We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Davie
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
1 review
“Very clean”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express over by the Nova Southeastern campus in Davie.
While my boyfriend was at his interview, I was wondering around the hotel, and found that the staff was very helpful, and knowledgable of the area. If he gets accepted to Nova, I will definitely stay in this area. I would reccomend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    105
    34
    27
    29
See reviews for
140
80
25
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Very nice post cruise stay, excellent room & staff. No problem with checkin. Would Recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlos s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We tried 2 rooms, they both had damp carpet and smelled like mold. Not only that but the second room we were in had what appeared to be urine in the toilet. When we talked to the front desk staff about it they were not even embarassed, or concerned. They treated us very rudely and then only refunded half of our money. Unwelcoming staff, dirty unsanitary rooms.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIManagement84, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
We are terribly sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered during your stay. Can you please let me know exactly what date you checked in and if you remembered the staff you talked to about these issues. We care very much of what impression our guests take away from their visit with us. We take the time to read every posting and take them very seriously and can assure you, that we will be reviewing them with our team so we can continually improve our hotel. Thank you for your review, even though it was not a positive one , you took the time to write and we appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Excellent room, staff & location. Very clean rooms, friendly staff, close to I-595. Would recommend this hotel. Size of King Suite was much larger than most.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherrylll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

first time at this property. The room was clean and had no problems with checkin. I had to leave early the next morning and the staff was accomodating with getting some food/coffee out early.
The one elevator is slow but was never a factor. The price was right and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

If there was zero stars/dots, I would give it.
First, check in was slow because only one computer was working or the girl just didnt know how to check in people. Whatever.
Second, it is the sloooowest elevator you will ever encounter.
Rm 513:
Health hazard; strong mold mildew smell with wet/moist carpet. Tried to switch rooms but was booked full. Front desk admits housekeeping shampoos carpets but doesnt let it air out to dry. You should see the air conditioner, it's laced with mold where the vent is. I had to sleep, breathing under a towel or under my covers.
But my coworker's room didnt smell. :(
In addition, Maintenance tried to break into room 7am while I was sleeping. Apologized for trying to enter wrong room. No attempt from management to compensate horrible stay.

Room Tip: Maybe it was just my particular room, but make sure you dont get one that was recently shampooed or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chocokat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIManagement84, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
We are terribly sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered during your stay. We care very much of what impression our guests take away from their visit with us. We take the time to read every posting and take them very seriously and can assure you, that we will be reviewing them with our team so we can continually improve our hotel. Thank you for your review, even though it was not a positive one , you took the time to write and we appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I looked for a long time at reviews for hotels in this area and settled on this one. Shuttle was fine...didn't wait as long as others had reviewed and we were traveling on April break. Staff was very kind and helpful. Room was perfect for family of 5 with pull out couch and free breakfast which the kids loved. Room was clean..no issues at all!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbbcc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davie
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fort Lauderdale
2.4 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West
Address: 2540 Davie Rd, SW 64th Ave., Davie, FL 33317-7425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Davie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Davie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport West was extensively remodeled in July 2011. We are conveniently located to all major local highways including I-595, I-95, I-75 and the Florida Turnpike and close to the Ft. Lauderdale /Hollywood Int'l Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port and the Davie campuses of Nova Southeastern University, Broward Community College, Florida International University and Florida Atlantic University. We offer free shuttle to the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport and for a nominal fee drop off transportation to the Port Everglades cruise terminal. Adding to the many guest amenities & services to assure your stay is comfortable & pleasant is a new exercise room, business center, and brand new outdoor pool and patio area. This all-suite hotel provides spacious guest rooms with sitting areas, sofa sleepers, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, wet bar sinks, coffee makers and 32in flat-panel HDTVs. For business travelers, this Davie / Plantation, FL hotel provides modern conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all suites (wired & wireless), spacious work desks, two-line telephones with voice mail and a business center. The Dolphin Meeting Room can accommodate up to 35 people for small meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West Hotel Davie
Comfort Suites Davie
Comfort Suites Ft Lauderdale Airport West
Davie Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing