We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good Location with excellent price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Close to Disney without the high costs, nearby shopping and a lot of restaurants, without the congestion of the Disney traffic mayhem approaching from the Tampa side and also close to LEGOLAND further from Universal which is on the other side of Orlando but worth the price

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DONNA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemant n, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful trip advisor. Our Hampton family strives to make every guests' stay as comfortable as possible. I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our hospitality. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to you coming back to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (624)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

461 - 467 of 624 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was in a good location about 20 minutes from Disney. The rooms were clean and the free breakfast was ok. The desk staff were not the most friendly. Overall though this hotel was a very good value.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike27629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemant n, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for the good trip advisor. I however, am sorry you felt like our staff wasn't the friendliest. They strive to go above and beyond for every guest. But we did enjoy having you here and I hope in the future you will come back and give us another chance to show you what "Hamptionality" is all about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The staff were so so friendly and helpful.
They made both of us feel welcome and appreciated.
We enjoyed the comfortable bed, bedding
As well as the breakfast provided and the overall location was excellent.

Thank you for providing such a fantastic staff.


  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemant n, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for the honestly wonderful response. We try our very best to make every guests' stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stay here frequently due to family in area. No surprises, always like coming home and knowing how clean and comfortable our room will be. There was some noise from small guests apparently coming in from a theme park day. Would have been nice to have been assigned room in quieter part of facility. However, the stay was very pleasant otherwise.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank benjamina543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemant n, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for the honest response. We try our very best to make every guests' stay as comfortable as possible. We will also try to better accommodate you with a quieter room for your next stay.Thank you again. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Overall we love Hampton's - this one however didn't strive AT ALL to fix our issue, so we cannot rate the bed or the guest help good. Good location near the highway, waffles for breakfast. Could use some extras in the gym.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Weezie345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemant n, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for the honest response. We try our very best to make every guests' stay as comfortable as possible. I am truly sorry you were unhappy with your accommodations. We will try to better accommodate you for your next stay and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the complimentary breakfast was great and there was a lot of choice, the staff were constantly refreshing the food and the coffee was also great, not what I expected for a complimentary breakfast. The room was very comfortable and was a good size, the bathroom was a good quality and shower was powerful, free internet was a bonus. Would use this hotel again without question.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemant n, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful response. We try our very best to make every guests' stay as comfortable as possible. We love hearing the feedback from our guests so we can know what we are doing right and what needs to be improved.We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

What a wonderful stay. Booked through hotels.com and they put 5 of us in a room that sleeps 4 but the staff was so nice and helpful that it didn't matter we had one of the kids sleep on the floor for me night. The breakfast staff was the best. We don't eat pork and they made a special batch of eggs just for us and those lady's where the best and actually the whole staff rocked!

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to make special breakfast request, they are so helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warrenwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemant n, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful response. We try our very best to make every guests' stay as comfortable as possible. We love hearing the feedback from our guests so we can know what we are doing right and what needs to be improved. Your inspiring comments have been passed on to the staff. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando - South Davenport
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
#11 of 13 in Davenport
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
2.3 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
6.1 mi away
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South

Address: 44117 Highway 27, Davenport, FL 33897-4503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Davenport
#3 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range: $91 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South Hotel Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
Davenport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing