We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Ranked #27 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
“Worth it.”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Very nice all around. Probably the best location of all the hotels in Daytona. Though a bit outdated, the room was bright and very clean, as was the bathroom. Beds could be a tad more comfortable. Staff, especially at the front desk, was very pleasant and accomodating. Excellent live music at one of the bar areas. Great place to meet people of all ages. Frankly, I would have been quite happy never leaving the hotel grounds.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 651SM651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Our location at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort gives you the opportunity to spend all day lounging by the pool or playing in the sand of The World’s Most Famous Beach! It is truly a delight to learn that our hotel provided everything you needed for a content and relaxing stay. Your kind acknowledgement of our staff and on-site entertainment as well as your helpful feedback related to our guest rooms are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,024
    914
    580
    252
    197
See reviews for
940
783
110
699
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (677)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed Here for a couple of nights over spring break. I was honestly was a bit nervous due to the poor reviews I had read. I can honestly say we had a wonderful visit. I can't say enough about the terrific staff. From the valet to the breakfast servicer and omlet maker and front desk staff. Everyone was so friendly and accommodated us at every turn. I must disclose that my husband is a Hilton diamond member so maybe that had something to do with it. But I saw staff very friendly with other guests as well.

The hotel was clean! Our room was clean. We stayed in the south tower. Oceanfront room. Never went to the north Tower so I can't speak to that. Never for a Moment did I think the hotel was dirty. The elevators always smelled so good like coconut.

Breakfast was good and our server was very attentive. The gentleman who made our omelets was so nice and made me feel very special. Great customer service all around.

We will return. !!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ksimsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
What a treat it is to read that your stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort exceeded your expectations! We are so pleased that you took the time to share the highlights of your visit, from the caring service you experienced and observed to your well-appointed guest accommodations and our daily breakfast buffet at Doc Bales’ Grill - we love that you had such an enjoyable time. Thank you for your kind comments and please extend our appreciation to your husband for his continued loyalty to the Hilton brand. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a return stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, NH
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Although this is a gorgeous hotel and perfect location to so many restaurants, shopping and movie theater, as well as directly on the beach, the hotel room did not have a microwave or refrigerator which would have been optimal verses eating out every meal. The hotel charged for wifi (9.95/day).

Room Tip: We enjoyed an oceanview room. It was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlgrn64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We’re delighted that the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort was, as you described it, a gorgeous hotel for your recent stay in Daytona. Our location makes it possible to enjoy the beach, attractions, shops and restaurants of the area. We would like to let you know that microwaves and compact refrigerators are available to rent based on availability for a small daily fee. Thank you for your feedback, we hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is my second time visiting this location and we will surely be back again this summer. We booked 2 rooms, 2 queens oceanfront and and special thanks to all who helped me book!

Upon arrival immediately greeted by valet and a bell-staff. We arrived early so we knew our room wouldn't be ready but they kindly let us store our items until it became available. They have two parking options and the valet is by far most convenient. You pay $19, dropped off at the door and if at any time you need your car, simply call from your room and by the time you make it downstairs- your car is ready and waiting. This came is very handy at check out. We weren't ready to leave yet and wanted to enjoy the pool and beach so We first called for bell staff then called valet to just pack our car and have them repark it. The bellman arrived quickly and packed all but our beach bags and were on our way.

Our bellman on checkin was Kyle and soooo helpful! he showed us to our room and then offered to immediately fill our ice buckets- nice plus!!

One of the housekeepers, Terry was very kind. She greeted us with a smile as we were arriving, introduced herself and offered anything else we might need to just let her know and she would be there for us.

Since we arrived early,, we knew our room wasn't ready so we pre-registered and set off to the enjoy the beachfront pool and beach. It was a great afternoon! The kids loved the pool and "Grotto" area along with the waterfall and the ladies in our group enjoyed the services of Natalie!! She kept the cool drinks coming and was a pleasure to deal with!!

We missed the call that our room was ready bc we were having so much fun but once we arrived it was perfect. They set our rooms up side by side which was great and appreciated. our rooms were located oceanfront in the south tower which overlooked the pool and the boardwalk. the rooms were SPOTLESS! I'm a little of a neat freak and couldn't find anything wrong with either room. they were spacious and smelled fresh throughout our stay.

Since we had the kids we decided to eat dinner off property that night but took advantage of the breakfast the next morning!! Prices were affordable and food yummy!

This was our second stay here and are really looking forward to another visit. The staff really makes this hotel 5 star!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klh0376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
It was truly our pleasure to welcome you for another great stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort - we’re thrilled to have been able to provide you with the attentive service you’ve come to expect from our staff. It is great to read about all that you enjoyed during your time with us and that our team was available to assist at all times. Your kind review and mention of our accommodations, amenities and more are truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton when we went to the Daytona 500 since they were one of few hotels with rooms available on short notice. We have stayed at other Hilton properties so we had some expectations coming in, not to mention the price gouging for the 500. We were in the north tower, which is quite a good distance from the main hotel, seemed to be about a block away though connected. The property was decent, nice pools with towel service, surprise sunset pool on the 5th floor with lots of outdoor games and activities. The main pool bar was nice and the service friendly. The room was average, with an odd balcony where the sliding door opened and there was no where to step out or sit to enjoy the ocean view. The railing was right up against the door. The bathroom was not so nice, with the mirror in desperate need of replacement, cracked tile, dim lighting and generally dingy. The room was ok, though we did have to request a new desk chair as ours had a broken wheel, which was promptly replaced. The beds were comfortable and we did receive an upgrade on arrival, for a small fee, to oceanfront from city view. Probably one of the nicer hotels in Daytona from what I saw, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
At the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort we want our guests to experience a relaxing stay in Daytona Beach, whether in town for business, an event at the Ocean Center or the Daytona 500. We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us while in town for the big race and appreciate that you took the time to share the highlights of your stay as well as aspects you feel we could improve upon. Our team will look into your comments to make certain our accommodations, which are currently being updated, continue to be at their best for our guests. Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Compton, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This hotel is a great choice, if you will not have a car during your vacation. It is literally in the middle of it all! I called ahead of time to make sure that we received one of the renovated rooms, and they informed me that all the rooms are partially renovated. Our room had new carpets and a brand new tv. Hopefully the next renovation will be to the bathrooms- it wasn't bad, but definitely needed some love. Beds were very comfortable, and it was nice to have a balcony for some fresh air. We stayed on the city side, so it was a little noisy, but still not a bad room for the price. Also, be aware that wifi is $12/day.

Also, if you need to make an adjustment to your reservation, make sure that you check your new confirmation email. The central reservations department changed my rate without my knowledge, and I had to talk to a supervisor to get it fixed. If possible, call the hotel directly to book... their central reservations department is very hard to work with.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, we’re thrilled you enjoyed our centrally located property in the heart of Daytona! As you mentioned, many of our rooms include a number of updates as we continue to complete extensive upgrades throughout our facilities. We would like to share that our in-room Wi-Fi rate is $9.95 and that guests can take advantage of complimentary Internet access in our North and South Tower lobbies. We are happy to assist any guest directly that wishes to reserve a stay at our hotel and look forward to the opportunity to book a future visit for you soon, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed in the North Tower and the sleeping rooms are definitely dated and have the 'Spring Breakers were here' feel. But, the hotel is in a good location, it's on the beach and the pool and outdoor bars are nice. Overall, if you can get a good rate, I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muchuckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We always appreciate hearing from guests that enjoyed our location in the heart of Daytona Beach. It is great to read that you got to take advantage of our pools, beachfront access and outdoor dining options. We regret if any aspect of your accommodations did not exceed your expectations and would like to share that we are working on updates to our guest rooms and common spaces. Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#29 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Property: Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. Of event space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing