We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Davie
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The breakfast was incredible! Michele was our breakfast hostess during our entire stay. She was very professional and kind. The hotel staff was very helpful. The room was clean and well maintained! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    90
    32
    26
    26
See reviews for
119
71
24
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Customer Service was 120%. It's been a while since I have seen EVERY staff member going above and beyond to make everyone's stay the best it could be. My room and the hallway was so quiet. Had I not seen all the cars in the parking lot, I would have thought I was the only one there.

Front Desk: Beginning with a nice goodie bag from the pleasant and accommodating Carlos at the front counter. The others at the front desk that helped me during my 4 day stay, that were pleasant, fast and helping me to get some documents copied or faxed or helping me with the computer room: Micha & Lauren. Also Lola and Lewis were very helpful.

Breakfast: First time I've seen a automatic pancake maker. Food was fresh and dinning area very clean and the hostes, Michelle, was so poistive and friendly. I had the omlettes, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and sausage gravy were GREAT (and I was born in the south, so I know good buscuits and gravy when I taste it).

Room: SOOOOOOOO clean and comfortable. It was nice to have REGULAR wodden coat hangers that you could move arround. Nice to have a fridge, sink, microwave, living room area table and chairs and bedroom. Plenty of room for me lay all my piles of paperwork. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom extremly clean. Way to go Ransinta and team.

Great team spirit. Everyone was helping each other. They made it look like a fun place to work.

Room Tip: I was on the 5th floor, facing 84 and I never heard any sounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTravelPlanner5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Short and sweet, this hotel offers a great bang for the buck! The rooms are very comfortable. Never heard a peep from people in the halls or through the walls. Bed was the best I have ever slept on. Breakfast buffet puts most to total shame. Staff friendly and personable. The only thing I might critique is the exceptionally slow elevator, but that is simply stretching to find something to whine about...lol.

Location was great, just south of I-595....next to the Florida turnpike and 10 minutes to the airport. Gas station just down the road if you have to fill up before returning your rental. Good eats only a few minutes west on University St.

As someone formerly in the hotel industry, all employees should spend a night at this hotel to see how things should be done.

Room Tip: This is a non smoking hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PuntaCanaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for my sisters wedding and we had a wonderful stay. From Carlos at the front desk to Michele our breakfast hostess. She was very nice, helpful and kept us laughing. She engaged in conversation and made sure everything was fresh and hot for us. One of the best continental breakfast I've ever had. I will definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jays_momm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had a wonderful stay from the girls at the front desk to our breakfast hostess, Michele. The room was clean and well appointed. Plenty of towels and wash cloths. The hotel amenities were excellent. We would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My wife and I booked this location for easy location to the cruise ports. We stayed here for one night prior to the cruise. We checked in, and the front desk was very nice and considerate. We went up to our room, entered the room, turned on the light. This room had a small refrigerator, sink, (small kitchen area). Lo and behold!! The light we turned on had the roaches on the run. What a deal. We had traveled all day, got in the room and we had this to contend with. I called down to the front desk to report what we had encountered, and asked for a different room. They told me that there wasn't another room available. The parking lot had a lot of empty parking spaces, and it didn't sound right. They sent a maintenance man to spray. Not going to happen. We took our chances with the roaches instead of the smell of spray. We ended up staying, it was too late to leave. Did not spray. We did get a free shuttle to the port the next morning. Normally $9 p/p.

Room Tip: Check rooms before paying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brushy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Management, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We arecertainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been. We would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay.

Rest assure that this is taken very seriously and proper measures have been taken to prevent such an incident from happening in the future.

Please feel free to contact myself directly via the below details if you are traveling to Fort Lauderdale again so that I may personally take care of you and your next stay. Once again please do accept my apologies and I do hope that the remainder of your trip was most enjoyable.

Brandon Fragale, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

In general, I liked the hotel. However it's name suggests that it is a place for people needing to be close to the airport and is full service in that regard. Unfortunately, I found that not to be true. It took almost an hour and multiple phone calls for me to be picked up at the airport. Then the next morning I found out that the shuttle to the airport doesn't start until 6:30 am. I had an 8am flight and wanted to be at the airport sooner, so I had to pay for a $21 taxi ride!!! Every other Holiday Inn where I have stayed has had excellent, quick shuttle service available starting by 5:30 or earlier!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 486BethH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear 486BethH,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our deepest apology for the experience you had with our Airport Shuttle service and any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davie
3.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
4.8 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#17 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 793 reviews
2.4 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West
Address: 2540 Davie Rd, SW 64th Ave., Davie, FL 33317-7425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Davie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Davie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport West was extensively remodeled in July 2011. We are conveniently located to all major local highways including I-595, I-95, I-75 and the Florida Turnpike and close to the Ft. Lauderdale /Hollywood Int'l Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port and the Davie campuses of Nova Southeastern University, Broward Community College, Florida International University and Florida Atlantic University. We offer free shuttle to the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport and for a nominal fee drop off transportation to the Port Everglades cruise terminal. Adding to the many guest amenities & services to assure your stay is comfortable & pleasant is a new exercise room, business center, and brand new outdoor pool and patio area. This all-suite hotel provides spacious guest rooms with sitting areas, sofa sleepers, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, wet bar sinks, coffee makers and 32in flat-panel HDTVs. For business travelers, this Davie / Plantation, FL hotel provides modern conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all suites (wired & wireless), spacious work desks, two-line telephones with voice mail and a business center. The Dolphin Meeting Room can accommodate up to 35 people for small meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West Hotel Davie
Comfort Suites Davie
Comfort Suites Ft Lauderdale Airport West
Davie Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing