We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“slow”
Review of Burger King

Burger King
Ranked #80 of 97 Restaurants in Davenport
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“slow”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I went for breakfast once and I swear I was in the line for like fifteen minutes. Meanwhile, I went to Mcdonald's this morning and I think I was through the line in a very small fraction of that. Get it together Burger King. Maybe pay people slaving there you know whats off in stupid outfits and heat a little more than minimum wage and they'll be inclined to do their job properly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    10
    19
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“burger king old town kissimmee”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

my little girl had her lunch there on monday 8th july 2013 liked the layout and the food just a little bit slow with the delivery but otherwise great

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cliffmcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fast Food in Orlando area”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

When you stay at Disney World until 10pm - 11pm or later there are not a lot of food choices but let me say this the customer service at any "chain" fast food restaurant's in the Orlando area are just plain bad. First of all there is NO customer service, they are just plain rude. As travelers you know to roll with the flow and accept the cards that are dealt but it seams like people in this area just dont care.... and I mean they dont give a crap what happens.
So if your in the area pack a sandwich or leave food at the hotel and you will thank me later. ;)

Safe travels.

-Jeff

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent soda selection”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Daughters choice on her birthday to eat at BK, fantastic burgers, got free onion rings, worlds best soda machine.

Have never seen such a wide selection of sodas in one machine. Kept kids entertained for a while.

Funny little restaurant at junction of I4 & US27 but was impeccably clean and friendly .
Would recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cotton_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Standard Service”
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Food was to be as expected - it tastes the same in Florida as it does in Missouri. Service was basic - under the impression that personnel was new and not confident in her job.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger King also viewed

Davenport, Central Florida
Davenport, Central Florida
 
Davenport, Central Florida
Davenport, Central Florida
 

Been to Burger King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing