We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neighborhood pub with wide variety of draft imported beers”
Review of Ye Olde Falcon Pub

Ye Olde Falcon Pub
Ranked #44 of 258 Restaurants in Davie
Cuisines: American, British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
fla
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Neighborhood pub with wide variety of draft imported beers”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Neighborhood pub with fish and chips or shepard's pie featured on the menu. Jukebox and cigar room with big screen tv for games.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joandean99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Key Colony Beach, Fl
Level Contributor
111 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Real fish n chips”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Old style pub, large bar, dining room, with 48, yes 48 beers on tap. Friendly service and wonderful fish and chips, probably one of the best I have ever had. Next time I will try the burger which looked great as did the Shepherds Pie.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobL47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melville, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wish it was better”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We like pubs but not ths one. Food was poor. Ribs and steak were tough. Lobster wrap was not fresh. Place appeared to be dirty. Not an appealing place to eat.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank racingdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great beer. So-so food.”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Noisy but many varieties of beer. Conversations have to be shouted over the juke box.

Helpful?
Thank Inspector_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
448 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,308 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere, But Food Just Okay”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I took my family here on a Saturday night for dinner. When you walk in, no one comes to greet you. You figure that out and then go find a seat. The place wasn't crowded and the servers definitely were not that busy.

The interior is nice. It looks like an old English Pub with lots of dark wood and beer signs galore.

We ordered the Shepard's pie, Flank steak, Pot Roast dinner, and Philly Chicken sandwich. The Shepard's pie was good, but there is definitely better out there. The Flank steak was extremely chewy and cold! We had to send it back to be reheated. The veggies that came with it were straight out of a bag as were the boxed mashed potatoes. The pot roast was very tender and actually the best out of the whole bunch. It's too bad everything else that came with it (veggies and mashed potatoes) were not quality as well. The Philly Chicken was mostly bread with some meat and cheese spread in the middle. It's definitely an embarrassment to Philadelphia to have their name attached to that sandwich! I would say though, although we didn't order them, the onion rings did look quite delicious.

Overall, for the prices they charge, I would say it is not worth it and you can go elsewhere and do better. The food is OK and the drinks are quite pricey for a neighborhood joint.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynderella43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ye Olde Falcon Pub also viewed

Pembroke Pines, Broward County
 
Dania Beach, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Ye Olde Falcon Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing