We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi all the time.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Little Japan

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Little Japan
Ranked #54 of 252 Restaurants in Davie
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great sushi all the time.”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

If you're in the mood for some fresh and delicious sushi, Little Japan is the place to go. I've become a regular dining there at least once a month and have not been disappointed. The chefs specials are the best. They tend to be pricier than the regular menu items but well worth it. The place is small so your best bet is to go during non peak hours. Keep in mind they close after lunch for a few hours. Enjoy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    11
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Very nice, and small Japanese resteraunt. Food is great and the prices are perfect. Excellent for date night or a quick lunch.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Iwilltelly0uthetruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Little Spot”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This first time we went, I thought it was good, my husband thought it was ok. We had moved to Davie from Plantation and were missing our fav spots. This was a few years ago. In that time, either I am now ordering better food, or they have gotten better and better. It can get packed on a weekend night. I prefer when they have time to really spend some time on each order, you can really taste the difference. The Christine Roll and The Snow Crab Roll- excellent. The Owner is usually there and glad you are there- always warm and friendly. Great little sushi spot! Ready for them to keep elevating those dishes! :)

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank FoodieGirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
122 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

I was excited to dine here based on the reviews. Unfortunately, the food was not very good and the portions were small. I was surprised that they didn't have any vegetables to go with the lobster teriyaki meal. Also, you can't order a side of fried rice? The meal was way overpriced. I'd pass on this restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Strifez28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best sushi!! Even Jason Taylor thinks so!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

We love this little hole in the wall sushi place. They make you feel right at home & the sushi is fresh & delicious definitely try their famous snow crab roll! Even former dolphins Jason Taylor, his wife & kids have been spotted here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shopaholic2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Japan also viewed

Sunrise, Broward County
Sunrise, Broward County
 

Been to Little Japan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing