We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$125
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western International Speedway Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$79
$67
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$120
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$146
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$95
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,481)
Filter reviews
3,481 results
Traveler rating
1,251
1,041
651
292
246
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,251
1,041
651
292
246
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself parkingnorth towerdoc balescabana suiteacross the streethyde parkconvention centerocean frontresort feeper dayvalet serviceocean walk villagesliding doorocean view roombike weekspring breakdaytona
Filter
Updating list...
2,717 - 2,722 of 3,481 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Not sure what all the negative reviews are about. Lucky enough to get this hotel on Hotwire with a Hot Rate of $65 a night for three nights on Easter week - what a phenomenal price for a beautiful hotel! Arrived around 2pm planning to store our luggage while exploring the beach and found our room was ready and we received a free upgrade to "pool view" from "city view." Overall, this hotel is one of the nicest, if not THE nicest on Daytona Beach and close to everything. No resort fee and were told the during April there was free in room wifi - they gave us a code and the wifi worked well. There is also free wifi in both tower lobbies.

Hotel: Lobby for both North and South Towers were very nice. Fresh lemon or orange infused water in the lobby. Check-in was seamless and the staff were some of the nicest we ever encountered from the bell hop to the valet to managers waiting in the lobby to answer questions. Two nice gazebos for relaxing while enjoying coffee or watching the ocean on the upper deck before walking down to the clock tower. Legends Sports Bar has 1/2 price well drinks from 3-7 (then it moves outside to the Pelican Bar) and 1/2 price appetizers which were big enough to share (prices were $3 to $7 during happy hour - the crab corn chowder at $3 a bowl was awesome; also calamari, seared tuna, nachos, loaded fries, etc). The Atlantic Deli had good coffee and pastries, bottled drinks beer and wine, and an assortment of fruit and pre-made sandwiches). Doc Bales served breakfast, but we didn't eat there or in the Steakhouse.

Pools - there are 2 pools - the one on the lower level in South Tower has an indoor and outdoor section as well as 2 hot tubs (one indoor) - towels are available on the indoor section before walking outside. There is an outdoor volleyball court near the pool. There is also a rectangular pool, toddler splash pool, and hot tub on the 5th floor in the North tower along with pool and foosball tables and shuffleboard. Towels also available here.

Room: We had 2 queens in the South Tower 6th floor pool view near the "boardwalk" (I'm from Jersey and the "boardwalk" is just a couple of rides) - the ferris wheel had a spectacular light show we enjoyed each evening and it was not very loud at all. The beds are very comfortable with clean sheets. We had a "balcony" but as others have said, you could just stand there and look out. There was also a small table and chair, desk and chair, and wardrobe with flat screen tv. Closet had 2 robes, safe, iron. There was a lrage vanity and sink in the bathroom, as well as another smaller vanity outside the bathroom. Towels were large, clean, and soft. I did not see any stains and our room was spotless. There was no fan in the bathroom, which made it very steamy and was loosening some wallpaper. Desk chair had a tear on the outside of the seat. Hallways had good natural sunlight, but at night were dark with only a recessed light above each door. We were at the end of the hall and it was very quite all three nights. Toiletries were nice with aromatherapy smells.

Location: this is the prime spot for Daytona Beach - a block from the pier and Joe's Crab Shack (fishing available 7-7 daily, no license needed, can buy bait at 7-11 on Peninsula just past Main St); next to the boardwalk and adjacent to Ocean Walk (http://www.oceanwalkshoppes.com/) - we ate at Bubba Gumps. Movies on Tuesdays are $5, or $6 anytime if you show your room key card. Across the street is Dunkin Donuts and Hog Wild BBQ; within walking distance are IHop, Walgreens, several bars and restaurants on Main St and International Speedway Blvd. Daytona Beach is beautiful, but the town is a bit dirty - would love to see them power wash the sidewalks - yuck! As you get further away from the hotel on Atlantic Ave we saw some homeless/doped up people, but they were in the minority. Walked several miles each way on the beach and the Hilton is one of the nicest/the nicest hotel in Daytona Beach.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendaeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for sharing such a lovely and detailed review of your recent experience at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort during Easter week! We truly appreciate your kind acknowledgement of what our hotel has to offer leisure travelers and couldn’t be happier to read that you think it is one of the nicest in Daytona. Whether guests prefer to enjoy Daytona poolside, with their toes in the sand or by taking a stroll on the boardwalk, we provide everything they need and we are thrilled you agree. Your helpful feedback is sincerely appreciated, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed here 3 years ago, and staying here again, made us remember why we should not return. Our room was dirty, with candy wrappers under the tables, and sand in the carpets. The sofa was dirty, and the bathroom was also. Our family had 2 suites, and both were very tired looking, and felt dirty. A hotel without wireless Internet is a deal breaker for most travellers today. The ocean views of course are beautiful, but the area was not a great place for kids, especially pre-teen, or teenagers. There is nothing for them to do after they have gone to the beach or the movies, and we didn't feel like we could ever let them hang out alone, since it felt generally unsafe. The daily clean was minimal, and we had to call to ask for towels, soap, and toilet paper. We have to come to this area several times a year on business, and it would be nice to find a great place to stay so the family can come along for a vacation, but this hotel is just not the place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ineedsun7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, the feedback our guests provide is vital to our goal of continually improving upon our property and services. It is certainly most disappointing to learn that your stay was not more enjoyable and that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We do offer Wi-Fi throughout our hotel which is complimentary in our lobbies and available for a small fee in our guest rooms. Our location, in the heart of Daytona Beach, is just a short walk from the pier, arcade and numerous, family-friendly attractions. Your comments regarding your accommodations will be shared with our housekeeping team to ensure that despite our beachfront location and warm climate that our guest rooms meet our high standards. We hope you’ll reconsider a future stay so that we may deliver to you a truly exceptional experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My family and I recently visited the Hilton Daytona Beach/Ocean Walk Village and we stayed in the South Tower. It is my understanding that the South Tower is being renovated really soon, which is understandable being that it is a beach property. Other than a few minor issues such as scratched and stained furniture and bathroom tub issues, the room was actually comfortable and the view was spectacular. I like the fact that it was so close to everything and we practically walked everywhere. The hotel staff is the best I've seen in a long time. From check-in to check-out and the bellman service, I was totally amazed at how professional and friendly they were. The kids room in the North Tower is awesome and my daughter really enjoyed it. I will definitely be back to visit. It was a nice getaway for us and I can't wait to see the renovations.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SScott_12513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

We’re thrilling to learn of all that you and your family enjoyed during your recent getaway to the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort! We’re especially happy that your kids had fun playing in our D-Dawg’s Kidszone and that you got to explore the local area just a short walk from our front doors. We appreciate your mention of our accommodations and renovations, which are currently in progress. We certainly do hope you’ll return for another great family vacation and to see all of the improvements to our beachfront hotel. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I've been to Daytona almost every summer of my life and the Hilton is by far the best hotel we've stayed in. It was clean and the service was great. It was the perfect location. It's part of the ocean walk. You can walk downstairs to 5-6 restaurants. It's on the ocean and across the street from Daytona Lagoon. Our room was super clean and we weren't afraid to walk barefoot on the carpet or lay in the beds.
The only negative was the internet connection. Our smart phones didn't work online unless we were connected to the hotel wi-fi connection.

Room Tip: Stay close to the fifth floor to have great access to the additional roof top pool. We were upgraded to ocean front for the same price without asking.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

It is amazing to read that your stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort tops your list of area hotels, especially a life-long visitor like yourself! Thank you for such a kind compliment. We’re so glad you enjoyed your accommodations as well as our central location, which you mentioned. We do apologize if even the smallest of details caused any inconvenience and hope you took advantage of the free Wi-Fi in our lobbies. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My husband booked this hotel through Priceline.com. He got a really great rate on top of a great hotel. Our room was big, clean and had great views. I have always vacationed in Daytona and have always wanted to stay at this hotel, but the price was over our budget. We were really excited to get the hotel at the price we did and it did not let us down. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking to stay here. The beds were very comfortable and the room we stayed in felt very cozy. I was often afraid of the noise level staying this close to the boardwalk, but once we closed our balcony window you could not hear a thing!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duaneandseason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

We are elated that you and your husband enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort and that you finally got to experience our hotel! Your wonderful acknowledgement of our spacious accommodations and our Hilton Serenity Bed are greatly appreciated, we are so glad you found your room pleasing. If you’re looking for a true value, check our site for specials and packages before booking your next stay with us. Thank you for your review, we can’t wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews