directed us to the back of the resort. We found an entrance to the resort but it was locked. We then found a revolving door that was unlocked but very hard to operate, possibly from lack of maintenance. We entered and noticed a sign that directed you to the North Tower or South Tower Lobbies but no sign that simply read "Registration" or "Front Desk". We asked another guest where the front desk was located and he was nice enough to show us the way.
Check-in; We booked an "Ocean View" room and verified these rooms are located in the South Tower. We reserved this room based on Trip Advisor reviews and also the fact that the little amusement park is next to the South Tower. When we checked-in with the front desk employee we were told there were no South Tower rooms available. The employee then told us that they don't guarantee room locations and was very rude. We were then told the parking garage is owned by the city and we would need to move our car to the hotels parking lot to avoid extra charges. We were then told about the parking fee and resort fee.
As we walked away from the front desk we must have looked a little upset because a friendly operations manager stopped us and asked us if we knew where we were going. I explained to him about the issues we had when we arrived and also not getting a room that we had reserved. He said he would check with the front desk about a South Tower room and would let us know shortly. We walked to the North Tower and found our room. A few minutes later that same manager was at our door and told us they did have South Tower room but they were dirty, so if we wanted to wait for 30 minutes we could get a South Tower room. We decided that would be the best option and waited in the lobby for our room. An hour later the room was ready.
The room; The room was a good size but was dated. The sliding door was a nice feature and the view was excellent. We had a view of the amusement park, that my son loved and a view of the beach. Really paying more for "Ocean Front" vs "Ocean View is not worth it, book the "Ocean View". The bathroom was okay but like most hotels was lacking good shower water pressure. Overall the room was fine for a one night stay.
Parking: So after switching room I went back to the parking garage to move our car to the hotels parking lot...it was still raining. As I reached the hotels parking lot and attempted to use my room key to enter it did not work. I'm guessing when they switched our rooms they didn't move the parking access to the new room. So after getting a parking ticket from the machine I parked and walked back over in the rain to the hotels front desk. The front desk employee, not the one who checked us in, was also rude. She didn't apologize for the problem but made it sound like it was my issue by saying "make sure you keep your room keys away from magnetic source like cell phones or they will get deactivated". Well the key worked fine on the room and since I didn't have anything, besides my room key and car keys when I moved my car that doesn't sound logical. On the normal guest without any knowledge of proximity card readers that excuse may work but it is just that an excuse and not the truth. So as I'm standing there soaking wet from the rain being treated like a child and not a guest I was thinking to myself, not again. Not again will I stay at this hotel!
Overall this is a poor hotel and far from a resort. Some of the front desk employees need an attitude adjustment and need to learn the meaning of the word "guest". The guest provides you a paycheck and if you really don't like serving the guests then there are other jobs you can choose.
To say the very least I will not be staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for an "Ocean Front" room, an "Ocean View" room has just as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

We are deeply saddened and truly disappointed to read your review. We strive to deliver top-notch service and a carefree experience to our guests, it is clear this was not the case during your visit. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience or confusion you may have endured. While we’re glad that one of our managers was able to secure you your desired room, each and every one of our staff members should be available to provide helpful and friendly service. Your comments will be shared with our entire team to ensure we do all that we can to uphold the high standards guests have come to expect from us. Thank you for your feedback, we would love the opportunity to welcome you back so that we may change your impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#22 of 74 in Daytona Beach
2,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
0.7 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
2.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $119 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. of event/meeting space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing