We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton, Remove your name...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #16 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This property should be dropped like a hot potato by Hilton. The only good thing it has going is the staff. Most of them are amazing. But the property is in major disrepair and needs extreme updating. It is in a prime location, but is also run down and not as clean as it should be. See the pictures...I never attach pictures, but this time it was a must.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank pickytraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

We greatly appreciate your kind words about our staff and our central location. We would like to let you know that we are currently in the midst of completing a number of extensive upgrades throughout our resort and appreciate your patience and understanding during the process. We regret if your accommodations did not meet your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. All feedback we receive from our guests is valuable to us, so thank you for sharing your comments. It would be our pleasure to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,700 - 2,706 of 3,259 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a two day conference and I thought that for the most part, the hotel was very good. At check-in, our group was greeted in a friendly manner and the receptionist pretty much bent over backwards trying to get us four rooms located on the same floor. I wish I had the girl's name because she gave our group superior service.

The room, located in the south tower, was okay. My one gripe is that the TV cabinet and the television are severely dated. I understand you don't come to this hotel to watch TV in your room but I expected higher quality from Hilton. When the TV is turned on, has white lines running across the screen which may be distracting to some.

Access to the beach is excellent and there are also plenty of shops/restaurants nearby.

The parking is located about 2 blocks from the hotel but it didn't seem very far. In case you were wondering, it's located at the corner of Auditorium/Grandview streets. We had trouble finding it even after getting directions from the hotel staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taniguck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort during your conference. We're touched to learn of the noteworthy service you received from our staff, and that you enjoyed our convenient location and beach access. We would like to let you know that we are currently working to complete a number of substantial upgrades to our hotel, including replacing guest room TVs with LCD TVs. In addition to self-parking, which you mentioned, we also offer valet parking for the convenience of our guests. We're grateful that you took the time to provide us with your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our resort for another stay in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We had 2 adjoining rooms. The couch in one room was filthy and disgusting. Both chairs were well stained. The bathrooms were not cleaned very well. I made the mistake of taking the stairs down to the lobby, instead of the elevator, the bottom landing of the stairwell contained numerous piles of garbage and used towels that looked like they had been there for months.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bartimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

All feedback we receive from our guests is greatly appreciated as we are constantly working to improve upon our service and hospitality. We regret if any aspect of your accommodations did not meet your expectations and wish we had the opportunity to resolve the issues you outlined during your stay. Our goal is to ensure the comfort and relaxation of our guests, so we encourage anyone with a concern to reach out to our staff. Thank you for your review. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We spend two nights on a family treep.
The location of the hotel is perfect, in the beach.
Rooms are large and nice,
Awesome view of the ocean.
The only bad point is the unfriendly staff at the front desk

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatricSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Your description of our beachfront location is touching. It's wonderful that you enjoyed our guest rooms and views. Quality customer service is a top priority, so we regret if at any time you felt that the service you received was anything less than stellar. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back next time you're in Daytona Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I just stayed at this hotel on June 4 and will be back again. Yes, the hotel might be a little dated but this Hilton is situated in a really fun location right in front of the bandstand on Daytona Beach! The staff were extremely pleasant. The only downside was the self-parking across the street -- the exit gate was not functioning and guests were not able to exit and it is quite a hike to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

We're thrilled you enjoyed our location in the heart of The World's Most Famous Beach! Our resort is steps from Ocean Center, the historic Bandshell and minutes from Daytona International Speedway. Currently we're working on a number of updates to our resort in both guest rooms and common areas. We regret any inconvenience the self-parking gate may have caused. Your review is greatly appreciated and we hope you'll return to the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort for a future stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed here over the weekend of june 9 and will be back again! We arrived early Saturday and immediately greeted by valet to park our car ( valet was $19 vs $12 self parking across the street -we choose valet for the convenience.... You can call from your room and they will have your car waiting for you in the tower you are staying.....with the ac cranking!! Big plus bc as we all know florida is HOT! A mere few bucks difference was worth every penny. You can come and go as many times as you need per day at the same price The guys we're also very quick any time we needed our car.

We arrived really early, around 10 and check out isn't until noon- another big plus since you won't want to leave anyhow- but the bell staff stored our bags and front desk promised to call me and put a rush on our room! Wish I had her name but she was very nice and answered all my questions in details without making me feel rushed even though there was a line behind me. Throughout my stay and prior to my arrival I spoke to a very friendly front desk manager named Brook on several occasions who made sure every aspect of our stay was perfect. Very courteous and professional and truly an asset to this hotel!!

We headed to the beach and although we had brought chairs decided to use a local rental company called Oceanwalk Beach Services that had everything we would need to have a great time. They had it all! Bikes, boogie boards, chairs, umbrellas... Spoke with a guy named Derek who was super helpful and also the rest of his staff very friendly. ( message me for contact info). They had our chairs and umbrella set up and reserved both days for us right where we requested them. Great job guys. I would definitely recommend using them to take the hassle put of having to lug your own chairs and stuff back and forth every day..... Well worth the money and affordable!!!!

Our room was ready shortly after noon- thanks again for putting that rush on our room!! We booked a cabana suite that was on the ground floor and easy access to the beach. The room had an open porch with chairs right on the deck of the ground level which is what we needed due to frequent trips back n forth to refill my strawberry piña colada! Yum! No having to wait for elevators ! We were on the North tower right next to the ocean walk which had live free entertainment at night in the amphitheater. The room also had a living area with pull out sleeper sofa and bedroom with 2 queens in the bedroom. The only drawback was I wish the French doors to the bedroom had curtains for a little privacy from the kids. The bathroom had a private dressing area with sink and then connected to a full bathroom. Housekeeping was awesome!!! If you're in a cabana suite you have to call for ice and they were on top of any requests we had and everything was brought quickly. We also had a small drip coming from a vent and maintenance was in the room within 10 minutes and had the issue resolved quickly.

On departure, Kofi the bellman, was also very pleasant! Gave us a few hints I wish we had known at the beginning but good to know for our next trip!! Super friendly.

Overall, this was a great hotel, the room was very clean and had plenty of staff around to ask questions if you needed help. Everyone was courteous and seemed eager to help.

Oh and on a side note.... DO NOT EAT OR ORDER FROM GIOVANNI'S PIZZA! This place was a joke. What a waste. Just eat at the hotel or use the Oceanwalk which is right next door!

Any questions feel free to message me!!

Room Tip: North tower closer to 5th floor city view pool and amphitheater, south tower closer to boardwalk and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klh0376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Nothing makes us happier than to know our staff assisted in making your stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort a great one. We're touched to learn of all the great experiences you've detailed and we thank you for sharing such kind remarks. It is wonderful that you enjoyed your cabana suite just steps from the beach, as well as the great local events like the free Saturday night concert and fireworks at the Bandshell. Thank you for providing us with such a thorough review. We hope that during your next stay at our resort you're able to enjoy delicious meals at our on-site restaurants including Doc Bales' Grill and Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse! Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Stayed at this hotel june 2-3. Long wait to check in. When we got to our room there is no balcony as advertised. room was very dated and there was mold in the shower. Pool bar was nice albeit rude help and overpriced food. Doc bales had friendly staff but 60.00 for 2 people for breakfast was a bit pricey. tried numerous times to get service in sports bar but staff was busy with one another and ignoring guests. For the money we payed we will not return to this property if ever in Daytona again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

We're glad you found our location favorable, however, we regret if your experience was anything less than stellar. Our staff strives to provide exceptional service to each of our guests and we're deeply disappointed to learn that this is not what you experienced. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to win your trust in our services and facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#21 of 74 in Daytona Beach
2,224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#22 of 74 in Daytona Beach
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $116 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. of event/meeting space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing