We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, friendly service.”
Review of Tequila Ranch - CLOSED

Tequila Ranch
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 441/State Road 7
Description: Located at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino.
Burbank, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service.”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We liked the watress because she told us what items to buy and which were the best - she recommended we stay away from some of the items, including the most expensive item on the menu. Good advice got her a big tip. Her recommendations were right on. We loved everything we had to eat and drink. just think the prices are too high.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank flytba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    49
    25
    16
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice Mexican food”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We ate here whilst staying at the Hard Rock Hotel. It was very busy on a Friday evening but we were seated quickly. We tried the margaritas which were very good! We had chips and salsa to start with which were very tasty. We had the steak fajitas and tequila ranch sampler for main course. The sampler was made up of a few of the different starters - it was nice but I wish I'd gone for the fajitas too! Great service and the food was reasonably priced.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank twentysomething09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

It's too loud, too over-priced, and too mediocre. The meats were tough, and the drinks were watery. Maybe we were there on abad day. I went once and won't go back.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rika64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Overpriced and would never recommend!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The food is worse than Taco Bell. The chips and salsa are straight out of a bag & jar. There wasn't anything we really enjoyed except the company we were with. It was disappointing to pay a lot and not enjoy the dining experience. The only reason they are still open is the location.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Pretty good mexican...”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Okay, so we came here to gamble, and food was an afterthought, but, since the gambling's not so great, we decided to have some Mexican food.

Kari got the sampler, and I got the Tacos with fried pork. The sampler came with a chile relleno, cheese quesadilla, chicken empenada, steak tostada and four sauces. They didn't tell her what sauce was which, but they were pretty good. 3.75 on the sampler. The relleno itself would have been a 4.00. The tacos were okay, give them a 3.50

www.bumblechickfood.blogspot.com

It's amazing that a casino packed with gamblers has empty restaurants in its shopping area. Weird

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BumblechickFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tequila Ranch also viewed

 
Davie, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing