We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Arlington,VA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overall a great stay”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton June 2-5. We arrived on a Saturday and can attest that it was very crowded in the driveway waiting to check in. The hotel itself if really nice, yes some things might be a bit dated, but the hotel has both the beachy feel with the Hilton touch. We had an ocean front room in the north tower. Yes it is a hike to the elevators from check in and it most definitely would have been helpful to have a property map which shows all the elevators and entrances as there are many entrances and exits and some elevators are well hidden. Our room was great, comfortable and clean. Housekeeping was wonderful, courteous and friendly. The food was excellent, we had breakfast each morning and the service was great. Make sure to stop and see Norma in the gift shop, a delightly woman well onto her 80s who was wonderful to chat with. Every saturday nught in he sunmer there is music and fireworks at the beach which we coukd see and hear feom our room whivh was spectacular! Now the not so good: Next time we will valet as the self parking is NOT on premises but a block away and is not attended. There is no concierge, which was surprising as I had never been to a Hilton without one. Also the hotel doesn't offer beach chair or umbrella service as they do at many of their other beach front properties. There is a company that does conveniently located In a truck on the beach but they close at 5pm. Info about the beach rentals and your immediate surroundings (as there's no concierge) would have been helpful to include in a welcome packet for guests. It would have also have been nice if we had been told at check in about the parents night out that night. I was disappointed by the pools as there wasn't waiter/waitress service at the pool, you had to make your way to the
bar for food and drinks. All in all I'd stay here again but would probably try to stay in bungalow to avoid the long treks up to the room.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlington_VAMomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
How wonderful that you were able to enjoy the beautiful fireworks display and concert at the Bandshell from the comfort of your guest room! It's a thrill to learn of your satisfaction regarding your accommodations, interaction with our staff and dining experience. We appreciate your patience during check-in and regret any inconvenience you may have experienced or for any information you feel that was failed to be provided. We're thankful that you've taken the time to provide us with your viewpoint and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort next time you're in Daytona Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,066
    932
    594
    264
    213
See reviews for
990
809
112
716
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (690)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I spent Saturday and Sunday night Memorial Day weekend! It was wonderful! Great room - South Tower - loved that our bed faced the walled window/balcony! Great bandshell entertainment just a stroll away - Sat night. Every person had a smile! When the showers came on Sunday - I really appreciate the hard working worker running around the pool deck with fresh dry warm towels - after every Florida rainshower!!!!!!! Very cool! Brunch on Sunday was excellent! Will definately visit again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRHJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Reading a review like yours warms our hearts! We're very thankful that you enjoyed your guest room as well as great local events like the Saturday night concert and fireworks at the Bandshell. It is wonderful to read that the hard work of our staff was a highlight of your stay. Thank you for spending your Memorial Day weekend with us and for sharing your feedback. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

Where to start, where to start. Check in was a disaster. Reservations for one night on HHonors and one night paid. What a fiasco!!! Had to totally separate both reservations which started the whole ball of problems. Was told I would have to rekey my room key the next morning because they could not key my room for the two consecutive nights even though I was staying in the same lousy room. After checking in only one key would work so I had to go back downstairs and key the cards again. Parking was a hassle because you never knew where to pick up your car; Norrth Tower vs South Tower. Even if you called in advance they would never tell you where our car would be coming out. For $19 per night you would think their parking was a little better. Restaurants were way overpriced and food was below average. No wifi in the rooms although they said there was. No frig in the room although they said there was. Very disappointed with this stay and probably will not go back and waste my points on this joint. You guys need to get it together because word may get out that Hilton is a subpar hotel in Daytona. Nice location, terrible service.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DwaBoink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
We would like to take this opportunity to clarify that complimentary Wi-Fi is available in the lobbies of our North and South Towers and that in-room refrigerators are available for rental based on availability. We regret any confusion regarding these in-room amenities and are disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction with various aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Your continued loyalty to the Hilton brand is greatly appreciated as is your feedback, which will be shared with our team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
517 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Housekeeping at hotels in Daytona is terrible. Smoke Free property advertisement is incorrect - just inside the room - if you wish to use the deck or pool you will get lung cancer in a day from all the chain smokers hanging on every crevice. Cig butts in fountains, entry ways , etc - gross. Location is great but you will be charged to death for everything.
There is NO balcony just bars at a sliding door- refered to as a balcony by staff

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AirForceTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
We're thankful that you shared your feedback with us and enjoyed our location. We encourage our guests to make us aware of any concerns so that we may resolve any issue and ensure our guests experience a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We regret any inconvenience you may have experienced and will make note of your comments. Thank you for your review and we hope you'll come back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton the last weekend of April for the State AAU Gymnastics Meet. We should have known it would be a challenging stay from the difficulty that started when I tried to make a reservation. It took four separate phone calls to finally find a reservationist that cared enough to take the time to determine why the AAU Gymnastics code would not work online or even pull up through the reservation line. After about a 30 minute phone call the reservation was finally set.

When we arrived about 6 PM there were so many cars waiting to pull into valet that we would line up down N. Atlantic Blvd about a block. If the hotel is sold out, then they should expect a large crowd for valet and provided the necessary staff to handle the arriving guest. Our room was a city view room, which is what we paid for and expected. The furnishings were dated and the room had a very musty smell.

Food options are plentiful on site, but unless you want to pay $20+ per person for breakfast or lunch, just walk across the street or down the block for several reasonable opitons. The staff in the coffee shop was rude and even waited on customers while listening to music on ipods (with earphones in). If I am paying $60 for 4 sandwiches at lunch, at least give me your undivided attention! This lack of attention/customer focus played out throughout our stay and was experienced by nearly ever family in our group.

As a Platinum Member of two other hotel chains, I will not stay at this resort in the future. I will drive further down the street and pay $10 to park each day at the convention center rather than pay the $17 per day to stay at the Hilton and walk across the street to the convention center. Location is not everything and this hotel needs to learn that.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
We recognize the importance of quality customer service as our staff's top priority is the satisfaction of our guests. We appreciated your patience and we regret any inconvenience you experienced when reserving your room or awaiting valet parking. With seven restaurants and bars on site our resort provides dining options for every budget, and we regret if your dining experience did not meet your expectations. Thank you for staying with us during the state gymnastics meet and for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We had a nice two night stay at the Hilton, Daytona Beach. We booked an ocean front room w/ two queen sized beds Rm #694. The room was very clean with updated furniture. The beds were very comfortable, the sheets were high tread count. I liked the pillows, my companion did not. She thought they were too mushy. Although it was not luxurious, it exceed our expectations for the price. We found that AAA had the beat price, after spending countless hours on all the travel discount sites. Overall the hotel was clean and easy to navigate. We strongly recommend using their valet parking ($20.00 per day) . The valet staff were efficient and informative. We did not eat at any of the in-hotel restaurants. All of the staff were friendly. The hotel is in the heart of all the Daytona Beach action, adjacent to the Ocean Walk and just north of the Board Walk.
The only con was check-in. check-in is at 4pm . We were unable to check-in early and were told to comeback at 4pm. No problem, we ate lunch and come back at 4pm. We encountered as mob scene. Although the staff were friendly, we were unable to check-in for 1 hour & 1/2 !! We had two rooms, one for us and one for my girlfriend's son and his girlfriend. Our room was ready. His room was not ready until 9pm! They did upgrade them to an oceanfront room.Apparently there was some kind of "housekeeping" staff issue Outside of that, we had a great stay and an easy check out.
Because were were feeling the effects of Tropical Storm Beryl, we were unable to enjoy the beach. We took a nice trip 45min north to St. Augustine, stopping off at Washington Oaks Gardens State Park and Fort Matanzas national Monument along the way.
We highly recommend two restaurants in Daytona Beach. First is the Star Lite Dinner, located across the street from the Hilton. We ate breakfast there each day. Good prices, portions and selection. The food was allays hot and the service excellent. We also recommend Ocean Deck Restaurant and Beach Club for dinner. Outstanding seafood, generous portions and it is on the beach. A little pricey, but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capocraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
We love to hear when guests are able to make the most of their vacation even when the weather doesn't cooperate. It is great that you got to see so much of Daytona Beach and St. Augustine! Thank you for your kind feedback regarding our guest rooms, we're glad you found them comfortable. We also appreciate your patience while during the check-in process. While there are a number of delicious restaurants within walking distance of the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, we recommend enjoying a meal at our Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse or Doc Bales' Grill during your next trip to Daytona Beach. Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This was our first stay at the DB Hilton (we usually stay at the Plaza Resort/Spa). We (3 adults, 2 teenagers) chose a cabana, which is on the beach level. 2 queen beds in one room, a pull-out sofa in the "living room". This is by far my favorite set-up, and we will definitely choose the cabanas from now on; they are so easily accessible from the ocean, and it's great not to have to traipse through a lobby wet & sandy, carrying all your wet towels. There are 3 types of patio areas on the cabanas: uncovered, 1/2 covered, and fully covered. There are only 4 fully covered patios (120-124), and had we known that when I called in the reservation (perhaps the reservation agents should mention the choices, because I reserved months in advance), I would have picked one of them. We got an uncovered patio, but since Tropical Storm Beryl decided to visit for the last 1/2 of our vacation, we would have enjoyed a larger covered patio.
Pros:
I've read previous reviews saying this Hilton was awful...I'll just say I don't know how pretentious those folks were, but I've stayed in many 4-5 star hotels, and this DB Hilton was really very nice. It IS a beach hotel...therefore, the floors are sometimes wet & sandy. The bell hops were fabulous (Chase moved us in & out, he was fast & courteous!), the valet attendants were quick (every time you get your vehicle, they ask if you need directions), and the bartenders at the poolside bar were friendly. In cabana rooms, you have to call housekeeping for ice; they deliver as many bags as you request, free of charge, which is awesome for your coolers...and they are FAST. We had to call housekeeping for extra towels & blankets, and they were fast too.
Cons:
* The light & ceiling fans in both rooms operate off a wall switch. The light cord is super short, so if you want to turn the light off & leave the ceiling fan run, you have to pull a chair over to stand on, to pull the light cord.
* An in-room safe would be great, as well as a mini-fridge/microwave combo, at least in the suites, since they are already set up with the dining area.
* This is a beach hotel, and the weather is important when you're planning your day. It would be nice if the tv satellite package included The Weather Channel (probably more sensitive to this because of the TS).
* Daily housekeeping is a bit slow. Our room was done late in the afternoon, when we were coming in from the beach, and trying to shower for dinner. The last day, we actually went & found her to ask for clean towels; we told her to skip our room altogether, because it was too late.
* I guess it's nice that the DB Hilton allows you to bring pets, but there seemed to be lots of dogs in the cabanas. There is a large grassy area in-between the hotel & the boardwalk, and lots of kids (including our youngest son) wanted to play frisbee, etc., in the area, but that also happens to be where all the hotel guests walk their dogs. It would be nice to have a specific designated "Pet Walk" area for people who choose to vacation with animals.

In all, it was a great Memorial Day weekend, and I will be making reservations for a cabana room for the Labor Day weekend as well. Of course things are pricey: it's a tourist destination, and it's a Hilton. Occasionally, the floors are damp or sandy: it's at the beach. Yes, our room had tube televisions instead of flat-screens: they still carried the same channels. Maybe I'm just a glass-half-full kind of person, but our family really enjoyed the DB Hilton.

Room Tip: If staying in a Cabana Suite, and you want a large covered patio, choose rooms 120-124.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
It’s wonderful to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. We greatly appreciate the feedback our guests provide and would like to thank you for your list as it allows us to better understand our guests’ experiences and areas that may need our attention. We’re thrilled you experienced quality service throughout your stay and that our cabana suite suited your needs. It is important to note that we’re working on a number of updates that will bring in-room amenities like a safe and LCD TVs to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our resort for Labor Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#20 of 72 in Daytona Beach
2,156 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,314 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort

Property: Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. of event/meeting space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing