We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reviewed before, still a favorite”
Review of Zen Bistro

Zen Bistro
Ranked #36 of 375 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Reviewed before, still a favorite”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Tiny place with a passionate staff who are committed to your being amazed with there food and service! We drive over a hour for the food, we are not food snobs, but these folks do Curry and also Pineapple fried rice with pork. Nice place to take your lady!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank scruffyofl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    53
    15
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not bad for my first time doing Thai.”
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Its a small hole in the wall place. Food was pretty good. Portions were smaller then I anticipated and the price was a little overboard but it was good. I would go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ryan556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Bad”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The food was Not good. I didn't like the atmosphere or the service either. I had to wait 45 minutes for a a very simple order and by the time it arrived it was not what I expected. When I asked where my food was the server shot me a nasty look and said it's coming be patient.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oh”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Make a reservation because this place fires up the best curry in town. If you dont like good food then dont go here, go to mcdonalds

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Russtedgecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We found the Zen Bistro by accident, stopped in felt right. Summer rolls we great, Curry awesome, Beef Salad with fried Egg w lite citrus vinaigrette wonderful. Our server suggested that we also consider the Spicy Pineapple fried rice we added Pork, well it was also very good. The owner is a young man of American Tia heritage, the staff is American, the atmosphere is Asian-lite. The food is OFF THE CHAIN!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank scruffyofl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zen Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Zen Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing