We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy but we bought waaaay too much!”
Review of Bamboo Wok

Bamboo Wok
Ranked #16 of 96 Restaurants in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
grandmahenry
Level 6 Contributor
539 reviews
312 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Yummy but we bought waaaay too much!”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Really good food. Fast service and this place was busy. It's not large just a storefront with maybe 6 tables and a couple of chairs for waiting, but the food was really good. We called it in and drove over to pick it up; we needed a cardboard box to carry everything! The wontons were good, chicken balls excellent, egg rolls - oh, heck it was all really good. They also gave us big containers of sauce. Our sole complaints - I ended up with Sweet and Sour Chicken instead of Pork and the onions in teh Fried Rice were not diced, the chunks were a bit big. I would certainly recommend it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gaynor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    64
    33
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Chinese Food”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We have used this carry-out many times and have never been disappointed. They always give plenty of food, which is always good at a reasonable price. Their service is friendly and prompt.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matto67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great menu and fast service”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We were regularly at the Publix store next door and one evening decided to do a US takeaway. Can't remember the dishes but they was one beef ,one pork, one vegetarian and one duck and all were fantastic! Can't encourage people enough to give this take away a go, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were just down the 27 from the Bamboo Wok and used this place once during our stay.
Food and service was excellent, portion sizes were just right for us. It certainly made a nice change to have a "take away" instead of going out for a meal.
Thoroughly recommend certainly lives up to previous reviews

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Snapdragon63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We read the reviews for this chinese eatery and had such high expectations of having a lovely meal. The meat, chicken and shrimp were fresh and cooked very well, however ,the flavour of the dishes is not what you expect. The pastry for the won tun tastes horrible and is not thin and crispy they also are filled with meat and not shrimp/prawn so beware if that's what you are expecting.

We ordered 3 starters and 5 mains and apart from the bourbon chicken didn't really like any of them, including chicken fried rice, the Crown , a special which is badically a bit of everything in a weird ginger bamboo garlic sauce.

So all in all the whole party was pretty unimpressed and some more than others. My recommendation is if you want give it a try you might like it but dont order too much as the portions are large.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank And1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Wok also viewed

Davenport, Central Florida
Davenport, Central Florida
 
ChampionsGate, Central Florida
Davenport, Central Florida
 
Davenport, Central Florida
Davenport, Central Florida
 

Been to Bamboo Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing