We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tommy's Italian Restaurant - CLOSED

Tommy's Italian Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a small, cozy restaurant where you're always made to feel welcome by the staff and Tommy, the owner. The food is consistently excellent and I really like their wine choices. We're so lucky this is close to us so we can go there often.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    17
    10
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We visited Tommy's for our first time this evening and it will not be our last!! This restaurant is special. The service is excellent and the food outstanding! I had the Italian sausage and red peppers over penne. My wife had the house fish special which was sole and risotto. Both of us really enjoyed our meals. We met Tommy the owner who is a very gracious man. The restaurant has been in operation for 7 years and in my estimation will be around for a very long time. We have out-of-town guests arriving this week and we are definitely take them to Tommy's for great Italian food! Our server's name was Suzanne and she was also very knowledgeable about the menu and super personal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Love this restaurant! Favorite Italian Restaurant! Been going for years and never grow tired of the outstanding food! Never have had a bad meal whether lunch or dinner. Tommy is always walking around and talking to customers, servers very friendly, they always make you feel welcomed and glad you came! My husband and I are regulars and continue to invite our friends and family to come!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Easily best service and food i have had in a year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

The atmosphere was nice and calming. Service was outstanding! Calamari App is amazing. Tommy was there and was very friendly and made sure the whole time i enjoyed my experience. he is very down to earth. I order the stuffed shrimp linguini entree. It was without a doubt the best meal i had in over a year. Im definitely coming back before i go back to philly

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Svalenza39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Found the best Italian food in Davie for sure! This is it! Better than Marolta or Mazzola's or Vignettos! True homemade Italian fresh food. Perfect Pasta and everyone raved about their dinners! Glad they do not have white tablecloths or word would be out and my hidden gem would not have my favorite romantic table available!! Try it but keep quiet!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulineinFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing