We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak night.”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #31 of 262 Restaurants in Davie
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
yidocraze
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great steak night.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I had been craving a good steak and have visited a couple Longhorn Steakhouses before. I must say that this visit was exceptional. Our server was very good, despite the restaurant being busy. We got a couple glasses of wine and the chips and salsa, which is a great starter and not filling. My out law ribeye was cooked to a perfect medium rare and incredibly soft and juicy. One if the best ive had in a while. The prices are very reasonable. I have paid much more in the past for far less.
Definately recommended and will be returning sooner than later

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yidocraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    38
    22
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great stake”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Had the Churadco steak it was tender and flavorfull. Had a party of four andwe all enjoyed our meals. The seservice was a bit slow due to a larger party. The margarita was excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rcastillo115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A little inconsistent but not terribly so”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Steak and lobster were good both times we went but the temp of the food seems to be somewhat inconsistent. The burgers are good but again if you order medium or medium rare, it may not be what you asked depending on the cook we guess. They are nice enough though. Priced comparatively.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Knew how to handle a group.”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Went after golf 14 of us we were seated on a Friday night rather quickly. We had two waitresses they did an excellent job. Food as pretty much always was very good, portions were better than average. Drink prices were reasonable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great service and great food”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

It was a Friday night and the parking lot was crowded, but we were seated right away. The waitress was attentive and took our drink order right away. Had the pomegranate margarita and it was good. Had the lobster shrimp dip appetizer and it was delicious. Had steaks for dinner and they were both cooked perfectly. No room for dessert after all that. Was pricey, but it was good, as was the service.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 23wearytraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
Plantation, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing