We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Savor in our time of need”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Savor in our time of need”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had reservations orginally booked at a hotel down the road. After seeing the place and such poor conditions we immediatly needed a new place to stay. The Hampton was right down the road and extremely accomidating. The front staff found us a room and the rate was comparable to the dump we had relocated from. I would defiantly stay here again. And it is a great location for those planning on going to Legoland.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemant n, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful trip advisor.Our Hampton family strives to make every guests' stay as comfortable as possible. I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our hospitality. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to you coming back to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    144
    61
    42
    15
See reviews for
264
130
33
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I had to book a hotel last minute and I'm so glad I stayed at the Hampton Inn. The room was clean and comfortable, no complaints. What impressed me was after checking out I got a phone call from the front desk telling me the cleaning crew had found a necklace in my room... so I looked down and realized mine's gone. I'm so grateful for their help, not all hotels care enough to track down their guests when they leave something behind. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsS0923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemant n, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful trip advisor. I will pass your kind words on to our amazing staff. They are the "shining stars" that make this property so special. Our Hampton family strives to make every guests' stay as comfortable as possible. I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our hospitality. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to you coming back to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BONITA SPRINGS
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Close to Disney without the high costs, nearby shopping and a lot of restaurants, without the congestion of the Disney traffic mayhem approaching from the Tampa side and also close to LEGOLAND further from Universal which is on the other side of Orlando but worth the price

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DONNA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemant n, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful trip advisor. Our Hampton family strives to make every guests' stay as comfortable as possible. I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our hospitality. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to you coming back to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was in a good location about 20 minutes from Disney. The rooms were clean and the free breakfast was ok. The desk staff were not the most friendly. Overall though this hotel was a very good value.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike27629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemant n, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for the good trip advisor. I however, am sorry you felt like our staff wasn't the friendliest. They strive to go above and beyond for every guest. But we did enjoy having you here and I hope in the future you will come back and give us another chance to show you what "Hamptionality" is all about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The staff were so so friendly and helpful.
They made both of us feel welcome and appreciated.
We enjoyed the comfortable bed, bedding
As well as the breakfast provided and the overall location was excellent.

Thank you for providing such a fantastic staff.


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemant n, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for the honestly wonderful response. We try our very best to make every guests' stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stay here frequently due to family in area. No surprises, always like coming home and knowing how clean and comfortable our room will be. There was some noise from small guests apparently coming in from a theme park day. Would have been nice to have been assigned room in quieter part of facility. However, the stay was very pleasant otherwise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemant n, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for the honest response. We try our very best to make every guests' stay as comfortable as possible. We will also try to better accommodate you with a quieter room for your next stay.Thank you again. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Overall we love Hampton's - this one however didn't strive AT ALL to fix our issue, so we cannot rate the bed or the guest help good. Good location near the highway, waffles for breakfast. Could use some extras in the gym.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Weezie345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemant n, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for the honest response. We try our very best to make every guests' stay as comfortable as possible. I am truly sorry you were unhappy with your accommodations. We will try to better accommodate you for your next stay and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
#12 of 14 in Davenport
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Reunion Resort of Orlando
Reunion Resort of Orlando
#13 of 152 in Kissimmee
1,614 reviews
2.3 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate South
Quality Inn Maingate South
#8 of 14 in Davenport
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
Address: 44117 Highway 27, Davenport, FL 33897-4503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Davenport
#3 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South Hotel Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
Davenport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing