We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Pub With Good Food”

Geronimo's Bar & Grill
Ranked #37 of 261 Restaurants in Davie
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
448 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,310 helpful votes
“Local Pub With Good Food”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This restaurant sits in a shopping center that almost seems to be vacant at night. When you walk through the doors of Geronimo's, you feel as if you are transported to the set of Cheers. It is quite large inside and the lighting is low.

We were quickly seated and our drink orders taken. They do have a large number of beers on tap as well as mixed drinks.

My family and I ordered the different burgers on their menu. They were a nice size, very filling and accompanied with either fries (they were nothing special and not worth the calories), pasta salad, onion rings or potato salad. We opted for a house salad, which was actually the best choice. It was delicious and came with lots of goodies inside.

I would definitely go back and recommend this place for you to try.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynderella43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    6
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood bar with good food”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Tucked in the corner of a shopping plaza, Geronimo's is a homey bar and restaurant. The bar is a favorite watering hole of the nearby college and neighborhood. Strangers also are welcomed. The menu is quite diverse with some of the best hamburgers and salads around. Early bird specials on half price appetizers and drinks. This place as the BEST WINGS in the area. Ask for Billie, the world's greatest waitress.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Olinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“3.5 rating - food is better than the service.”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I've eaten here a few times and have also just shown up late at night for drinks. I actually enjoy the food at Geronimo's, I think it's a diverse menu with Greek inspiration. I am always drawn to the steak wrap because it is consistently good. Something about the fries here that are so yummy. Try the hummus appetizer with fresh pita wddges, healthy and delicious! The service can be sketchy at times depending on when you come in, it can get very busy at times and difficult to find your server. After a certain point in the night this becomes more of a loud bar scene more than a restaurant. People pack in like sardines, especially when they're showing a fight that night. Geronimo's is a fun local bar with above average bar food. I would recommend trying this place at least once.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth a second try.”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Took family Sunday 6pm. Booths are fixed, too narrow for my girth...tried a high top. Trouble for
my ten y.o.. Next time we will insist on a table. Waitress did not tell us some drinks and some appetizers were on "happy hour half price". They were out of onion rings and limes. Mozzerella sticks avg. Onion soup and ceaser salad good but salty. Bass ale on draft good.
Son loved his burger, wife liked salmon sandwich but not teriyaked as much as she wanted. Daighters kid burger dry.
Fries crisp and good my fried fish very avg....daughter loved her ice cream.

Pretty average but will give them one more.shot.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShoeDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Best happy hour anywhere”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We love this place! We are Happy Hour adventurers and this is the Big Game! they run specials all the time on Brews, calls and appeeeeeeeys. Best is their wings, garlic sauce, grilled, or their jumbo breaded wings, hot sauce on the side. Almost everything on appy menu is 50% off during HH. Burgers are fabulous as are the Greek specials. Owned by Greek guys who really know how to throw a party. Open 'till something like 4 am and it starts to get crowded about midnight. Close to NOVA so you know the crowd is fun! Ask for Big Mike and his motorcycle stories. Dark, cozy .This is our MUST stop if we're in Ft. Lauderdale or Davie visiting family. You gotta go. Check out their website: HTTP://GERONIMOSBAR.COM

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Funfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geronimo's Bar & Grill also viewed

Davie, Broward County
Davie, Broward County
 
Davie, Broward County
 

Been to Geronimo's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing