We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Review Highlights
1st time

My first time doing room escape and it was great! Dorian was super helpful thank you for making... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 days ago
marielaperez83
,
Odessa, Florida
TARA WAS GREAT (and so was the escape room)

It was really fun and just the right amount of challenging 😃 This was a great experience for my... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 days ago
isabelgg2019
Read all 705 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Davie
from $19.95
More Info
from $165.00
More Info
from $85.55
More Info
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveler rating
655
43
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
655
43
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a lot of fun team building principal's office lock box an absolute blast great fun group of friends fun experience my birthday amazing experience puzzles cia timeline solve clue illusionist barry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 705 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2019

A girls night out with 5 mature (old) ladies. We had fun but utterly failed to escape- or make much progress. I think we should have received more help to get us going on the right track. We had fun but would opt for an easier room. We also never received the picture taken and the number in our party was listed incorrectly.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank janetweins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LockboxEscapeRoom, Manager at Lockbox Escape Room, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you kindly for the review, and for updating us on the issues at hand. Please let us at our Davie or Plantation location know which room you booked, and we'd be more than accommodating to the two details you mentioned! Otherwise, to hear you at least enjoyed your time with us is good news, and we hope to help you and the gals out with a room more catered to what you'd like when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Visited Lockbox Escape Room Davie for a Corporate team event and we all had a great time. The staff was also very helpful. Definitely recommending and also going back soon.

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 967ginaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LockboxEscapeRoom, Manager at Lockbox Escape Room, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Team building is a sure-fire way to get everyone eager and excited for competitions, and to hear your team had a blast with us is awesome! Thank you kindly for the review, and we hope to see you all come on back with our other rooms for more chances to synergize!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

We had such a great time during our escape room. Sadeea was very helpful and made sure we had a great time. We got stuck a few times and she did great giving us direction on where we needed to focus. The kids had a great time. We will definitely visit again to do some of the other rooms offered.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank awade0528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LockboxEscapeRoom, Manager at Lockbox Escape Room, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you kindly for this review! With Sadeea as the kindest director we've had yet, you're always guaranteed a great time and escape. We look forward to seeing everyone head on back for more of our rooms, and more chances to show us what you've learned this go around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

It was a fun experience, I think we picked a room a bit complex. we were a group of ladies between the ages of 69 and 80. But we manage to get 1/2 way and had a great old time. I will like to go back to a more simple room.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mcpudwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LockboxEscapeRoom, Manager at Lockbox Escape Room, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We'd be more than happy to help set you up for a more even paced room on your return. Thank you, also, for the sweet review, and we are glad to know your time with us was fun and exciting! Please don't hesitate to call us for more information on our rooms, and see what suits you and the ladies for your next adventure with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

the room was amazing not hard but not easy, but the best thing was darian!! he was the best host and great help, we got out with 8mins to spare, and darian helped us a lot, thanks darian!! ❤️

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank carlag0nzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LockboxEscapeRoom, Manager at Lockbox Escape Room, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Darian is our O.G. Experience Director, and is the best of the best! Thank you kindly for the review, and we're happy to hear you escaped with time to spare. We appreciate your business, and we hope to see you come on back for our other rooms, and possibly more Darian!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews