We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Drive!”

Ally's Comfort Cafe
Ranked #6 of 262 Restaurants in Davie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth the Drive!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were looking for a nice place to have breakfast for Valentines Day. This place was spectacular! The grits were amazing! And the banana pancakes were the best we ever had. Its a small place so you might encounter a slight wait but it's definitely worth it. Can't wait to come back on the weekend for the lobster Benedict.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Minoakafl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    32
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davie, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The food it normally good. I don't like the pancake batter. The blonde hostess at the register is always nice and Judy-owner. The waiters look like pill heads and have scabs. Id rather just deal with the hostess. I go during the week.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emsbuckshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great home cooked meal!”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We were looking for a place to grab breakfast between Sawgrass and Aventura Mall and stumbled upon Ally's. It is a little hard to spot in the suburb mall, and does not look all that welcoming. However, once you're seated, service is excellent, and the food delicious! We had the eggs and bacon pancake (so unique!) and the egg with hash. Both come with delicious bagels/ toast. Would love to come back to try the other dishes!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank travel-bitten-shark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great!!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stopped in for breakfast and was not disappointed! The wait staff was friendly, and the food was fantastic! The prices were ok...some things were a bit pricey for breakfast fare. Overall, a great place to eat. I will definitely be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love It”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Family owned/operated hole-in-the-wall cafe but oh so good. While you'll not find grand booths and lavish decor, Ally's provides an excellent meal prepared the way you like and with great service. I would much rather give my money to a local establishment than a large chain.

Give Ally's a try.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peyton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ally's Comfort Cafe also viewed

Davie, Broward County
 
Weston, Broward County
 

Been to Ally's Comfort Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing