We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Davie
Alabama
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

You cannot beat the price of Homestead for what you get in Ft. Lauderdale.

I've stayed here both times I've been down to this area (in the last year) and I plan to stay here again my next trip. For some context, I travel for extended weekends a few times a year at a nearby university.

I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a clean and affordable place to stay. The rooms have everything you need for a short or long stay, including: a full kitchen and free wi-fi. The location is even within walking distance of a Cotsco.

The noise got a little loud at night on the weekend, but that's my only major complaint.

The only other issue I had was there was some confusion about the room rate I had reserved online a few months in advance, but I had a copy of my reservation receipt and everything was quickly sorted out in my favor.

I hope this review helps someone out that plans on traveling to Ft. Lauderdale in the future.

Room Tip: Out of my two stays, the second floor seemed to be quieter at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
I would like to personally Thank you for providing such wonderful comments about your stay at the Homestead Studio Suites in Ft. Lauderdale Plantation. Our hotels are committed to providing the best stay and the best customer service you won’t find anywhere else. I take great pride in knowing that we are far exceeding our customers’ expectations and I am very pleased to hear that your stay was exceptional. Please let us know when you will return to the area, we’d love to see you here again. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    30
    29
    26
    42
See reviews for
44
24
24
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed in building 300. The other buildings must be better judging by the good reviews, because I don't see it here. Entered the room on a 60 degree night to find the air conditioner cranked down and the room in the fifties, probably to mask the smell of mold. Didn't work cause the room smelled badly. I can live with the old tv, but the beds are worn out. Almost afraid of what I can't see in them. The towels are small and worn out. The shower curtain is moldy, how hard would that be to clean. The counter to eat at was sticky. I tried to clean it and the paint came off. The kitchen counter with the sink and stove is swollen and coming apart. The toilet is dirty and won't stop running. The tub is rusty but appears to be clean. The walls and floors are dirty. Wipe you feet before you leave. The cabinets are falling apart. A better maintenance program and this would be worth the money. The location is good and the price range fit my budget. I expect a clean room and clean bed though.

Room Tip: Avoid the 300 building
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zamm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Davie hotels

Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I spend 10 days at this hotel for a business seminar. I liked the fact that it had a kitchenett(fridge and stove top) it saved a bit of money by cooking a few meals. BUT...they only clean the room once every 7 days....so the floor got dirty pretty quick, and with the humidity the sheets need to be changed more often, but you can go to the main office and get fresh towels and toilet paper. they also have a laundry mat. It wasn't a bad place, but if Im paying $100 bucks a night and I have to do everything my self...not too impressed. For $70 - $80 per night I would have been more than happy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaGillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Alexandra was an exceptionally kind and patient front desk receptionist. I often get frazzled and stressed by traffic and the hustle and bustle when I travel to large metropolitan areas, but Alexandra was so nice and helpful that I felt like I was in quiet and cozy small town America. I had seen this hotel classified in the lower or moderate price range, so I thought it would be in a bad neighborhood or else be in bad shape. But the neighborhood seemed nice and safe, and was conveniently located close to the interstate, major stores and colleges. The hotel, room, and grounds were immaculate. There was plenty of parking and my room had a pleasant kitchen area....nice hotel at a nice price!

Room Tip: I presume I was in the basic or standard room, and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodFanatix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is one of the best places I have ever stayed in. Clean, close to the stores and great eating faclities ( excellent location) and on top of that the price was too good to be true. The staff is outstanding. The general manager Shemika Turner is by far one of the best managers I have ever had the experince of speaking with. She made sure that my room and anything else I needed, was handled quickly nad proffesionally. This is the place for me. I will tell everyone I know who may be visiting in the Miami area to please make sure they get loggings with this hotel. I loved it, I did not want to leave,

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent. No matter where you happen to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Traveled to this property for 4 nights in Dec 2012. I traveled for business, but took the family along so they could visit with family while I worked. We chose this hotel due to location and price. I was on a limited budget since my company was paying for the hotel. Due to the timing (right after Christmas) many hotels were higher priced. The recent reviews made it sound decent, so we gave it a try. The hotel is in a great location with easy access to I-595/Turnpike and lots of restaurants. Unfortunately, the hotel is in need of some renovations. Traveling with little kids involves a lot of "stuff" to be brought along. After unloading everything, we found that the door would not lock from the outside (room 301). Unacceptable. I went back to the office and was assigned to a new room. Both rooms had that "cheap motel trying to cover up a former smoking room" smell. The smell was bearable, but definitely noticable. The carpet was heavily worn and needed replacing. The beds were hard and each bed only offered two, thin pillows. The Kitchen area was fine, fridge and microwave worked well but we didn't use the stove top. The "kitchen table/counter" was a little sticky. The bathroom was fine, although the shower had some rust stains and mildew on the ceiling. The TV is still an old CRT style. The kids would have really like to have the Disney Channel available. The "Fitness Center" is actually access to the LA Fitness Center, about a mile or so away.

Overall this place has potential if they would complete a major refreshing project. I wouldn't re-book there until they did so.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 270Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Given our company's commitment to superior guest service, it was great to read about your positive experience with our staff. Of course, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. You certainly have my sincerest apologies.

The experience you described is truly regrettable. We strive to ensure that our guests have an exceptional stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have brought each of the issues you expressed to the attention of our staff.

We know that we didn’t get to be a member of America’s number one family of extended stay hotels over night; we did it by focusing on one customer at a time. We know that a totally satisfied customer is one who will come back and stay with us again. That is why we take your review so seriously. It reminds us that despite all of the regular praise we receive, we still have room to improve.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This hotel is very close to the Airport and Cruise Port. University Drive, a major artery is 1/4 mile, major malls, shopping strips, supermarkets, and many eateries are within a 5 minute drive. Fort Lauderdale Beach is a 10 minute drive.
I have stayed here fifteen times in the last year, you can't beat the value on the rates.
The rooms are always clean, appliances are always in working order, there are pots and pans and enough cutlery for two.
Staff is outstanding and bend over backwards to please you, if there is anything amiss they will correct it within one hour

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like yourself who has stayed many times and always satisfied. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our company's motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way," and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; We hope to see you again for the sixtieth time around..

Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davie
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West
1.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fort Lauderdale
1.2 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie

Property: Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie
Address: 7550 W State Road 84, Davie, FL 33317-7200 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Davie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Davie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Fort Lauderdale - Plantation Hotel Davie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing