We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge subs”

La Spada's Original Hoagies
Ranked #1 of 262 Restaurants in Davie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Soups
Restaurant details
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Huge subs”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The sub was very tasty, great and fast service. More than you can ask for the value. Clean place. Great place to grab a quick lunch if you are around Davie, fl

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mrs_meli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    23
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of best subs ”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Big and fresh subs. I visit regularly to la spada. 8" small sub is more then enough to fill hungry stomach. Only down thing is very limited toppings you can add.
Ratings 1 star poor, 2 star ok, 3 star good, 4 star very good, 5 star outstanding.
Staff ***,food ****,ambience**,value**

Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing, fresh and fast”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

My husband brought me here when I told him I was craving a sub, best sub ever! Clean and quick too. They don't skimp on the meat or the fillings and the bread is super fresh.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best subs in Davie, FL ”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

These guys know how to put a sub together. Meat is fresh, veggies are fresh and the bread is oh so good! I can barely eat half of a half! I highly recommend this place for some bangin' sub sandwiches!

Helpful?
Thank DaniD94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Soooooo! good.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Get there early, from 12 noon on, the line is out the door until 2pm. It is very entertaining watching them make the sandwiches. Try it you'll like it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ROSASG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Spada's Original Hoagies also viewed

Davie, Broward County
Plantation, Broward County
 
Davie, Broward County
Plantation, Broward County
 
Plantation, Broward County
 

Been to La Spada's Original Hoagies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing