We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front Desk Hospitatily Was Like Non Other!!!!! VERY PLEASED”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Davie
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Front Desk Hospitatily Was Like Non Other!!!!! VERY PLEASED”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I had a very long day traveling. It seemed nothing had gone right, from ariving late to miss my flight, to delayed weather pushing my new flight back hours, I was beyond fustrated. Finally I arrive in Fort Lauderdale, and now it was time to find a hotel that was close to the airport because God knows I just wanted to check in and rest..... I started making calls and I was so appauled by how I was greated over the phone, some hotels just answered and put me on hold with out even asking while others just rambled the rates like it was a script they were reading, and than FINALLY I called Holiday Inn Express, I was greated by a very lovely and rather patient woman, by the name of Meesha, I must say, I was very fustrated at this point, she reminded me she was her to assit me and that she will do everything in her power to turn this day around for me.... She went on to give me the rates, which were exrtreamly reasoniable. I opted to secure my room and was praying that the service of the hotel would match Meesha's superior service over the phone. I am very please to say it did. I have since visited this hotel many times since than, as well as given several co workers and bussiness affilates this location in paticulars information due solely on the outstanding service Meesha provided.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank very_pleased05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Every member of our team truly love their jobs and really enjoy serving our guests in hopes of creating a memorable experience. Thank you for recognizing their efforts especially Meesha's.. They do...because they care. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    105
    34
    27
    29
See reviews for
140
80
25
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Montana
2 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The continental breakfast was one of the best we have experienced and Michelle was most pleasant. Also, the shuttle drivers (Donald and Robert) made our connections in a timely manner and also were able to advise about eating options in the evening. The room was adequate and the price very comparable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff at our weekly staff meeting. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Had reservations for 2 rooms, booked a week in advance. We arrived at 9:30 PM, I paid for my room and the couple we were traveling with paid for theirs. After we check in, the desk clerk informs us that one room is on the 2nd floor and the other is on the 5th. And the elevator is out of service! It's been out all day and a part had to be ordered. My wife is handicapped (well, enough so to have a handicap parking permit) and she has great difficulty climbing stairs. Our companions are in their 70's. We had a long day and weren't about to start hunting for another hotel. Our companions had to lug all their luggage up 5 flights of stairs while my wife climbed to the 2nd floor. I understand that mechanical failures can happen, but they had my cell phone number on the reservation. They couldn't call and let us know that there is no elevator? They wait until AFTER we check in and they take our money to inform us that there is no elevator? They refused to discount our room rate and I asked to speak to the manager. "No manager until 8 AM". At 9 AM, still no manager available and the day clerk only offered to add some points to my IHG rewards. Big deal! This is some terrible customer service. I gave this hotel a good review in the past, but after this, I will spend my hotel money elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rdrunnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent visit, we appreciate the feedback. We are very sorry for the elevator issue, the board that runs the elevator was zapped by an electrical storm. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. Sorry that we fell below your expectations. We do strive to be the best in the area. We hope you will give us another chance, when you are in our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

On 12-8-13, we got stuck at Fort Lauderdale international airport due to snow at home. We were happy to get a room! The facility was ok not great. The elevator was not working, so carrying all of our luggage up stairs wasn't fun! The breakfast bar was out of many things such as plates and milk. Given that they got flooded with people the night before they should have been ready. The staff was very unfriendly as well.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Omalley1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent visit, we appreciate the feedback. We are very sorry for the elevator issue, the board that runs the elevator was zapped by an electrical storm. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. Sorry that we fell below your expectations. We do strive to be the best in the area. Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Right now my favorite hotel is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites where I am taking a 2-day intensive writing getaway. The suite I booked for less than $120 a night boasts twin queen beds, flat screen TV, a comfortable work station with complimentary wi-fi and wonderful lighting. It's roomy and downright delicious for a writer who has existed in cramped spaces and needs to quickly crank out a whole bunch of work But best of all is the free (to guests) breakfast buffet open from 6-10AM. Naturally, I got here before anyone else and was greeted by Michele, the hotel's legendary Breakfast Hostess. Legendary? Yes, And that's because she's "one of a kind. Loved by many.." and those Michele's own words. This adorable woman greets everyone with a huge smile, provides the best service I've ever seen and cooks all the tasty food herself. Omelettes, pancakes, biscuits and gravy ... all hot and delectable. Looking forward to the rest of my short stay. And thank you to Michele.

Room Tip: Call the hotel desk directly. I went through a service first and was given a much higher rate. I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We will share your review with Michelle. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillside, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Our experience at this hotel was wonderful. The room was very spacious (we had a one bedroom suite) and comfortable. Some slight problems with the TV which were fixed immediately after calling the front desk. No major problems with anything in the room. Liked the temperature control in the bedroom which made it very comfortable for sleeping. The location was very convenient with stores and restaurants within a short distance. Great front desk staff - Marc, Patricia, Mischa. Breakfast was great too especially because of Michelle and Monique, both were very pleasant and helpful. Only negative was the elevator was very slow.
We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buckleshoe16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we loved having you here! Service is top priority on a daily basis for our staff, Michelle and Monique are a few of our many stars! We certainly would love to have you back here with us! Please contact me directly to book your next stay, we would love to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Michelle is so cheerful and friendly when you enter the breakfast bar. She makes your day. She explained everything on the breakfast bar. She appears to love her job and people.

The bathroom had a smell. Maintenance came and spray, helped a little. Fan in bathroom did not work.

Hotel is in a convenient location just off interstate.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LindagoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thanks for the great comments on our service and Michele.. We will share comments with the her and the staff. Please come back to visit when visiting Ft Lauderdale, or going on a cruise. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davie
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fort Lauderdale
2.4 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West
Address: 2540 Davie Rd, SW 64th Ave., Davie, FL 33317-7425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Davie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Davie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport West was extensively remodeled in July 2011. We are conveniently located to all major local highways including I-595, I-95, I-75 and the Florida Turnpike and close to the Ft. Lauderdale /Hollywood Int'l Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port and the Davie campuses of Nova Southeastern University, Broward Community College, Florida International University and Florida Atlantic University. We offer free shuttle to the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport and for a nominal fee drop off transportation to the Port Everglades cruise terminal. Adding to the many guest amenities & services to assure your stay is comfortable & pleasant is a new exercise room, business center, and brand new outdoor pool and patio area. This all-suite hotel provides spacious guest rooms with sitting areas, sofa sleepers, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, wet bar sinks, coffee makers and 32in flat-panel HDTVs. For business travelers, this Davie / Plantation, FL hotel provides modern conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all suites (wired & wireless), spacious work desks, two-line telephones with voice mail and a business center. The Dolphin Meeting Room can accommodate up to 35 people for small meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West Hotel Davie
Comfort Suites Davie
Comfort Suites Ft Lauderdale Airport West
Davie Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing