We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2014

this is a clean hotel, no bad odors, room was very clean, staff very nice and courteous , it is one of the few hotels in the area that has smoking rooms, and the room was very clean. A little pricey but most nice places in this area is. Hotel is close to parks and entertainment, nice restaurants near by.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

411 - 417 of 635 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

great location with nearby restaurants, Target, gas station. always like to stay at Hampton Inn for the comfort of room, internet connection never fails, n good free breakfast, especially the coffee! service is also very welcoming n i have stayed at Hampton Inn (if the price is good) and have not encountered any unpleasant experience , so far..

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Karyne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Based upon the prices of some surrounding hotels, this hampton was good value. We were going to an event in Lake Wales, and this hotel was $50 cheaper for the same nights. I didn't mind driving the extra 30 minutes to the event. Being along I-4 allowed for easy access as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mwb1266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Excellent start at this hotel. Will definitely stay in the near future. Great price value per night for a very safe quite stay. Breakfast was superb, different every day making it a great variety. Breakfast was superb, different every day making it a great variety. Breakfast was superb, different every day making it a great variety.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Anastacio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We visit family in Davenport 2-3 times a year and usually stay at the Comfort Inn down the street. The Comfort Inn is OK, but it is a little difficult to get to, with a inconvenient U-turn involved. Decided to give the Hampton Inn a try. This place is really great, with comfortable rooms, a great breakfast, and most importantly, easy to get to. The staff was really friendly but my only two gripes would be the inability to check in early (at 2:30!) and the unavailability of a crib for my 8 month old (he ended up sleeping on the comforter onto the floor; the hotel is near Disney World, so there are likely going to be a lot of kids staying there). Despite this, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dr0823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

For the price, it was a great place. We were in Orlando for a sports event for our grandson. We didn't expect to stay over. We booked at 5PM and we were treated like royalty. We particularly liked the fresh duvets. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank HowdoSarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Our Family went down for a lacrosse event and the location of this hotel was perfect for all of the back and forth. It is also located near Target and restaurants to grab a quick bite to eat or a sit down dinner. This location was very quiet and did not hear any traffic at all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando - South Davenport
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
#11 of 13 in Davenport
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
2.3 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
6.1 mi away
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South

Address: 44117 Highway 27, Davenport, FL 33897-4503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Davenport
#3 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range: $102 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South Hotel Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
Davenport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing