We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Vienna Cafe & Wine Bar
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 5/24
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #2 of 310 Restaurants in Davie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, European, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Pine Island
Reviewed March 17, 2019

My riesling was mediocre in quality (for $11, it was supposedly 9 ounces, but that seems highly unlikely). The $40 steak was flavorful but also not a high quality cut of meat. Service was typical for South Florida, unimpressive. How is this restaurant managing to stay in business? Too disappointed to ever return.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sine-Wave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 363 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2019

Been here many times, and always excellent. Attractive, comfortable dining with excellent wait staff and management.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

Another nice dinner celebrating my 65th Birthday!! This is our go to place when we have a special occasions.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019

Vienna Cafe is consistently good and always a special place. Our party mixed brunch and traditional lunch. It was loverly. The Wienerschnitzel continues great. The shrimp and grits were also excellent.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Talkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenya S, Guest Relations Manager at Vienna Cafe & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Hello There,
It sounds like we brought the sunshine to your rainy day. Please come again.

Best,

Vienna Cafe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

Just finished supper with the wife. This choice was heavily influenced by TripAdvisor reviews - unfortunately, it did not make the cut. Service and ambiance was very good. The food was not as good - above average at best. Wife had the tomato bisque - which was good. Unfortunately we both had their signature wiener schnitzel as the main course and we were both disappointed. Breading was not as light as advertised and the veal was a bit tough. We would go back but would definitely not have the veal schnitzel.

Date of visit: January 2019
2  Thank ChristopherV8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenya S, Guest Relations Manager at Vienna Cafe & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Hello Christopher,

First off, on behalf of the Vienna Team I want to sincerely thank you for have choosing us to spend your time and to eat. We assure you we pride ourselves on producing high quality eats and service. So to hear your entree did not meet your standards concerns us. Please give us a second chance. If you decide to do please request of our owner, Mr. Per Jacobsen and he will take great care of you.

We hope to see you again

Kind Regards,
Vienna Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vienna Cafe & Wine Bar also viewed

Plantation, Broward County
Plantation, Broward County
 
Davie, Broward County
 
Plantation, Broward County
Plantation, Broward County
 

Been to Vienna Cafe & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing