We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great but ok in a pinch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Davie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

On 12-8-13, we got stuck at Fort Lauderdale international airport due to snow at home. We were happy to get a room! The facility was ok not great. The elevator was not working, so carrying all of our luggage up stairs wasn't fun! The breakfast bar was out of many things such as plates and milk. Given that they got flooded with people the night before they should have been ready. The staff was very unfriendly as well.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Omalley1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent visit, we appreciate the feedback. We are very sorry for the elevator issue, the board that runs the elevator was zapped by an electrical storm. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. Sorry that we fell below your expectations. We do strive to be the best in the area. Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 420 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

Right now my favorite hotel is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites where I am taking a 2-day intensive writing getaway. The suite I booked for less than $120 a night boasts twin queen beds, flat screen TV, a comfortable work station with complimentary wi-fi and wonderful lighting. It's roomy and downright delicious for a writer who has existed in cramped spaces and needs to quickly crank out a whole bunch of work But best of all is the free (to guests) breakfast buffet open from 6-10AM. Naturally, I got here before anyone else and was greeted by Michele, the hotel's legendary Breakfast Hostess. Legendary? Yes, And that's because she's "one of a kind. Loved by many.." and those Michele's own words. This adorable woman greets everyone with a huge smile, provides the best service I've ever seen and cooks all the tasty food herself. Omelettes, pancakes, biscuits and gravy ... all hot and delectable. Looking forward to the rest of my short stay. And thank you to Michele.

Room Tip: Call the hotel desk directly. I went through a service first and was given a much higher rate. I w...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We will share your review with Michelle. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Our experience at this hotel was wonderful. The room was very spacious (we had a one bedroom suite) and comfortable. Some slight problems with the TV which were fixed immediately after calling the front desk. No major problems with anything in the room. Liked the temperature control in the bedroom which made it very comfortable for sleeping. The location was very convenient with stores and restaurants within a short distance. Great front desk staff - Marc, Patricia, Mischa. Breakfast was great too especially because of Michelle and Monique, both were very pleasant and helpful. Only negative was the elevator was very slow.
We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buckleshoe16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we loved having you here! Service is top priority on a daily basis for our staff, Michelle and Monique are a few of our many stars! We certainly would love to have you back here with us! Please contact me directly to book your next stay, we would love to have you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Michelle is so cheerful and friendly when you enter the breakfast bar. She makes your day. She explained everything on the breakfast bar. She appears to love her job and people.

The bathroom had a smell. Maintenance came and spray, helped a little. Fan in bathroom did not work.

Hotel is in a convenient location just off interstate.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LindagoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thanks for the great comments on our service and Michele.. We will share comments with the her and the staff. Please come back to visit when visiting Ft Lauderdale, or going on a cruise. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Michelle and Monique helped us with having a very good hot breakfast each day of our stay, but especially on the holiday when it was crowded. They kept a smile with services and also had very good conversation with us. They made us feel like we realy meant something to them personally.

Room Tip: Make a left when comimg out of the elevator, these Rooms toward the end of the hall were very comfor...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thanks so much for the great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will share all your comments with our entire staff, and especially Michelle & Monique . Please come back to visit when visiting Ft Lauderdale, or going on a cruise. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

this was a fantastic hotel to stay in. our check in agent was Mark and he was excellent. He gave us great directions to the hotel and then was fantastic at the check in desk. What also make the stay special was the service we got from Michelle and Monique at breakfast. Not only do Michelle look after us but she even showed us how to make grits. All in all, this was a great experience.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andreas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for writing about your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to the continued successful delivery of exceptional guest service,and we will share your comments with our breakfast staff. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to your future return. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The one thing stopping me from giving this hotel 5 stars is the Wi-Fi. It was was horrendous. It required us to enter the access code every couple of minutes. It wasn't possible to get anything done.

The staff was very nice and I loved the fact that they had DirecTV. I would stay here again if they fixed the Wi-Fi issue.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share the details of your recent stay, though we are sorry to hear of the issues you encountered with the internet. We are in the middle of upgrading the system we have. We thank you for your patronage and wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davie
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fort Lauderdale
2.4 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West

Address: 2540 Davie Rd, SW 64th Ave., Davie, FL 33317-7425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Davie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Davie
Price Range: $94 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport West was extensively remodeled in July 2011. We are conveniently located to all major local highways including I-595, I-95, I-75 and the Florida Turnpike and close to the Ft. Lauderdale /Hollywood Int'l Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port and the Davie campuses of Nova Southeastern University, Broward Community College, Florida International University and Florida Atlantic University. We offer free shuttle to the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport and for a nominal fee drop off transportation to the Port Everglades cruise terminal. Adding to the many guest amenities & services to assure your stay is comfortable & pleasant is a new exercise room, business center, and brand new outdoor pool and patio area. This all-suite hotel provides spacious guest rooms with sitting areas, sofa sleepers, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, wet bar sinks, coffee makers and 32in flat-panel HDTVs. For business travelers, this Davie / Plantation, FL hotel provides modern conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all suites (wired & wireless), spacious work desks, two-line telephones with voice mail and a business center. The Dolphin Meeting Room can accommodate up to 35 people for small meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West Hotel Davie
Comfort Suites Davie
Comfort Suites Ft Lauderdale Airport West
Davie Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing