We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Poplar Grove, IL
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Very satisfied visit”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This place is really nice. The location is the best in Daytona Beach, right next to the pier and the convention center. The public areas are well organized and beautiful. My room was wonderful- big, clean and well appointed. The Internet connection was strong throughout the hotel. The front desk staff was very accommodating and helpful. I will be back for more stays in the future.

Room Tip: South tower rooms are closest to the pier and convention center. North tower rooms are closer to som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, we’re so glad you found our beachfront location and public spaces pleasing. Your kind compliments regarding our staff and guest accommodations mean a great deal. It would be our sincere pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,080 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,070
    936
    597
    264
    213
See reviews for
999
811
112
716
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (692)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is our favorite place to stay in Daytona. It's right on the beach, and the rooms are very clean and very comfortable; ours was recently updated. The bell boys were wonderful, and they greeted our shih tzu every time we walked through the door..... which is another great plus, they are pet friendly! (Though the beach isn't, just FYI.) Parking is across the street, but it wasn't that big of a deal; we were glad it was available. There is a steak house on the property that is quite good, but rather expensive. Our favorite place to grab a quick, fairly inexpensive bite was at Sloppy Joe's in the Ocean Walk Shoppes (a quick walk up the beach). We are Hilton Diamond members, so we were also able to get breakfast for free in the main restaurant, which is one of the best breakfast buffets I've ever had. Amazing amounts of fresh fruit, an omelette station....yum! This definitely isn't the nicest or most upscale Hilton property, but it's got amazing ocean views and is literally right on the beach. I was very happy with it!

Room Tip: Splurge for ocean front!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yankee_canuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
A lovely review from lovely guests! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we’re pleased you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. It is wonderful to read that our pet-friendly hotel on The World’s Most Famous Beach is among your favorites in Daytona! We appreciate your kind mention of our central location, on-site dining like Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse as well as our breakfast offerings at Doc Bales’ Grill. We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Thank you for your review and continued loyalty as a Hilton HHonors member.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Had an amazing experience would definitely do it again. The hotel was right on the beach which gave you a fantastic view everymorning, the staff was excellent and available to answer any question, everyone was just so friendly. As far as the area around the hotel the nearby bars are pretty bad seemed like every place we went to was a teen night no really classy joints to visit. On the upside the daytona speedway is near by if that's your thing. But the hotel its self is great

Room Tip: Get the ocean view its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elias A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We’re so glad you enjoyed terrific service and our beautiful beachfront location during your recent stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. Our staff strives to deliver the very best experience to each of our guests, so we are thrilled to read your kind words. The surrounding area is filled with shopping and dining at the Ocean Walk Village as well as numerous attractions on the pier. If you seek a more upscale dining experience, we recommend Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse located in our hotel. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, we hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We booked a basic double room through Hotels.com and were there 12/27/12 through 1/2/13.
Surprisingly, the hotel was booked with two basketball tournaments. Teenagers and noise everywhere!!!

Upon check in, we found that parking was across the street from the hotel--requiring crossing a very busy main 4 lane road. It was quite a hike from the main door, as it wasn't even directly across from the hotel. There was a $12/day parking fee, or we could have chosen to pay for valet at $20 a pop to have the car parked in the garage directly outside the lobby.

Our room was clean, but VERY cramped and outdated. I understand that some areas of the hotel have been recently renovated. Our room, however, was in need of updates.

We pulled back the curtain to view the ocean and found that there was no balcony. The huge window didn't even open! I found out later that they do have more expensive rooms with balconies. I found it absurd that such a big name hotel did not have balconies on all of their ocean font rooms.
The view was amazing. We were directly above the clock tower. It would have been wonderful to be able to sit on our own little balcony instead of having to go all the way downstairs and sit out on the veranda with everyone else.

Internet was free in the room, despite their site claiming there would be a charge for it. Finally, something positive :)

We did not eat at any of the on site restaurants.

There is no indoor pool or hot tub. Again, ridiculous for a Hilton! There are two outdoor pools. Not much good when you stay during the winter months!

The "laundry facility" consisted of two washers and two dryers. We did laundry late at night. Thankfully, we only had to wait once for someone else to finish.

If I hadn't gotten a good deal online ($59/night), I would have been very disappointed. I feel badly for those who have paid full price.

Hampton Inn is my preferred place to stay, so I expected Hilton to have much more to offer in their more upscale link in the chain.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been recently renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdah3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and for spending the New Year at our hotel! We appreciate your kind mention of our oceanfront location and views, however, we couldn’t be more disappointed to learn that your stay did not exceed your expectations in every way. As we are situated in an area where parking is at a premium, we maintain parking rates that are comparable to others in the area so that we may offer a sufficient amount of secure parking to our guests. We regret if you felt any aspect of your accommodations were amiss. As you mentioned, we are currently updating our rooms and appreciate your understanding. We hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back so that we may impress you with all we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

So I stayed at the hotel for business for a couple days. The hotel has 3 or 4 restaurants in it with 2 pools and is right on the beach. The only thing is it is so large it took me forever to get to my room after checking in. Seriously. I was in the North Tower and I walked 2 football fields past all the restaurants, the massive ballrooms and meeting spaces before I found the elevator for the North Tower. I think it was 2 separate hotels at one point and it was merged into one. Most of the hotel conveniences were on the South Tower side (breakfast, market, gift shop, spa). The one thing the North Tower had going for it was Hyde Park. It is the upscale steak house and surely the best food on the property. I'll rate it separately. Rooms were nice but a complementary bottled water would be a cheap plus. If you are staying here splurge for the Ocean view rooms. Incredible location.

Room Tip: Request the South Tower. North Tower is a haul unless you are there for a convention.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We appreciate that you took the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort and are glad to learn you enjoyed our location and dining experience at Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse. Our resort, comprised of two towers, offers guests eight on-site dining options, pools, the Spa at Hilton and much more all at a beautiful, oceanside location steps from the beach. We regret if you had any difficulty navigating our hotel and wish we were made aware of any issues so that we could have assisted you while you were here. Our guests are encouraged to reach out with any questions or concerns they may have. Please don’t hesitate to do so during your next visit as it would be our pleasure to ensure you enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2013

A great stay and a gorgeous view of the ocean. Awesome location. Went there for the Daytona Speedway shootout and when I return next year, I'll be using this hotel. It’s proximity to the Daytona Beach Boardwalk made it great for a quick walk. The surrounding restaurants and bars are a lot of fun to visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort while in town for Speedweeks 2013! Located just minutes from the Daytona International Speedway and just steps from the boardwalk and beach, our hotel provides our guests with the very best of what Daytona has to offer. We’re delighted you agree and that you got to enjoy our location and views. Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back next year if not sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Was trying to get from South Florida back to Atlanta. Several events including the boat show and the Coconut Grove Arts Festival, had flights pretty tight. So I rented a car and headed up to the Daytona, where the flights had more space for standby travel at 6am the next morning. Using hotels.com and priceline, I found the hotels, even the lousy ones to be more than $150 a night (I didn't know it was Daytona race week). This Hilton accepted my bid for the one night (actually about 4 hours of sleep).

I've seen the hotel before when visiting Daytona Beach, but it looks a lot bigger at midnight when you are sleepy.

It is a beachfront property with village shops below it and nearby. To park is $19 for valet and $12 for self-parking across the street. At that time of night, I used the valet.

Lobby: Big, but nothing fancy or attractive from an artwork or design perspective.

First Room: The first room was alright, but there were a few defects, such as a slat being missed from vertical window blinds, which means people from the next unit could see in my room. Was so sleepy I was about to accept it, but decided against that idea.

Second Room: The agent at check-out when I showed him the condition of the blinds upgraded me to a suite. It was large, yes very large, with a separate bedroom area and a large bathroom. At least 5 people could have stayed comfortably in this unit. The interior walls looked better and frankly, newer than the first unit. There was no torn wallpaper in this one.
There was a flat screen tv, nice size table for four, decent looking carpet and a vanity area.

Bed: The bed looked plush, but I couldn't quite get comfortable in it. So the four hours of sleep that I got, were not very good.

I didn't try wifi or use any other services, for my time was short.

Bottomline: Ask for a newer room in this place. There was a significant different, beyond the suite issue, in regards to the quality of the interior from one room to another.

Surrounding Area: It was eerily quiet on the street when I got there. You almost must be careful where you roam.

Room Tip: Ask for a better room if you are not satisfied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lifetraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing feedback from your overnight stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. We’re glad to have been able to provide you with accommodations during your travels out of The World’s Most Famous Beach and are grateful our staff helped to ensure your room fit your needs as we encourage guests to reach out with any concerns or questions. Currently we are completing a number of upgrades and renovations to our facilities and appreciated your understanding. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a longer visit with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#20 of 72 in Daytona Beach
2,158 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,321 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort

Property: Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. of event/meeting space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing