We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a wonderful visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a wonderful visit.”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I have stayed with you several times in the past five years. This time I brought my sister who is very discriminating. She was very impressed and I was pleased! The only concern we had was with the unsupervised kids who made our breakfast annoying. These youth groups should be required to have responsible adults to supervise them. They were very loud and messy. They were the only part of our stay that was problematic.
Overall we had a great time. I sure we will continue to stay at this Hampton. Thank you for the fine service and the consistency of your hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    145
    63
    42
    17
See reviews for
268
130
33
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mokena, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This hotel was outstanding in every way and very convenient for my purposes, close to I-4 and US 27. The location allowed me to travel throughout the area and make the stops I needed in less than 30 minutes travel time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edmond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Hotels in the Disney area are used A LOT! All I have used in the past have shown the ware and abuse, except this one. Room was clean, beds clean, bathroom clean, hot breakfast was great, and the employees worked HARD at making our stay free of worry and care.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kidsuccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed at hotel because of price and location along with my history of staying at Hamptons. I began staying at Hamptons as I traveled with my daughter to hospitals through our fight with cancer. Hampton is consistent quality.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We extended our stay from 1 to 4 nights due to the facilities & location. Overall this is a very good hotel for having as a base when touring the area. The staff are very helpfull & obliging. There is a hot & cold breakfast available plus free newspapers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropolis, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Arrived on Monday, no water for showers, bath, or to flush toilet all day Wednesday. Water did not come on till after midnight. We had to go over to Denny's Restaurant to use the bathroom at 10 pm. Room smelled like sewage all day. I requested that a room rate reduction be made. They cut rate 50% for that day. We had plans for dinner and had to go to a friends house to shower (and haul all our stuff of course). Then on the last night, Thursday I couldn't get the printer to work to print our boarding passes. The night manager couldn't come and check because he stood and talked for over an hour with one man about that guy's experience. Just a social conversation. He knew I was waiting at the computers but he didn't stop talking, talking, talking.... Never again.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here.Terrible customer service.Being a Hilton Honors member didn't help eith...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great place to stay when in the Orlando area. Close to attractions and shopping. Priced nicely, very attentive personnel. Very nice breakfast, well maintained grounds and property. Try pool side. Great place to relax.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
#12 of 14 in Davenport
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
2.3 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate South
Quality Inn Maingate South
#8 of 14 in Davenport
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
Address: 44117 Highway 27, Davenport, FL 33897-4503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Davenport
#3 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South Hotel Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
Davenport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing