We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What? Hands down, La Spada crew!!”

La Spada's Original Hoagies
Ranked #1 of 261 Restaurants in Davie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Soups
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What? Hands down, La Spada crew!!”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Best Subs in the south east I would say. Period.
You always have the craving every couple of weeks after you try the first one. I did it 10 years ago at the Davie location and I am still hooked. I go to the Lauderdale by the Sea location for the same pleasure.... Have to go to the new location near 17th street.

Perfect Sandwiches boys and girls....

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Coldude007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    23
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Davie
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“I Can't Believe I Ate the Whole Thing!!!”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This has to be the best sub place on Planet Earth. I can barely finish half of a 6". The bread, condiments, meats and cheeses are so fresh!! Go and see for yourself.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, FL
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best. Hoagie. Ever.”
Reviewed March 25, 2010

I don't even know where to begin about this place...
Consistently great food and service for several years.
Tasty meat, quality bread, great selection of chips, and a wonderful staff.
The subs are huge. Seriously, huge. A LaSpada's half is like a standard footlong when you consider all the meat.
Yummy lemonade, too.

WORTH THE WAIT. Do not be intimidated by the line. Just get in it, and wait for the best sub you ever had.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank foodnwhine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Worth the smell which will stay with you for days. Danger, it takes more man than you to finish a large.”
Reviewed January 22, 2010

Worth the smell which will stay with you for days. Danger, it takes more man than you to finish a large.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Finally I understand why...”
Reviewed January 9, 2009

Finally I understand why they are always voted the best sub in Broward county...they are!

Helpful?
Thank Tab A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Spada's Original Hoagies also viewed

 
Plantation, Broward County
Plantation, Broward County
 

Been to La Spada's Original Hoagies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing