We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wifi going in this week”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Montgomery AL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wifi going in this week”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel which is right on the beach was a great place for our business meetings. (In our case, the families of the employees were part of the group and they really liked the hotel as well.) I enjoyed leaving open the sliding door facing the ocean so we could relax to the sound of crashing waves. Our fifth floor room in the North Tower was clean and attractive, and very spacious. The beds were very comfortable. Doc Bale's Grill has an excellent breakfast buffet. And there are multiple pools, whirlpools and the like in the facility, some indoor and some outdoor.

While the lobby and meeting areas have free wireless internet, during our stay the only way to connect to the internet in the guest rooms was by plugging in (free to Hilton Honors members). But a complete wifi rollout is expected at the end of this week, in time for the holidays. That will be a great improvement!

It has been fun to watch a crew of workers have been transforming the hotel for Christmas. It's lovely with Christmas trees, nutcrackers and other seasonal decorations everywhere.

My only complaint has to do with the style of the bathtub--don't plan to lean back in your bubble bath! It has one of those straight up ends that tend to encourage a short bath. But I'm sure tall people would like it because it adds extra length to the tub.

Room Tip: You have to have an oceanside room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. We are indeed getting ready to unveil Wi-Fi throughout our hotel, including our guest rooms. In addition, other upgrades set for the end of the year include in-room safes, our new fitness center and the Hilton connectivity center in our lobby. We’re sorry that our bathtubs were not the type that you prefer, but are thankful that it did not detract from your stay. It is our hope to welcome you back to our resort during your next visit to The World’s Most Famous Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,050
    923
    585
    257
    206
See reviews for
964
802
112
706
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (684)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I had to come to Daytona for a business trip and attend a meeting that was being held at this Hilton location so I decided to stay there the night. It is a good location close to many place but for this trip I took full advantage of what was inside this hotel. Got a nice dinner there and for breakfast a great buffet!

Room was clean, comfortable and easy to get to. Parking was easy also, I chose to self park across the street from hotel.

Room Tip: Most want a view toward the ocean but my room had a view of the small amusement park next door and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
We're so pleased that during the business trip that brought you to the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort you were able to enjoy so much of our resort. Our numerous on-site restaurants and lounges include something for everyone, from our Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse to Doc Bales' Grill we have everything you need under one roof. We're glad your room was comfortable and that your view, while not of the beach, was a beautiful snapshot of the Daytona Beach boardwalk. Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Went to Florida for vacation and spent one night at the Hilton Daytona for an AWESOME price! WOW, now that's a nice place to stay. We were upgraded to a beach view room with very comfey beds, WI FI access, large bathroom and of course a sliding glass door that opened to the beautiful Daytona Beach. Restaruants, shopping and activities were within walking distance and we had such a great time we vowed to return next year!

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade! Beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
It is wonderful to read that your overnight stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort may turn into a yearly tradition of vacation with us at The World's Most Famous Beach. We're thrilled you enjoyed your oceanfront room, perfect for taking in the views and sounds of the beach just steps from our doors. Thank you for your review and kind mention of our central location, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard County, FL
Level Contributor
178 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here 4 nights recently for a conference. This hotel is huge so be prepared to walk, whichever tower you are in! We arrived and unloaded our luggage at the door then did self park at the lot across the street. Our conference rate included parking, which is $12/night. The lot is configured a bit oddly so be careful when driving though it. Check in was complicated by a computer shut-down so it took quite a bit longer than usual. We were upgraded to a king oceanview room in the south tower on the 4th floor. Warning: stay away from room 407 or the rooms in that immediate vicinity. This is "party central" for groups hanging out drinking and smoking til all hours on the restaurant veranda directly outside/below these rooms. If you are a light sleeper or have trouble getting to sleep, you will not be happy here. After two nights of this, we asked to be moved and were upgraded to an Atlantic Suite in the north tower. This was a beautiful, quiet suite with lots of room and great view but the downside is that there was no WiFi over there. That aside, we were much happier in that second room! We had the buffet breakfast every day as this is a perk of being a Hilton diamond member. But don't think we would have paid the $20 p/p for this on our own. It was a great buffet but $20 is really pricy for most folks. We found the hotel to be comfortable and clean; housekeeping did a great job during our stay. No major issues except those mentioned. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: stay away from the 4th floor south tower, room 407 and immediate vicinity in particular, for late ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripsahoy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
The Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort is comprised of a North and South Tower of guest rooms offering beachfront accommodations to business and leisure travelers. While we regret that your stay was disrupted by noise from other guests, we're glad our staff was able to resolve this issue by providing upgraded accommodations. We're excited to share that by the end of the year our rooms and common areas will be updated to include Wi-Fi for the convenience of our guests. Thank you for your mention of our breakfast buffet and your compliments to our housekeeping team, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a conference recently. The lobby and conference areas are nice, and the location was great. However, I would not stay here again. The big turn-off for me was the bathroom. The baseboards and toilet were dusty, and the shower was outright FILTHY! If I was paying for the room myself, I would have left to stay somewhere else. It bothered me that much.

Room Tip: I can't complain about the ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We appreciate your kind mention of our common areas and location but are disheartened to learn that you felt your accommodations were amiss. Your comments will be looking into by our housekeeping team to ensure that our guest rooms continue to meet our high standards of cleanliness. It is our hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back so that we may change your impression.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I recently accompanied my husband on a business trip to Daytona Beach. Since his meeting was at the Hilton at Ocean Walk, we decided to arrive early and enjoy some time together. We reserved a "Terrace" King room after viewing the pictures on the Hilton website. Upon arrival, we parked in the self-parking lot and walked with our luggage across the street to the hotel. Self Parking overnight was $12/day. Even though several people were in line at reception, it only took a few minutes to get checked in and headed to our "Terrace" Room. The room was a corner room at the end of Floor 7 South Tower. The "terrace", however, consisted only of a roof top with tile. There were no tables or chairs, as depicted in the photos on the Hilton website. When we asked about furniture on the terrace, we were told that "Terrace" rooms did not get furniture - only "Terrace Suites" had furniture on the terrace. This was a huge disappointment for us since we had visions of enjoying the cool evenings on the terrace. The room itself could use a little updating, but overall it was okay. We did discover someone else's hair in the bathroom, so a better cleaning would have been appreciated. The room had a great view of the ocean, the boardwalk, and the little amusement park. The noise and lights from the amusement park really werent bad. Just pulled the curtains when we were ready to retire for the evening. Breakfast at the hotel was a bit expensive ($20), but was very good. Service was outstanding. Many restuarants and tourist type stores around the hotel, as well as a movie theatre. I would stay at this hotel again, but I would NOT pay the extra for a "Terrace" Room.

Room Tip: If you want a "Terrace" Room with furniture, be sure and reserve a "Terrace Suite&quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wellsr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
It's great to read that you and your husband got to spend some leisure time in Daytona before a business trip. While we're glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, we deeply regret the confusion regarding your guest accommodations and any disappointment you may have experienced. Your valued feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our housekeeping team to ensure our rooms are at their best. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Property was clean and staff was very polite. Valet service had a great sense of urgency, bell staff responded very wuickly to all of our needs, servers from the restaurant made breakfast simple, and the bartenders in the sports bar were friendly and provided great service. Pools were clean, pool area was kept neat and organized and we had many opportunities to order drinjs from the pool servers. Live music on Saturday night was fun and again service from both bars was quick and friendly. Room was cleaned everyday and we woulod recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
It sounds like you had a great stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort! We're glad to read that you experienced prompt service at every turn and that you got to enjoy our pools, on-site restaurants and our Legendary Happy Hour. Thank you for your review and kind recommendation, we hope to welcome you back during your next trip to Daytona Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,285 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#21 of 72 in Daytona Beach
2,147 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Property: Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. Of event space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing