We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average Italian food”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Tommy's Italian Restaurant - CLOSED

Tommy's Italian Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
ft lauderdale, fl
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just average Italian food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Food is just average, nothing special. Service was just average. There are so many Italian restaurants that we wouldn't go back.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank luckylulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    17
    10
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
sunrise
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food for $15.00”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

They have a Summer menu for $15.00 was awesome , come with apt., salad, meal and dessert. :) It was more than enough .
Good food, atmosphere and service.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank helgabrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Davie's Hidden Jem!.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

I encounter Tommy's yesterday afternoon on my lunch break. I was headed for coffee at the Starbucks in the corner but I noticed Tommy's at the end of the shopping center. I loved food and attention. I ate the Chicken Bonapart out off their Gluten Free menu. Nice generous portions. My co-workers and I were extremely happy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lcastan0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
244 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Our visit to Tommy's this time was quite a disappointment. Although the meatball appetizer was good, it went downhill from there. I had the chicken francaise which was fairly tasteless. The chicken was undercooked. My husband had eggplant parmesan and chicken parmesan, both of which tasted microwaved. We will never go back to Tommy's again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DakotaBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Personal Friendly Service with Great Food in Private Feel Corner of a Shopping Center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Tommy does not have a website, so I had to search him out based on the location cited by a friend. He was wonderful to work with on specifics for my Mom's 80th birthday party of 15 people. Off a specialized menu he drew up, guests chose and were thrilled with the food. We had to pursue the waiter for ncessities after we were served, so Tommy stepped in. He would not let me bring in any ol'birthday cake unless he knew the baker for liability reasons. He offered to pick up the cake for us, too. Mom was impressed by it all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Davie, Broward County
Davie, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing